We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place definitley recommend”
Review of Emerald Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emerald Studios
Ranked #26 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed for two weeks in emerald with a group of frienda right at the height of the season. The staff were amazing and went out of there way to help you with any queries. Making sure we had a fun safe stay. Very clean and rooms cleaned every 2 days. Food was locely all home cooked served all day and into the earlt hours.. the locationis right in the heart of malia and literaly 2 mins from the strip. Even though it is so close you couldnt hear any rowdiness if you were wantinv ti have an early nite.. defo recommend this hotel to anyone young groups of friends and families alike

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conniemow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Emerald apartments are definitely the best apartments to stay in great location great staff I will definitely go back to malia amazing holiday and hotel and staff made it even better not to close abd not too far from strip book emerald !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I went out with a group of friends and from reading trip advisor we were not sure what to expect but when we got there it was AMAZING the hotel is really good and the staff (Emma and Vicky) are FANTASTIC!!! they helped us with anything we needed if they could. We stayed for two weeks, the rooms were cleaned every other day and bed sheets and towels were changed every other day as well. Even though the hotel is really close to the strip we always had a good night sleep and it was quiet during the day time to so you could relax by the pool until the night time.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it was a brilliant place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Myself and a group of friends stayed in this hotel as it was the cheapest available package! Absolutely delighted with the choice. The girls who run the hotel are amazing, knew all 9 of us by name and looked after us so much.rooms were clean and insect free!!thats what i was most scared of.fresh towels and sheets, basic but fine.brilliant experience and would stay here again, definitely recommend!

Room Tip: pretty much equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellendenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just got back from a astay in Malia. The Emerald appartments were the perfect place to stay. A great location for Malia and not too close to the Strip etc.
They were clean, tidy and very relaxing. The rooms were fine and ours was very quiet. But most of all the staff were brilliant. Two sisters run the place and couldn't do enough for us.
I would definately recommend the appartments.

Room Tip: Ask to stay at the back of the appartments, not on the road at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you live in the typical chav estates of Britain this place is for you, for the lower class vermin of the UK. When we arrived we knew we had made a mistake just by seeing the state of other guests.

We had problems from day one, charged for air conditioning. They even confiscated drinks you would purchase from the bar and make you buy more. The owner should be locked up. If this hotel was In the Uk it would be closed down after half hour.

If you have any sort of standards do not stay here, i would rather spend a week in prison than go back here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just got back from literally the best holiday ever the hotel was amazing shinice & Louise our reps during the 18-30's holiday made everything so enjoyable possibly the two best reps I've had they were very approachable & always had a laugh they made the events that are planned throughout the holiday fun & exciting, leaving Malia with loads of good memories thanks to the reps & everyone at the hotel. Brilliant.....

Room Tip: Any room is good enough they all have air con & are all looked after daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.0 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#36 of 91 in Malia
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kremasti
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#16 of 91 in Malia
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Studios
Sunshine Studios
#41 of 80 in Malia
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Studios

Address: Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Emerald Studios Hotel Malia
Emerald Studios Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing