We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italians in Dublin Sea”
Review of That's Amore

That's Amore
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Monkstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Italians in Dublin Sea”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Really Italian Food with quality ingredients ,mangi come a casa,great service,good wine,lovely staff,compliment to THAT'S AMORE Philosophy ,ciao a tutti buon appetito

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauro Drflamer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    40
    12
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great food, and warm friendly and attentive staff.
But this restaurant has something more...it has an extra ingredient that is hard to identify. Maybe it's that it reminds me of super meals in really out of the way small towns in Tuscany. Or maybe it's the buzz from happy diners....whatever it is, the place is really popular even mid-week. So, if you want to go, book well in advance

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOURMET4666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“An All Round Winner”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A super little restaurant. Great, authentic Italian food and warm friendly staff,what's not to love.I cant wait to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dublindays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“victim of its success?”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our 5th time in one year in That's Amore - and it was not so good anymore! What's going on? Not so tasty at all as it used to be! And on top, three of us got stomach aches after the dinner... I don't think we will go back anymore. What a pity. The people are great, but food is more important.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Synnove190462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing Food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Enjoyed a great pizza in That's Amore, so big I had to bring half home, great value at around €11! Next time we will share. My only fault with the place is the size, we were practically sitting in the doorway, it is very cramped and they pack them in! Great staff though and v good atmosphere, will pay a return visit v soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarieMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed That's Amore also viewed

Monkstown, County Dublin
 
Monkstown, County Dublin
Blackrock, County Louth
 
Monkstown, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 

Been to That's Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing