We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aktaion Hotel(Hermoupolis)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Afroditi(Hermoupolis)
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Lila Guesthouse(Hermoupolis)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hermes Hotel(Hermoupolis)
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Syrou Melathron(Hermoupolis)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ethrion(Hermoupolis)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Electra Syros(Hermoupolis)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperance 1(Hermoupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
157
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung coupleboutique hotelcoco matperfect choicemodern designrestaurants and cafesfresh muffinshotel is located oppositefast internet accesscold meatsimpressive hotelnicest manextremely high standardsapollo theatrefrom australiarefurbished buildingmobility problems
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent 2 nights on Syros at the start of our June holiday and couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay at 5 Hermoupolis, we had a beautiful room with a balcony, a great view, an incredibly comfortable bed and the breakfasts were perfect - yoghurt, home made cake, wonderful olives, cucumber, tomatoes, cheese, cold meats... Christos and Tonia are lovely, very welcoming, and you can tell straightaway how much they care about their guests and their hotel, we would love to go back and would absolutely recommend a stay here. .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_Docherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The owners/managers are the first impression of the hotel, two very welcoming young people that really care about their property. The hotel has a sitting area with a large screen TV and a variety of dvd's and all common areas are very clean. The room itself is large with good taste, very clean and the beds are very comfortable. High ceilings, big bathroom and balcony overlooking the Cathedral. Breakfast is prepared by the owners and is worth having. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSKRETAS, Owner at 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Kostas,

Thank you very much for your amazing review! It is a great satisfaction when a succesful hotelier recognise our work and hospitality and narrates his experience in Tripadvisor! We hope to see you in a next trip in Syros and why not, to reverse the roles and be your guest in your property in Athens!
With best regards,

Christos Skretas
Managing Director / owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

From the welcome, to the room, the bathrooms, the service, the breakfast and everything in between this hotel is flawless! Simply put, the rooms have no numbers because the guests are not considered as such. Have a great a stay in Syros!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgesQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Being in the business of hospitality I sincerely never had a better treatment in the hotel of 5 hermoupolis!!!We visited and stayed for 5 nights during the easter time coming from Mykonos to visit Syros!From the first moment me and my girlfriend when we arrived in the island Christos even called us to see if we arrived safe with the ferry boat and need any help with our luggage and staff!I couldn't believe it!!!

During our check-in we were escorted to a very beautiful and modern bedroom showing us everything we should know and offered us a fantastic home-made desert!For the following days we had customade room-service breakfast and coffee which was really good according to our preferences and couldn't be better with nice home-made cakes.

The bed is coco-mat and the bathroom is veeery comfortable and high-end design and technology even for the most demanding travelers!
Location was ideal for us,being very close to the whole action and in the same time very quiet and safe to rest and relax!
Unique restaurants that Christos recommended us in Kini beach named allou gia allou was one of our best preferences with plakwstroto a little further with unique views on top and the Taverna ithaki tou AH for grilled meat just 2-3 minutes walking distance from the hotel!

This 5-day trip was really unique and thanks to Christos and Tonia who went above and beyond our expectations to please us it is undoubtedly the best holidays and top hospitality we ever had!

I highly recommend it for everyone who visits Syros and will definitely be back!

Nestor.T

Room Tip: JUST call Christos to get the best advice for reservation etc!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nes_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSKRETAS, Owner at 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Nestor, What can we say about your amazing review! We are very happy when our hospitality and services meet your expectations and make you have a great time in Hermoupolis and Syros generally, specially when our guests offer the same if not better quality of services in their premises! Thank you one more time and we hope to see you in a next trip in Syros or... in Myconos!
With best regards,

Tonia - Christos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The tradition meets up the minimal decoration...The best choice for staying in Syros n' quite close to the city centre. The cleanest rooms I ve ever seen in a hotel n' the kindest staff Chris n' Tonia always willing as professionals to answer any of your questions. Breakfast is very nice with a lot of varieties. In comparison with the quality n' the comforts that this hotel offers the price is reasonable .Very fast internet access for a business trip..

Room Tip: Book your room as early as you can coz there are only 5 rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soukate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews