We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel and staff :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eltina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Eltina
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing hotel and staff :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed here in june had a amazing week staff are lovely make u feel welcome and get u pissed ;) great atmosphere good location 2 diffrent pools both with bars . just off the strip would recomend ohh ahh malia :D

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    24
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The staff are not only friendly, helpful and easy to approach but they are complete legends. This hotel is in a great location and has fantastic facilities I would not consider going anywhere else if I were to go back to Malia. Simply the best time of my life coupled with the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night and yet everything was spot on!Very clean rooms, helpful staff, and very organised. Centrally located within a short walk from all clubs and bars, and a short walk to the beach as well.The pool is amazing and the pool bar drinks were a pleasant surprise!Would definitely go back anytime, especially at such a bargain price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyNott2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Been here twice now and I honestly can say I wouldnt pick a better hotel . Everybody who works in the hotel are very helpful and cheerful . Its only a 2 minute walk down the strip.so its good that the location is away from the noisy clubs on the night. I know its self catering but theres always something nice to eat at this hotel. Everyone looks after the hotel too its soo clean .Everyone just makes you feel welcome all the time . Yes its an 18 to 30s hotel but its the best one by far . Its not too noisy or quiet its just right. Definetly will be returning. And a hello to leila the bar lady . And maria and john who are the managers at the hotel they are so lovely if you need anything just ask them . Definetly worth the money x steph xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rooom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

9 people, 1 place to be, had loads of fun with excellent staff, lovely surroundings and views. the food was superb aswell as the customer service. I'd recommend for both a lads/girls holiday or even just a family holiday/ 5 stars for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Me and 5 other girls stayed here from June 18 to the 25 and it was so so good! Best girls holiday and need to go back!! Oooh ahh malia!! Hotel Eltina is in a perfect location. Around 5 minutes from the strip its close enough to stumble home but far enough away to be able to sleep at night! And it's about 10 minutes from the beach which is beautiful! You have access to two pools and two bars, our room overlooked the busier pool which was really good fun :) this hotel is excellent value for money and we had an amaaaazing week!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodes199329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Spent a week here in August last year.
Room was clean and tidy, ideal for us, small kitchen area and balcony with ok views. Beds were comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Two pools; one is quieter than the other so ideal if you're feeling ill from the night before! Very close to Malia strip and there is a bar two minutes from the hotel, the barman is great, we visited more than once and he made us feel at home right away. Food from the pool bar was decent and it was good value for money.24 hour security is good and hotel isn't too loud so you can get a good nights sleep. On the way in there are grapes on the archway before the reception, not sure if we were meant to eat them but we did anyway and they were lovely! . The only issues were that the shower was more of a hose than the showers we have at home; very weak and you had to hold the shower head, no shower curtain so basically washing in a wet room with the toilet right next to you, which had a leak( you only got one roll of loo roll so after this you had to buy it, we weren't told but it was available to buy from the reception). The reps were lovely but a bit pushy when we first arrived with regards to booze cruises etc, it is cheaper to buy them elsewhere than book tickets with reps.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.1 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.6 mi away
High Beach Hotel
High Beach Hotel
#6 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
0.5 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#16 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eltina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eltina

Property: Hotel Eltina
Address: 35 Venizelou Eleftheriou | Malia Main Road, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Studios and apartments from 1 to 4 persons, 2 swimming pools, 2 snack bars (one 24hours open), sun terrace , sun beds, reception, free wifi in public areas and some rooms, Internet corner *,full kitchen in rooms , a/c*,fan*, safe box*, late check out*, shower curtains, (* extra charge, paid locally ). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Eltina Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing