We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eltina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Eltina
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends. Staff are all pleasant rooms are basic but got everything you need! 2 pools 2 bars one of them being 24 hours. 5 -10 min walk away from the strip so isnt to far! 2 min walk down to the local shop. Good food at the bar and the layout is nice. Would deffinatly advise this hotel and malia. Amazing week with amazing people such a buzzing atmosphere!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luke121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    24
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel was amazing! Stayed in 18-30s before and they have all been horrendous this is lovely, air con is extra but well worth it! The way the hotel is set out makes it all really sociable we met groups of people within the first hours of arriving. 2 bars 24 hours, 2 pools one a little bit quieter, nice selection of food. Beds changed twice in the week (none in the last place I stayed) rooms are basic but do what you need them to, fridge and cutlery are in every room. Staff are pleasant and you get shots on arrival (bonus) wifi avaliable at reception and located close enough to the strip :) would defo stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nfoulkes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great location - only about 5 mins walk from the strip but in a nice quiet location and the building itself is very pretty. Got 2 separate pool areas which is great cos it doesn't get overcrowded or noisy. There's actually a very chilled atmosphere in the day because most people are hungover! But there are plenty of sunloungers, pool is clean, bar open 24hrs with decent food, and brilliant music to get you in the holiday mood! The room was typical for what you would get in a place like this, basic but clean and spacious. Beds are bigger than a normal single which is handy ;). However the shower was rubbish and we couldn't get warm water the whole time! Also, be aware of room charges for damages! They are extortionate!

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms available if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed in the Eltina through club 18-30 for 10 days with 3 of my friends. The hotel isn't over the top big so it has a lovely community feel to it with 2 pools and 2 bars. You can choose some time away with the quiter front bar and pool or be apart of the Malia family in the main/back bar and pool.
Because of the set out its hard to not make friends with guests and staff. Maria and George where my angels on my holiday and have so much gratitude for them and the service they gave me and my friends.

At night our fun friendly reps played games in the main bar with extremely cheap drink. We went out had fun and came back to a buzzing nightlife atmosphere from our 24 hour bar. Many nights me and my new found Scottish pals stayed up till midday!

Words can't describe how much of an amazing time I had in the Eltina and really made my holiday.
I recommend and would go back again.
All my love to e staff xxx

Room Tip: Balcony over looking the pool and main bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I came to malia not knowing what to expect with me and my mate on a 2 man mission and on arrival we were greeted with care.. Even though it was 7 in the morning we still got offered a shot which I liked! I expected the rooms and hotel to be like one of the inbetweenies movie but it was far from it, room were nice and cushy had all the essentials and with a fan was nice and cool. The layout of the hotel was sweet too, easy to find places and felt like a really good community. I especially liked the 24 hour bar coming in at 6 in the morning tomore alcohol and friendly faces was great. The staff catered for of every need and went above and beyond to make us happy. Its the perfect distance from the strip too nice 5 minwalk and when u go to bed you cant hear the booming tunes. All in all had the best holiday of my life and would 100% recommend eltina to anybody and everybody. By adam and Sean. Ps love you rrrrrumi

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

If your wanting a basic but clean hotel to stay in whilst partying in Malia then the eltina is the place to be. The staff are lovely and helpful, its about a 4 minute walk to the top of the strip, two pools. Really clean, 24hour bar for all of us piss heads!! good value, and the maids cleaned our room thoroughly twice in the week we stayed. There was 7 of us girls and we would all deffo recommend!!! And deffo want to be back there again soon!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JadeSmiler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

went there in 2012 with 20 lads. quality week, only 5 minute walk down the road from the strip the main bar stays open till 6am so when the strip dies down about 4/5am go straight back and get back on it! rooms are all you need, bed, fridge, aircon and a bathroom. If i had to go back to Malia i would definitely go back to the Eltina

Room Tip: theres two pools and we all stayed round by the first pool by the enterance, We basically had the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuelnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.1 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.4 mi away
Dessole Malia Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cretan Malia Park
Cretan Malia Park
#6 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eltina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eltina

Property: Hotel Eltina
Address: 35 Venizelou Eleftheriou | Malia Main Road, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Studios and apartments from 1 to 4 persons, 2 swimming pools, 2 snack bars (one 24hours open), sun terrace , sun beds, reception, free wifi in public areas and some rooms, Internet corner *,full kitchen in rooms , a/c*,fan*, safe box*, late check out*, shower curtains, (* extra charge, paid locally ). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Eltina Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing