We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to go back again next year!”
Review of Hotel Eltina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Eltina
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back again next year!”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is my second time in Malia and I absolutly loved it! Me n my friend got this hotel at a really cheap price so didnt expect much but when we got there it was clean, nice and in a good location. There were 2 pools, one where you could chill and 1 where you could have a laugh and get talking to everyone. The people that work there were really friendly specially maria and a big thank u to the maids for always tidying our room no matter what state we left it in. The food was yummy and I liturally tried everything on the menu! lol. The drinks were cheap and I do advise that you get steamin at the hotel before you go down to the strip as you save alot of money. Also buy some party wine for b4 you go out.. its really cheap and gets you smashed! lol. Another thing i suggest is to hire out a quad bike.. they're sooo much fun! the strip is about a 10 min walk but it is easily done.. even after many many drinks and in heels! I really would advise this hotel to all of my friends and if though it is 18-30's it still has a nice relaxing atmosphere in the day time. Me n my friend are going back to Malia next yr to work there for the summer.. thats how much we loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidays049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    24
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Eltina is a great place if you're going to Malia with friends. It's about a 5 minute walk to the strip but you're far enough away for it to not be in your face all day as well. The staff are brilliant especially the bar staff who make you're stay that much better. Theres a decently priced bar open 24/7 which means before and after you go out you can always go there. As there's two hotels joined together you can use the facilities of both of them which is very usefull too. However the maid is something else no matter what kind of state you're in she WILL wake you up at about 11 even if that means rolling you out of bed...which gets annoying very quickly. Also if you're thinking of getting transport e.g. mopeds or quads watch out for the salesmen there so sly and avoid the company Hermes, they are definitley the worst. Overall a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minister_magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We booked a last minute deal 4 days before we were due to fly. We are 3 girls in our early 20's. We were a bit concerned that the 18-30s hotel would be really loud and poor quality accommodation.
We arrived at 4.30am and were shown to our room and introduced to the list of cocktails at the bar (why not start the holiday as soon as poss). Room was tidy and clean. There was a small kitchen area but that was all that was needed. The bathroom was clean. The maid came round every other day and the sheets were changed mid way through our visit. The food at the bar was nice enough and the bar staff were so friendly (especially Maria). Drinks were free flowing. Breakfast on the first day consisted of 4 shots of reiki from the receptionist! The two pools were clean and well kept, and there were plenty of sun loungers around.
At night it was a 5 minute walk to the top of the main strip. Nice easy short walk there and back but no noise to be heard once back at the hotel, so a good nights sleep could be had if you didn't want to go out.
The only down side was the distance to the beach. It was about a 30minute walk to the nearest one. However, this was not too much of a problem. If you walk down the main strip you can detour into the shops etc on the way.
There are plenty of places to eat. Sticky fingers and so.da (the italian at the top of the strip) were lovely. If you turn right at the top of the strip instead of going down it then there are a number of tavernas where you can have a taste of traditional greek food and various nights of traditional entertainment.
The silent disco and water park are good to go to.
Overall we really enjoyed our holiday and would highly recommend the Eltina.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank legallyblonde_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2009

when we first booked eltina with 18-30's me and friends struggled to find much information about the hotel on the net,so we didn't really know what to be expect when we got there.in te 18-30's brochure it was listed as a 3* hotel which is very good in comparison with other malia hotels.we arrived in the early hours of the morning and when the bus dropped us off it was quite hard to spot the accomadation.but as we got in it was lit very nicely.we were taken to our room by a rep.the room was spacious with a kitchenette, two single beds,wardrobe,wet room,fan and air con (which we had to pay for).i was worried about the safety and cleanliness of the accom before we arrived because i'd heard malia was a bit shabby for that.but for the whole stay i didnt see one creepy crawly and it was always cleaned by the maid every other day (she will get you out of bed at 9,whether sleeping or not).the pool was quite small,but clean,and its not a super busy hotel so we had it basically to ourselves,we had a pool bar that served drinks and snacks all day,and was rather cheap too,we loved the greek bar attender,funny man! eltina is about a ten minute walk from the main strip,which was fine,because we never heard any noise once! overall we was well satified with eltina and would probably reccomend it more that most other hotels in malia! YAMAS

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaybumtum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.1 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#14 of 90 in Malia
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
0.4 mi away
Malia Mare Hotel
Malia Mare Hotel
#29 of 90 in Malia
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eltina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eltina

Property: Hotel Eltina
Address: 35 Venizelou Eleftheriou | Malia Main Road, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Studios and apartments from 1 to 4 persons, 2 swimming pools, 2 snack bars (one 24hours open), sun terrace , sun beds, reception, free wifi in public areas and some rooms, Internet corner *,full kitchen in rooms , a/c*,fan*, safe box*, late check out*, shower curtains, (* extra charge, paid locally ). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Eltina Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing