We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!”
Review of Real Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Real Palace
Ranked #31 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Went on holiday with 5 friends all 18.
From the moment we got there to the day we left Costas and Manos made us feel so welcome.
Even coming back in the early hours of the morning we were treated fairly and told politely to keep the noise down
Food is good quality and the hotel is always clean.
It is a short walk to the strip but I would suggest getting quads if you want to go down in the day as the heat can make the walk painful.
Thank you Manos and Costas for the best holiday I have had.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kierangnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    51
    15
    16
    22
See reviews for
16
42
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a bit of trouble with our first hotel in Malia so the real palace hotel took us in with nothing but genuine kindliness and welcomed us to the hotel and people that stayed there with also offering us a great deal for the rest of our stay, I recommend this to any age range, there was five of us aged 21 and was welcomed from all ages, manos and Costas the two owners made our stay one to never forget, definitely 5 star stay and made our first lads holiday brilliant I would not hesitate to go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaronbuckley21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

just stayed here with my three uni mates, and didn't we get a surprise! the pictures do not do this place justice! (i really don't know why they dont change them).
this hotel was genuinely the cleanest and nicest hotel we saw in our 11 days in malia! While everyone else was getting off the bus at Inbetweeners-style dumps, we got this little gem! haha

it has clearly been recently refurbished or something.... the rooms were simplistic, but modern and completely spotlessly clean!

i think the cleaners actually came in every 2 days or something! and we didn't see a single piece of litter in our entire stay!

best of all though, the hotel staff.... Manos, Costa and the guys made the holiday for us! They were so friendly to us and did everything they could to help us out! you have a problem, they will help you out! It is a textbook example of a happy, friendly, family run business! Every now and then we would get a free game of pool, play table tennis with Vladimir...and when England got knocked out of the world cup we all got shots on the house to cheer us up! haha.

Really top group of guys here, in a really top hotel, only 10 minutes walk from the strip... book here, and you will not be disappointed! -will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: it doesn't matter.... any friends we made got the same style rooms and they were all refurbished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draguignan, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have just come back from Malia. We slept in the Real Palace Hotel for 3 weeks.
It is simply an amazing small paradise for holiday situated 10 minutes walking from the centre of Malia. The rooms are clean and quite big. They have a kitchen and a balcony or terrasse. It is very good value for money.
Moreover we sometimes ate at the restaurant of the hotel and the food was very nice. We really enjoyed it and their cocktails too! They have also a very nice and big swmming pool. Their garden is everyday looked after.
Concerning people working there, they are just fantastic people with a big heart and always present for their guests when a problem occurs. They like talking and communicating with their guests and will be always helpful for some touristic clues.

I highly recommend this hotel, REALLY!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorinebenintendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Me and my friend (We are both 23) stayed here for 7 nights first week in June, lovely place I can't think of anything we could find fault with, the hotel bar is brilliant food and drinks are very well priced, Kostas who works behind the bar nothing is too much trouble for him he was bringing us drinks over when we was in the pool (He is a massive fan of the local Raki Shots!). Quiet area if you want the noise and crazy atmosphere that Malia has to offer it's only a short 10 minute walk away to the main strip but if not the noise doesn't come to you. I would recommend this place to all age groups as there was retired couples staying to young singles. All in all brilliant stay highly recommended family run hotel Manos and his wife are absolutely lovely! We didn't arrive until after midnight and the owner waited up for us showed us around and took our cases to our room! Book here you will not be disapointed.

Room Tip: The front towards the pool is a sun trap and is lovely throughout the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andysmith036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

First visit to Crete but won't be our last. We were a bit nervous before we arrived having read some of the reviews but we found nothing to complain about. Lovely family run hotel(and lovely family), spotlessly clean, nice mix of other guests & nothing was too much trouble.

We had a room on the ground floor facing the pool - there are other rooms which are garden facing (gardens to three other sides). The road passing by is very quiet with the odd vehicle passing by but no excessive noise from this.

We understand the "younger" end use this hotel in July & August so we will stick to our June or September holidays & will certainly visit again.

Five minutes walk into Old Malia Town which has some lovely bars, tavernas & restaurants, shops & snack bars.

Fifteen minutes max to the "strip" but no need to visit that area if you didn't want to as everything you could need can be found in the old town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here with some friends last year and it was amazing! really pleasant hotel located just around 5-10 minutes walk to the main strip. Great pool area and and generally good rooms!

Would recommend this hotel and thanks to Manos and Costas for the experience they gave us!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Diasselo Apartments
0.7 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#14 of 90 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.4 mi away
Malia Mare Hotel
Malia Mare Hotel
#30 of 90 in Malia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Palace

Property: Real Palace
Address: no 19 St George Loutres St. | Outskirts of Malia Old Village, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Real Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Palace Hotel Malia
Real Palace Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing