We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diogenis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Esperance 1(Hermoupolis)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ethrion(Hermoupolis)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Aegli Hotel(Hermoupolis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Vourlis Mansion(Hermoupolis)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Aktaion Hotel(Hermoupolis)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hermes Hotel(Hermoupolis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Omiros(Hermoupolis)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel Ploes(Hermoupolis)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
58
42
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
42
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetrecently renovated hotelgreat hotelorange juicethe location is perfectferry portbusiness tripbus stationfew minutes walktown centrelorabalconysyrosbeachesislandtavernasmykonos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Nice and clean hotel just opposite of the port. Very close to restaurants and bars and just 5-10 minutes’ walk from Miaouli Square.
Very helpful and kind staff in the reception and bar.
Poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night during a business trip. The location of the hotel is excellent. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom even more tiny. The air conditioning is really noisy!

However, this was a clean and decent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikalimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I chose this one because I needed a place that wasn't so expensive and moreover to be close to the city centre and the night life in Ermoupolis city.
The stuff was nice.The breakfast wasn't the one I am used with several options but I can say it was good enough for all those hours I was wandering the island with my girlfriend until we were going for lunch.I got a room on the 3rd floor (or 2nd I really can't remember) and I took great photos of the vessels arriving on Ermoupolis.I thought it had noise because of the vessel's horns,but it was quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xneo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

After arriving on a late night ferry to Syros exhausted we saw the Diogenis Hotel (opposite the port) On arrival our bags were taken & we were shown to a large, very agreeable room. The staff were very friendly & helped us in every way possible. The island is beautiful & the people very charming. When a small issue arose with our room we were quickly moved to another. Breakfast is served each morning for an additional small charge & was very nice. A laundry service is also provided.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigibee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews