We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL-GREAT AND RELAXING PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Fantastic hotel for families with children,amazing sea view ,great gardens with palm trees, pools everywhere ,extra pools for children ,animator, beautifull sandy beach , sports for everyone ,spa , hamam ,sauna and indoor pool, excellent food,gourmet nights,nice and clean room,very kind and helpfull staff
It's an excellent village hotel for relaxing
Everything was unbelievable!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michalis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IkarosBeachLuxury, Public Relations Manager at Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Michalis,

It is always a pleasure to know that we have achieved offering satisfaction and memorable experiences to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you once again in our resort and try to exceed your expectations.

Ikaros Beach Luxury Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great hotel, the room was very nice, clean and comfortable.
Our kids really loved the pools...
The food was very tasty, and the staff was very helpfull and nice.
The only disadvantage is the wifi, which the reception wasn`t good inside the room.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the beach are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElikJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IkarosBeachLuxury, Public Relations Manager at Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Elik,

We thank you for your nice feed back.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in our resort and try to exceed your expectations.

Ikaros Beach Luxury Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Perfect place for families with kids. Very clean and tidy. Rooms are top draw, spacious and cleaned on daily basis. For kids there is a small play area, swimming pool with tinny slides and beautiful beach where we spend most of a time. Towels and sun beds are always available. From beach to outside bar there is only few steps. For rainy days there is a Spa with closed pool, steam room, sauna and gym. All was just perfect and highly organised. The most impressive things off all was food which goes best with original alcohol. For a week we didn't got bored. WOW.

Room Tip: Most of all it was clean and checked on daily basis. Our had a garden view which was south and sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lukinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent 12 days at Ikaros. All in all it was a relaxing vacation in a very nice hotel. Let me divide my comments into pros and cons:
Pros:
Great location and very centrally located (easy to go out and enjoy the shops, restaurants and bars near by.
Check-in and check-out: very friendly and fast, thanks
Room: we had a bungalow which was in a nice size, with ocean view and very clean. Also the bathroom was spacious. Especially to mention the candle provided by the hotel, to be able to sit on the place in front of the room and enjoy the evenings. Much appreciated.
Hotel area is spacious and also very nice maintained.
Ouzeri Restaurant: very nice place near the beach, with ocean view. Good choices on the card and very well prepared, really tasty. The staff very friendly and they make your stay even more nice ! Don't miss it.
Cons:
The main restaurant: I think this is the biggest issue the hotel has. Definitely not 5 stars .... I would say 3. I am not very picky, but twice when we arrived for breakfast (once about 9 and once about 9.30) there was no place to sit down and we have to wait (but half of the restaurant was closed). The same happened also twice in the evenings. The choice of meals is really good, but the quality not. (e.g. not warm or the plates are empty). Something that should not happen in a 5 star hotel. Also during dinner, sometimes all of our dish was still on the table when we wanted to start with the dessert. And last but not least: I got twice a glass for drinking, which was broken at the top. Both times the waiter means: oh, sorry for that ..... but he did not changed it. Well, this was really a con which makes our stay not so nice as it could be.
Also the personal in the Daidalos Bar was not really friendly, with one big exception: Renata Osmenda .... she makes us always feel welcome, has always a smile and some friendly words; Thanks for that, Renata ! Just an other remark: we know, we have been in a 5 star hotel (not for the first time), but even for a 5 star the drinks in the bar are a bit expensive, especially when you compare with the same drinks in any bar outside the hotel. But I will not claim .... we chose a 5 star.

So all in all, when they fix the problem with the main restaurant it would be a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We had the room 735 which I only can reccomend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank starySwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have just returned from a 4 night stay with 3 other couples at the ikaros beach resort. I am reading some of the negative reviews and I am saying to myself that these people writing negative things must have had one to many drinks. The hotel puts heaven in second place. In all my trips abroad I have never had a more relaxing

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HerzliaTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Despite its five stars hotel status and advertising, this hotel is mostly a four stars hotel according to our perception. We have been to many five stars hotels in Europe and Asia and this is not there yet. The rooms are very small and do not have a wooden floor. Moreover, there is no sign of fresh fruits or flowers in the rooms nor room service or well equipped mini bar. Additionally, we have been disappointed to see that our sea view is not actually a sea view but a pool view with a small window of sea in the far horizon. We understood that there are several sea view rooms categories such as: partial sea view, sea view, see front, see terrace, etc. I think this is a marketing gimmick. Also, the rooms are modest in general. However, the hotel inner yard is great with many flowers and plants. The food is excellent and the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Please inform yourself regarding the 4 see view options: partial see view, see view, front view, ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alexandru I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have just spent a week in this hotel. The hotel position is fantastic, there is a splendid view and in the evening a lot of lights illuminate the sea creating a spectacular scene!
When we arrived in the hotel was very late (around 11 p.m) and we were very tired. In the reception we have been welcomed by a woman who was not very kind. We filled in all the papers by ourselves and the receptionist didn't gave us any assistance and any information about the hotel. The room was horrible: small, dark and without any working mobile phone network ! It was situated at the ground floor of an internal garden.. When i was on the terrace I was able to see what was happening in the room next to mine! After some claims and with the help of our tour operator, we changed the room. This room was better than the first one but very far from a 5 star hotel room!
Concerning the main restaurant, the food was studied for German/Russian clients... There was a lot of pasta, but few Greek dishes! Furthermore, quality was not so high...
One evening we also joined the "lobster evening" in the restaurant a la carte "Ayeri"... This restaurant was located directly on the sea, the panoramic view was very suggestive and the atmosphere was fantastic! The food they served was excellent, there was live music and the customer relations manager spent a lot of time speaking with the guests... I really appreciated it!
The beach was small with a lot of shades..there was not a lot of space between them! The sea was not so special...
The swimming pools were very beautiful; All the staff working in the restaurants and bars was very kind, efficient and hard-working!
Probably, i will not come again into this hotel, because even if the position was fantastic, all the other services were not comparable to a real 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cuore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
4.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,222 reviews
51.1 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
74 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
16.3 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
88.9 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 68 in Platanias
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beach Promenade, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Malia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Malia
#1 Spa Hotel in Malia
#2 Family Hotel in Malia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Malia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Malia
Price Range: £88 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the northern coast of Crete, an island renowned for its unspoiled coastal charm, natural beauty and rich culture lies the picturesque Ikaros Beach Luxury Resort and Spa. The hotel is perfectly positioned on a rocky peninsula with sandy beaches, coastal flora and sweeping views overlooking the Cretan Sea. Our five-star hotel - steeped in the warmth of Cretan traditions and hospitality - brings luxury, romance and world-class services together to ensure an unforgettable holiday as our rich culture and unique traditions become part of your experience. Whether you want to have a romantic sunset stroll and feel the sand between your toes or indulge in a Mediterranean feast made from the finest products at one of our restaurants, sip on a signature cocktail, simply relax or get pampered in The Aura Spa, Ikaros Beach can make your dreams come true. With our eclectic mix of true Cretan architecture, outstanding services and amenities we bring you the best of both worlds; a chance to have an authentic experience with the option of choosing between our Bed & Breakfast, Half-Board or All-Inclusive packages as you enjoy our high-quality concierge and services. With welcoming open arms - next to the cobalt water and right by a sandy beach, 35 km from Heraklion - your tranquil Greek delight awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Ikaros Beach Luxury Hotel Malia
Lti Ikaros Beach Luxury Resort And Spa
Ikaros Village Plátanos
Ikaros Village Hotel Plátanos
Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing