We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean, and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Esperance 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esperance 1
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hermoupolis
Certificate of Excellence
mykonos
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I just came back from this place, and stayed at Esperance 1, it was completely renovated, nice bathrooms and very modernized.

Charming little place of 8 rooms, it is a family owned business, grandmother, Mr, Nick the father and the 2 sons of which I met one Kostas. Very helpfull, friendly, they do speak English, right on the harbour front, with a beatiufll view of the water, where you can also little cafes, and restuarants along the road. The rooms small, but you wont really noticre is it, equipped with all necessary amendments, good beds, a fridge, airconditioning, hair dryers, flat screen tv's, and good water pressures in their showers, I was surprised that they even had ironing boards with irons in the closets. Very cute little place, and whenever I need to go to Ciros I will definately go back to them. I sent the hotel a direct email for a reservation, very fast on their replies.

Well done Esperance

Will be back soon

If your in Ciros they have a local bus, which you dont pay, and goes around the city for free, so you can hop on and have a look first and then decide where you want to go this is if you have the time.

Being in the business and having stayed in many diffirent places on this island on previous occasions, I will now only go back to this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank explorergr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
40
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Our room was small with a view to the sea and the gas station nearby(!), but we were able to change it to a similar one with many windows with a great front view to the main harbour street and the harbour itself. Of course that had a consiquence of being noisy, but being an easy-going person, I overcame it with good company and the aircondition (apart from not being there for the most part of the day). The manager of the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The hotel does not have an elevator, our room was at the second floor, but he carried our heavy luggage without delay.
The decoration of the room was such a nice surprise. Everything was clean and cosy, light grey-beige colours, with a rustic touch. Bedsheets and towels were changed every other day and the cleaning lady came every day with a smiling face.
The hotel is in front of the port (noisy), you can find anything you want within walking distances.
Apart from the noise at some parts of the day due to the open windows (it was ok with the air-condition and the closed windows though) I have nothing else negative to say. I believe I will definitely choose it again, and I recommend it to all who wish a clean, nicely decorated hotel with view and a strategical" position.

Room Tip: Three rooms per floor are front. Middle one with small balcony, rest with windows. Back rooms quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The hotel is well placed next to the town's port. It offers a good view of the gulf. The rooms are totally renovated and offer the comfort that other hotels just for a lot more. The staff was kind. The only negative comment is that it would have been better for us not to have purchased breakfast at the hotel. It had no variety and it was the exactly the same every morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed there with my 12 y.o. son during a bussines trip for 3 days.
The hotel is very close to everything - we didn't need a car - and the
owner is really trying to fullfill every wish we had.Rooms are recently
renovated and there is free wifi all over the hotel . We didn't take
breakfast,as my son wanted ABF and the hotel offers only Continental.
If I visit Syros again in the future I would like to stay there.

Room Tip: Front rooms bit noisy,but sunrise worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeliki-Petros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermoupolis
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ethrion
Hotel Ethrion
#2 of 14 in Hermoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aktaion Hotel
Aktaion Hotel
#4 of 14 in Hermoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollonion Palace
Apollonion Palace
#3 of 14 in Hermoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ploes
Hotel Ploes
#1 of 14 in Hermoupolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diogenis Hotel
Diogenis Hotel
#5 of 14 in Hermoupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Benois
Hotel Benois
#1 of 3 in Galissas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperance 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance 1

Property: Esperance 1
Address: 48 Akti Papagou and Folegandrou, Hermoupolis 841 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Hermoupolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hermoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperance 1 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Esperance 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing