We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kristalli Hotel Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Days Studios(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kastro Beach Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Philoxenia Hotel Malia(Malia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
117
55
18
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
55
18
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet rollbad reviewsvaried reviewsdrink rakiold townplane journeyself cateringminute walkset in beautiful gardensthe main striplate checkafter midnightgreek hotelshire quad bikesbasic greekpool bargyros
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Returned from Real Palace a few days ago and felt I had to give this faultless family-run hotel a really good review - not sure what some of the reviewers below are talking about to be honest?!
I went for a week with four other girls and after arriving around 1am, we were greeted by Manos who was very polite and friendly from the start. He made us feel very welcome and safe throughout and made sure we were well looked after, even offering to ring taxis for us if we needed. However we found we didn't need a taxi at all during our holiday, the strip is a ten minute walk through the 'Old Town' which is lovely, and great for eating out! The beach is an easy 20 minute walk away, and there are plenty of shops, restaurants and clubs nearby.
We had read the Real Palace reviews on here before going and we were very surprised when we saw how clean, modern and lovely the hotel was. The rooms were basic but exactly what we needed. The pool and bar were fantastic to make use of during the day, with an extensive menu including all-day breakfast, snacks, meals and drinks served by Manos' lovely family. There were always plenty of sunbeds and we spent three days of our holiday by the pool, when we were not going on trips planned by our rep (would definitely recommend Watercity water park) or going to the beach (would also recommend the Dolphin watersports there too!)
I would 100% recommend Real Palace and would love to go again! I can safely say you will not find a better hotel in malia for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have just arrived back from a girls holiday to malia..altogether there was 8 of us, however as a couple of us had booked other holidays this summer we opted for a cheaper hotel litsa studios which is actually owned by family of the real palace owners. The rest of our group of friends were staying at the real palace and thank god they were else our holiday could have been Sooo different; Litsa studios didn't have a swimming pool typical example of you get what you pay for. However when our friends told Manos(the owner of real palace) that we were staying at litsa and were wondering if we could join them round their pool he was more than accommodating and we spent the majority of our holiday at real palace! I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived as I don't feel the pictures do it justice and the pool area is very large and kept extremely clean! The pool area has a great vibe! The rooms are a decent size with pleasant furnishings for a party holiday hotel! The pool bar has a wide variety on the menu with a nice shaded sitting area. The real palace and the owners helped make our holiday sooo amazing! And I felt I had to write this review as before our holiday looking at previous reviews made us feel worried about where we were going to! A bit of respect and a appreciation to the hotel is all it takes and you get a brilliant holiday in a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjbj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Arrived back from Real Palace early hours this morning and had to write a review due to some incomprehensible bad one's below!
I went with a group of five girls and upon arrival Manos was very friendly and took our suitcases up to our rooms for us. We were worried about staying at Real Palace due to some bad reviews but us and many other groups during our stay could not understand how people could have a bad word to say about the hotel and the family.
Manos and his family were lovely, his brother was very friendly and his wife was lovely and always smiling. They should be very proud of their adorable daughter Sula, she brought out our breakfast each morning and was always very polite. We felt very safe because of Manos and he was always talking to us about our days and was a pleasure to speak to.
We were so impressed by all the family that on our last day we gave Manos and his family a 10 euro tip and some sweets, as well as giving the girl a well deserved 10 euros! He thanked us all as we left, with the girl bringing us out sweets throughout the day and Manos going out of his way to look after our luggage and charge our phones as we went for a meal.
Our friends toilet wasn't working properly on the first day and Manos sorted this out straight away, and it is Greek law to charge a fine for bringing people back to the hotel anyway, not specific to the hotel.
People complaining about Manos and his family clearly didn't have any respect for people, because even when we were loud after returning from a night out at 7am his wife just politely shh'd us and we kept the noise down. The security guard is there to make sure people get back to their rooms safely and is only doing his job. Every time you arrive back after a night out he checks you have your key and if not will take you up to your room and use the master key, which was very reassuring when returning alone.
The hotel is in a great location, close to a convenience store where you can buy alcohol for pre-drinking (which is a must as you don't go out to the strip until after midnight) and general items such as crisps and toilet roll (which you will need to replace yourself). The walk to the strip is nothing at all and there is no need for a taxi. On the way back there are many takeaway places to stop at and it is well lit so we all felt very safe. We are very glad we stayed here and not the hotels on the strip as during the day and the odd night in it was very quiet.
The bar has a very wide range of food and we ate breakfast there every morning, where Manos made sure you got everything how you wanted, even buying in more fruit for us as we often purchased it!
I would suggest going to the water-park for a day trip, there was lots to do there and was a nice day out. The water sports on the beach (about a twenty minute walk away) was also enjoyable, but for lazing round the pool Real Palace was perfect with a great radio station being played throughout the day. There was never a shortage of sunbeds and it was cleaned every night, the pool was a good size with deep and shallow ends making it perfect for all. The rooms were clean and a good size with many plugs and a quite powerful shower for the price. People we had spoken to from other hotels were jealous of us staying here as they did not like theirs, such as 'Happy Days' a short walk away.
We would all 100% recommend this hotel and hope many people chose to stay here as it really is a great place and for the same price I doubt you could find any better!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xlydjarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have just come back from 10 days at the real palace! What an absolutely top hotel! Being with a group of 3 lads from age 18-20 we can all say we had a real laugh at this place! I don't know how people can hate the place. Manos and costa were the nicest people we met in malia! If we ever has a problem manos was straight there to help And fix the problem for us, the only thing that was a bit of a blag was the 15 mins walk to the strip but if you want a night in or time to relax in the day with a hangover you'll appreciate the distance from the noise! Overall the hotel was absolutely mint and I would definitely recommend it to anybody and would come back myself again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackgreenburnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just got back from the real palace after staying for a week, after being to Malia before I know how bad some of the hotels are however we were really surprised. As 2 21 year old girls we were worried as the hotel isn't on the strip however the fact that the hotel is so nice makes up for it. The walk is about 10-15 minutes and isn't that great if you're two girls in your own, it is quite scary however if you go at the same time as others or in a group it isn't that bad! The owner manos and his wife are absolutely lovely, the hotel is really clean and the pool and bar is great! Costas gives out free shots if you're nice too him! Would definitely stay here again if we came back to Malia! Also go to Zorbas for pizza, Matthew is great and the pizza is great after a night out!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaniceg-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews