We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful new apartments”
Review of Kings Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kings Village
Ranked #26 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stopped here in May 14. Brand new beautiful, decorated apartments. Great view across the lawn to the pool. Easy access to all amenities but set in the old village so away from the lively strip of Malia, Although May, Early June, September and October, Malia is great for couples and families with beautiful sandy beach and easy access to the main cities by bus and road if you hire a car. Well worth a stay, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 137Mark_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in kings village 13th may for a fortnight couldn't believe how beautiful the payments were when we arrived detail in each apartment is perfect bathrooms are so lovely we'll decorated lounge area is also so beautifully decorated attention to the smallest detail has been taken beds are so comfy also decor in bedroom just extra special everything you need for self catering will be returning as soon as possible family run and a lovely family at that nothing to much trouble katerina, Petros, Tomas, Simona, luci,and Craig work so hard to make your stay fantastic thanks so much we had a fantastic time

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lin209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from staying in the newly built kings village apts , What treat we had , everything about these apts is stunning even the sunset we watched every eveing while haveing pre dinner drinks on the balcony , haveing stayed at the sarpidon( were the kings village is set in ) for 12 yrs mostly twice a year i could not think of anywere better to stay in malia,Katerina & all her staff right down to the cleaner's are so friendly and helpfull , Craig & Luci will make sure you tummies & glasses are full , I highly recommened the kings village to anyone thats wants a bit of luxury on holidays at a affordable price they cater for kids to with a nice play area and kids pool planned for next year .Book soon as not to be dissapointed as its very popular with young and old .

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queeny63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The most perfect hotel we could have stayed in, brand new, clean an smart! Great location, close by to everything!. Defiantly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting, staff are great, not a bad word to be said about kings village. Book now!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raine-Peaches S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed in the new kings village last week at the beginning of the summer season. The rooms were great, fully furnished even down to the wine glasses. The staff were great too, never a dull moment with Craig behind the bar in the day and you don't want to leave the hotel when Luci's behind the bar in the evening. Overall it's a great place to stay, 5 minutes away from the strip I couldn't have asked for better.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

As a regular visitor to Sarpidon I decided to treat myself this year and upgrade to their new Kings Village apartments and wow, what a treat!!! The apartments are quite simply the best accommodation available in Malia! They are luxury at an affordable price. The service has always been superb here, but these fantastic apartments really made my holiday. Nestled on the edge of the old town, a very short walk from the lively strip, they offer quite comfort with the option to enjoy both a civilised retreat and the lively nightlife in Crete's party hub. Can't recommend King's Village highly enough. Yet again the team made me truly welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.0 mi away
Sarpidon Apartments
Sarpidon Apartments
#5 of 82 in Malia
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kristalli Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
0.5 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#6 of 91 in Malia
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Village

Address: 5 Socratous, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Price Range: £32 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kings Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kings Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Village Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing