We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right at home”
Review of Casa Rachele B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Rachele B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Right at home”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We travelled from Perth, Australia to stay at Casa Rachele last week. This B&B has two very comfortable rooms (one overlooking the ocean and the other overlooking the rooftops but much larger). From the first hour Rachele made it clear that her house is our house too. She clearly takes note of TripAdvisor reviews as she had installed wifi throughout the house just the day prior to our arrival. This was efficient and made planning our stay much easier. Cleanliness is a top priority for Rachele and the shared bathroom is not a problem as you only share with one other room and the bathroom is cleaned spotlessly daily. The beds are very comfortable and air-con is a welcome relief. Rachele is a wonderful host, sitting for hours to answer questions, offer information and brochures, give recommendations and teach Italian (when requested). All of her dinner recommendations were excellent and ended with complimentary limencello for being her guests. Piano di Sorrento is a beautiful town, just two train stops away from Sorrento (which is a great thing when you want to retire somewhere quieter and less touristy at night). The setting of this B&B is wonderful, an original family home with plenty of character. You'll feel right at home :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanEmma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
140
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My best friend and I were blessed to stay in Casa Rachele!

Rachele is the most amazing host and will do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are beautiful and clean! Rachele also makes you breakfast every morning and takes as much time as required to help plan your time in Sorrento and Piano.

A rare find!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaPoteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This wonderful B&B is nicely located in the center Piano di Sorrento, which is about 10 min (5 walk + 5 train, if you time it right) east of Sorrento, making it a great starting point for visiting the Amalfi Coast, Sorrento Peninsula, or Pompeii. There are two bedrooms available, one large room on the main street side and a slightly smaller room with an ocean view. The bathroom is shared with the guests in the other room. The beds are very comfortable and there is A/C in the rooms, which is essential in the July/August heat. The apartment is charmingly decorated with vintage furniture and artwork, and there is plently of space to store your things.

The apartment is also shared with the owner, Rachele, who is an excellent host and treats you with respect and kindness. She works very hard to keep the place clean and make you feel at home. She also recommended some excellent restaurants in the Piano area, and called ahead to the owners to make sure we were taken care of :) Also be sure to grab sandwiches from her grocer downstairs before you head out on a day trip. For only 3 euro you can have a nice lunch sandwich with mozzarella, tomato, basil, and many types of meat. Breakfast is great, and is served at the time of your choosing from 7-9 with coffee the way you want it and some excellent treats (the ricotta cannoli were amazing).

There are a few minor things that could have improved our stay: There is no Wifi in the apartment, which for younger people today is very useful to quickly check your email, social media, or make a Skype call. There is an ethernet cable in the bedrooms if you have a laptop, but those of who travel lightly with just a phone or tablets are out of luck. However, Rachele will kindly let you use her computer if necessary. Also, sharing the bathroom in the hallway reduces the level of privacy a bit, and can be a bit problematic if the guests in both rooms are rushing to get ready at the same time. Prepare to be a social at breakfast as well :)

All-in-all this B&B is recommended and we would stay again. Grazie Rachele!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T1me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Rachele improved our experience in Sorrento! Our trip would have been different without her, definitely! Generous and funny, Rachele is just sweet! She is really devoted to her guests and makes us feel confortable. The bed is also very comfortable and our room had a really nice oceanview! It's well situated for Pompei, Capri, Amalfi coast and Sorrento and there's a really nice beach 20 minutes away! Take this opportunity if available!

Sarah and Jessica

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying that if you're like me and prefer to avoid the generally overpriced and overcrowded tourist hotspots whilst being within striking distance. .. look no further. Piana di Sorrento is the perfect strategic location to access Sorrento (as well as Pompeii) - just 2 stops on the Circumvesuviana (4 minutes). Although be aware... you should plan ahead given trains are somewhat infrequent given the popularity of Sorrento (every 40 minutes or so).

Rachele is a host who goes out of her way to ensure your stay in the area is fantastic. She sits you down and offers information and advice for any day trips you have planned, and also supplies maps and guides for everything you could need. She is an incredibly generous woman and you will feel the warmth the minute you walk in the door.

The room itself was perfect for our needs. There are two rooms (one much larger, but the smaller room having views of the bay). If you expect an LCD tv with 100 channels then get off the B&B tab and maybe just stay home instead... but the room is perfectly equipped for what a room is intended for. The bathroom is shared with the other room.... but this is fine and it is cleaned every day.

The only fault is that there is no wifi but Rachele is more than accommodating by letting you use her personal computer, so it's no major loss. We loved our stay with Rachele and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbuz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmar, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Rachele is really nice! All of the wonderful comments written in the other reviews are, of course, well deserved. Rachele's home is comfortable, quiet, and meticulously clean, and my bedroom had a view of the sea. Rachele's home is well located in Piano DiSorrento - which itself is convenient to the entire Sorrentine Peninsula, Capri, Naples, and Pompeii. For a tourist, Rachele's local knowledge and her willingness to share it makes this an excellent choice. In addition, living in an Italian home adds so much to the experience - especially when you are hosted by such a very pleasant Italian lady. I enjoyed every minute of it. By the way, as the daughter of a well known sea captain, Rachele was a better predictor of the weather than the computer - and that makes planning your day much easier!
There are a number of great restaurants nearby - "Le Tre Arcate" is outstanding and very reasonably priced. The service was excellent and so was the food. For English speakers, just around the corner from Rachele's is an Irish pub called the "Hippo Drum". The food there was excellent as well - the chef is the daughter of a very well known chef from Sorrento - and the bartender speaks excellent English.
This was an excellent choice - one which I would highly recommend. Now that I've finished writing this review - I want to go back!

Room Tip: My room had a view of the sea, and it overlooked the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Rachele, the hostess, gave us a warm welcome upon arrival. We did the check in over a cup of coffee and she fed us all the information we needed for the trip. The place was very clean and well kept. Even if it's shared bathroom you only need to share with maximum 2 other people. She also told us a lot about her interests in Asia and also some stories of her father with a big smile on her face :D
I would definitely stay there again for my next visit to the Amalfi coast.

她真的超歡迎亞洲人! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifi621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
1.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
2.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rachele B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rachele B&B

Property: Casa Rachele B&B
Address: Corso Italia 124, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Casa Rachele B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing