We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Hotel Eltina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Eltina
Ranked #12 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Went to Malia 16th July - 23rd 5 girls from Belfast and it was without doubt the best week ever. We were nervous about staying in the Eltina as there seemed to be so little photos or reviews online but can honestly say it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. We arrived late in the evening and were warmly welcomed at reception and given free shots on arrival which got us all in the mood right away and we then went to one of the bars by the pool and were given even more free shots! Drink and food at the hotel is really nice and reasonably priced (8euro for 2 double vodka redbulls or 2 cocktails and some nights only 1 euro a shot!). The hotel itself is extremely safe and the staff were all brilliant especially Dimitris the security guard who is an absolute legend and spent many nights joining in on the craic with a crowd of us at all hours of the morning.It is perfectly located as the strip is only a 5 minute walk away but to be honest we ended up spending most time in the hotel itself it was that good! The rooms are spotless and towels and bedsheets are replaced every 2 days by the maid who was lovely and friendly. A few boys moved from one hotel into the Eltina half way through their holiday and said it was like 5* compared to the other hotels. Also on our last day we asked to keep our room on a bit longer as bus pickups were late and it only cost 3.50 euro per hour which is excellent pricing compared to other places where it was up to 15euro per hour. Could not recommend Eltina enough, would definitely only stay here if ever coming back to Malia! X

Room Tip: Would strongly advise paying the 15euro for a fan and safe in the room as the fan is a god send in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Errykai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    25
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Me and my husband came to Malia for a bussiness trip.We had close a hotel nearby Eltina ,unfortunately our room was overbooked , but we were lucky in our misfortune.
Our room was excellent and cool,The staff was very warm and willing to help.The side view of our room was in very beautiful garden.
It has two pools and two nice bars.The food was very good and in low prices.Τhey celebrate once a week for the summer with a nice barbecue a lot of music and raki(local drink).
For sure we will come back for holidays.

Room Tip: drink raki as much as you can ,it's free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank interenterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is perfect for anyone who is out in Malia to party. Went with 6 lads from London and this hotel/apartments were perfect. The hotel bar is 24 hours so don't forget your head****** and prices are extremely fair, offering 1 euro bars and always offering free shots.
I was worried about it before we booked due to lack of reviews, however I don't think we could have stayed in a more perfect location. You get a little family going as they're always trying to get people talking. Rooms were spacious with admittedly just necessities eg bed bathroom small kitchenette however your out there to party not to sleep.
I should rap this up but there is so much more I could so about how amazing the eltina was for us.....
P.s nice one Maria, kept us in good nick

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryanlake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Me and 5 other boys from Scotland, stayed in Eltina for 7 days and believe me, couldn't have asked for more.
We were offered free shots on arrival and again the friendliness of the staff shone through.
The hotel was amazing. There was excellent service!!!!!!!
The rooms were outstanding,clean, spacious and fresh towels were given everyday, which was brilliant..
Hotel is located so close to both the strip and the beach, which was also ideal!!!!
The staff are so friendly and any problem you have, they are more than happy to help.
Last but not least, hotel is very safe and secure, i would recommend this to everyone.
Not a bad thing i can write about this place.
I hope to return next year and stay here again.
Honestly, best hotel by far!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

best staff at any hotel ever been to absolute legends friendly always helpful. 24 hour bar was amazing and always booming. Location to the strip was great would defitnely stay here again. Drinks where great food was good and hotel was always very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew_efc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed here in june had a amazing week staff are lovely make u feel welcome and get u pissed ;) great atmosphere good location 2 diffrent pools both with bars . just off the strip would recomend ohh ahh malia :D

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The staff are not only friendly, helpful and easy to approach but they are complete legends. This hotel is in a great location and has fantastic facilities I would not consider going anywhere else if I were to go back to Malia. Simply the best time of my life coupled with the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.1 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#14 of 90 in Malia
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
30.6 mi away
Eltina Hotel
Eltina Hotel
#129 of 175 in Rethymnon
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eltina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eltina

Property: Hotel Eltina
Address: 35 Venizelou Eleftheriou | Malia Main Road, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Studios and apartments from 1 to 4 persons, 2 swimming pools, 2 snack bars (one 24hours open), sun terrace , sun beds, reception, free wifi in public areas and some rooms, Internet corner *,full kitchen in rooms , a/c*,fan*, safe box*, late check out*, shower curtains, (* extra charge, paid locally ). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Eltina Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing