We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phaedra Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel was a good hotel for the price we paid. The room was a fair size, we got a standard room. We had a balcony room, which was nice. The air con you have to pay a surcharge for. The hotel staff were always helpful and friendly. There was entertainment in the evening every night at the hotel which was always nice, one night there was a lovely bbq with lots of lovely food, but unfortunatly we had already eaten so didnt have any. The bar was good, although the beers were really watered down, which is what i always expect from a all inclusive anyway, but the prices if you wanted for instance a Whisky and coke were not bad. The buffet food was always nice, something for everyone, although much the same on most evenings, but were a few changes throughout our stay, but it was fine, tasty and what you would expect. The breakfast buffet and lunch buffet were always good too. Breakfast is what you would expect from a continental breakfast, the usual bread, cheese, meat, fruit etc which was nice, although the scrambled eggs did not look great, which i stayed away from. Cerials also provided with chilled milk, and plenty of juices, tea and coffee (although the tea wasnt great). The pools were nice, always clean and always staff around. We did not use the pool often prefering to use the beach. The hotel has its own private beach, with plenty of deck chairs, although have to pay a fee for these, but it wasnt expensive. The beach was nice, but was quite rocky in the sea but once you got past the rocks it was ok. Beware of the sea urchins tho, as i stood on one and it was quite painful, but the hotel medic was good help and told me what it was and advised me on treatment. The location was ok. It was out of the centre, so didnt get too noisy at night time. We walked into the town centre each day and evening, although there is a lack of a foot path the road doesnt get busy, except for the mopeds that you can hire from the town. It was approximatly a 20 min brisk walk, it was quite a nice walk, past shops etc, but in the heat it was a bit hard going, but nothing to strenuous. There was a few convienience stores near by so was good for snacks etc, and there is a few restaurants near the hotel, in particular a greek one which was lovely, this was about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Overall i would recommend this hotel, for the price it is great, the only let down was the distance from the town, but the hotel description does state this, so if looking for a centre hotel then dont choose this one, but if you dont mind a 20 min walk, then this one is great, as it is away from most of the noise of the clubs and pubs at the evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisa152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    70
    38
    41
    39
See reviews for
64
76
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
craiova
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

It is for sure. Phaedra hotel is not the cleanest hotel in world. The food is not the best food. The rooms ar not one of the best.
BUT, it is a very good hotel for realx and for family, especially with litlle kids. The pools are good. The guys from bars are nice. They realy try to make you feel good. You can climb by the sea side and find a litle golf only for you.We took half board meal and we explored all the island.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cristinaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We booked this holiday on line, 8 of us, 4 couples, all well travelled. Reading reviews before we left, we were really worried about our holiday. Got dropped off at hotel about 23.30 but nice welcome at reception and rooms sorted within minutes. Well rested in nice rooms we went down for breakfast which was excellent with hot and cold choices, hot choices changed daily. Lunch and dinner were out of this world with too many choices if anything, i think we all came back much heavier. Reading the reviews we knew exactly what drinks we would get and we found no problems with the choices or the service we received. The hotel itself was clean throughout and the staff could not do enough for you. Our holiday was from 23-10-11 to 30-10-11 which was the last day of the season, but even then the service and food quality was still excellent even though there was only 25 of us on the last day. Would definately recommend this hotel, typical greek hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I recently stayed here with family in mid to late October, just as the season was winding up and found the hotel to be a very pleasant and warm experience.

The food was great as there was a mix of Greek and English options (even for my vegetarian brother). The staff seemed to be extremely friendly, especially the bar staff who worked tirelessly late into the night to create a fun and friendly atmosphere.

The room was clean and tidy, and having stayed in Greece many times before found them to be alot better than average. The hotel also had loads to do, including its own beach and pools within view of our room!

I was a little concerned about the minority of bad reviews on this site but am happy to say I had a great holiday and am part of the vast majority who had a cracking time.

Having stayed in numerous hotels on Crete I would say this was an excellent experience.

See you next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toolman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Week holiday in mid October, great place to relax and sunbath. Recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Great value for money, EXCELLENT staff, great surroundings (beach, pool, bar area)
Would recommend to all !
Food is of a average standard, but something for everyone! :-)
The staff & atmosphere make this place

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0wer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Arrived at the phaedra beach about 8.30 ish at night ..our room very clean (315)but no view asked to be moved but was told NO ..... i wasnt sure about this hotel after reading all the review but it was lovely .....food was great ,rooms clean every day,also had Hot water every day in our room as some poeple we met didnt and changed rooms 3 times .. the downside to this hotel was ALL-INCLUSIVE finished at 10pm vodka ,white rum ect not inclusive so lots of people complaining .enteritment start at 9.45 sometimes 10pm that wasnt every night ..(twice a week ) you had to pay for the bbq night 15 euros each ....the sunloughers NIGHTMARE not enough for the hotel and it cost you 3 euros each a day on the beach ...drinks serviced in plastic glasses all the time unless you where paying for your drinks ..if you payed for your drinks you got serviced first ..... but over all lovely hotel ,met great people ...would like to go in the hight of season ............ nothing for children to do .....

Room Tip: not sure about the rooms ...but ours was great but no veiw 315
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.1 mi away
Carolina Mare
Carolina Mare
#11 of 90 in Malia
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sun Studios & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Cretan Malia Park
Cretan Malia Park
#7 of 90 in Malia
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Malia Bay Beach Hotel & Bungalows
1.0 mi away
High Beach Hotel
High Beach Hotel
#8 of 90 in Malia
326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Malia Mare Hotel
Malia Mare Hotel
#30 of 90 in Malia
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phaedra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phaedra Beach Hotel

Property: Phaedra Beach Hotel
Address: Phaedra Beach, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and Cancelon so you can book your Phaedra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phaedra Beach Malia
Hotel Phaedra Beach
Phaedra Beach Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing