We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa, amazing views and helpful owners”

Review of Villino La Quiete

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki S
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely location, but......”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Overall, the villa was as advertised. It was clean, well maintained and in a lovely private garden setting with a beautiful view. It is only a 20-30 minute drive to either Sorrento or Positano and the town of Piano di Sorrento is 5 minutes drive away.

However, visitors should be advised that the climb up to the house from the parking lot is very steep with several inclines and 74 stone steps.

We have rented houses all over the world and can honestly say that though lovely, we wouldn't rent here again. We expected some basic amenities such as cooking oil, salt & pepper, sugar, tea and coffee to get us started, maybe a small pack of long-life milk. They did provide us with a small bottle of their vineyard's limoncello and showed us a cupboard they had stocked with beer, wine, soda, olive oil - all for sale. They also offered to sell us eggs.

With a 4PM check-in (on a Saturday when many shops are shut), this means guests need to drive back into town and stock up - and then carry everything ack up the hill. Other niceties would have been tea towels, ice cube trays, dish sponges, bath soap, an egg flipper, tongs. What I could call basic kitchen items. And plastic glasses for use at the pool.

Information about the local area would have been greatly appreciated - a map of the area, shopping hours, location of grocery stores, restaurant suggestions - general information that could be easily have been obtained at a tourist board. They did recommend one restaurant down the road that was very good - Zio Sam's and they did leave us a brochure from a tour company.

With so many lovely properties to choose from, I feel we couldn't recommend this house. Too many steps and too few basic amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review. We take comments very seriously and we do our best to improve our service for future guests. However, it is important to point out that there are 17 steps not 74 to access the villa. There is 150 metre footpath from the car park to the villa as stated in the description. We will always provide a food hamper if guests request this. The hosts would have been happy to give you the extra equipment (although what you mention is very specific) and information you required if you had asked for it at any time via email, Whats App or by calling the local host who met you on arrival. It would have been no problem at all - it is a real shame that you didn't ask.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherfield On Loddon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
It was a true pleasure to host you all at Villino La Quiete on the Sorrento Coast. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ricohout
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review - we always welcome guests' feedback. We are pleased that liked the villa's location for visiting the local sites. The description states very clearly about the position of the house and that you have to park the car 150 metres from the villa and take a path with 17 steps. The route with the 74 steps that you used was a shortcut to the main road where there are local amenities not the main route to the villa. We cannot, of course, control the wind, sun or mosquitos! No clients have ever mentioned mosquitos before. There are sheltered areas so we don't provide parasols as standard but we could have provided one if you had asked. Most guests prefer firm mattresses and no one has ever mentioned this before. Obviously, this is a personal opinion and everyone has their own preference about beds. As stated on the website, a car is advisable. This villa is very reasonably priced for a private villa with a private pool. If you were trying to communicate with Nunzia and you had a problem, I am always available on Whats App. Again, no one has mentioned this as an issue before. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Sorrento and Amalfi Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing