We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bed and breakfast with a wonderful host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Rachele B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Rachele B&B
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great bed and breakfast with a wonderful host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Casa rachele is located in a beautiful town called piano de sorrento and is easy walking distance from the train stop. The house itself is well decorated and the facilities are all clean and tidy. Rachele is an amazing host and from the moment we arrived she had all the information and help we could ask for. She knows all the best day trips along the almafi coast and the best and most cost effective way to take these trips (Capri, positano, Amalfi, Pompeii etc.) she even took the time to walk us to the local eateries that were both delicious and well priced! Overall a great stay with a very gracious and wonderful host. Ciao!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Californiakicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
136
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

She's such a sweet lady and tries however possible to help you. Her tips for the Amalfi Coast, Capri, Pompeii, and transportation between those locations and Piano de Sorrento are invaluable.

And people, do her a little favour ... don't check-in so late because she starts her day EARLY and although she still doesn't mind, it's stressful for an elderly lady.

If you pick this place, have fun and enjoy!

Andy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agzzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed with Rachele for 3 nights and she made us feel at home from the very start. She is a very kind and considerate person who will go out of her way to make you feel welcome. She has great knowledge of the area and things to do/see/eat whilst you are in Sorrento. We will be recommending her to friends and family who visit this amazing part of Italy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matjontay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a wonderful time at Casa Rachele. Rachele has such a good heart and really made our stay special. The rooms are beautiful - we chose the smaller room because of the breathtaking view of the sea. Rachele helped us find our way to Capri, Sorrento and Positano. She took the time to explain everything to us when we arrived and welcomed us with coffee and cake. The whole place is spotless. Breakfast was delicious. The location is wonderful. We loved staying in Piano de Sorrento because it is beautiful and less touristy. Rachele has the best advice for finding everything you need at an affordable price. Casa Rachele is a little slice of heaven.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sternsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed with Rachele for a couple nights in May and had an absolute wonderful time. She was very warm and welcoming and gave us a lot of great tips during our short stay in Sorrento. If you do stay in Piano di Sorrento, you must visit the restaurant, "Osteria Arcadia." It was the best meal on our trip in Italy! Thank you, Rachele for this great recommendation and being a terrific host! We hope to come back one day! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We recently stayed with Rachele for a week whilst exploring Sorrento , Pompeii and the surrounding area. Casa Rachele is an elegant apartment filled with wonderful things and our comfort was Rachele's top priority.
Nothing was too much trouble. Rachele was on hand to help with trips, restaurants and so on.
If you want to have a true Italian experience be sure to visit and stay with Rachele.
You will not regret it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed with Rachele for several days in March along with our daughter and son-in-law. We couldn't have asked for anyone more charming and welcoming. Rachele does everything she can to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Be sure and take her advice on where to eat. You won't be disappointed. Her home is beautiful. She is very conscientious and keeps her home very clean. She will help you with any travel questions you may have and you will find her location is very good for travel to all the attractions you might want to visit. We highly recommend staying with this lovely lady.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
1.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
2.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rachele B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rachele B&B

Property: Casa Rachele B&B
Address: Corso Italia 124, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Rachele B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing