We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smashing hotel in perfect position for relaxing and sight seeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smashing hotel in perfect position for relaxing and sight seeing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Just come back after 2 weeks and had a great time! hotel is lovely.Reps, Naomi and Allesandro are very helpful and make you feeel welcome. The staff there are great ad can't do enough for you. You can do a lot o the excursions Thompson offer your self . We did Capri, Herculanium and Pompiee our selves all easily done on the boat, train and buses! Take dressy outfits as everyone makes the effort it was a shame to see a couple of people wearing trainers to dinner( they should clamp down on this!) The hotel deserves its 4 * rating. They are pushing for 5 but in my opnion they would need to vary the food and entertainment to really deserve this! we would go back and recommend this hotel to couples.

Room Tip: we were not given the balcony we paid for but had access to a private roof top terrace which was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 616275Jessica29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,242
    318
    85
    28
    22
See reviews for
59
1,381
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

My wife and I go on holiday with our two dear friends every year.. We have over the years travelled to some wonderful destinations and always had a great time. We have in the recent past travelled to Cuba, Kenya, The Gambia and Australia. We have always said because there is so many places to see in this world we would not go back to the same destination and have kept to this despite having great holidays in the places mentioned above. That plan has been thrown into touch because we spent the most fabulous two weeks ever at the Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro. I have today booked our next years holiday at this hotel and cant wait to go back.
There is nothing more for me to add that hasnt already been said by other reviewers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jemross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We recently spent a week at Grand Nastro Azzuro and felt totally indulged for the whole of our stay. From excellent food, beautiful accommodation and wonderful attentive staff to a totally relaxing environment where intimacy, privacy and romance is encouraged whilst offering a variety of activities for the times you want to mix with other guests. Scenic gardens with double lounge beds, plenty of sunbeds around the lovely pool area with umberellas provided and waiter service for drinks. Romantic candle lit dinner by the pool, breakfast on the garden terrace and dinner, waiter served, in the main dining room which resembles a wedding venue. Courtesy bus was really convienient as taxi into Sorrento about E35 each way. Bus runs from 9.00 - 11.30pm. The one and only negative comment we have is that the resident musician could have been better although his afternoon sessions by the pool were really nice. Other evening entertainment and parties; black and white night, glitzy night and romantic party by the pool were all great.

Our rep, Alessandro was great, really witty and informative and the hotel entertainment rep, Naomi was brilliant.

From early check in to fastlane security to great flights both ways and an amazing hotel; fab, fab,fab and returned totally relaxed.

We had a truly fabulous time, so much so we have booked again for next year.

Thank you Thompson, Alessandro, Naomi and all the staff at Grand Hotel Azzuro.

Room Tip: We had room 518 which was on the lower floor, great room, well decorated with large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kaznfozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Really enjoyed this trip -we stayed at the Grand Nastro Azzuro... luxurious hotel, our room was fab, friendly staff, good food really nice location and great holiday rep.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

my husband and i have just returned from a week at the nastro azzurro it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. the hotel was in a beautiful location with lovely gardens, the pool and pool area were great and so was the sun set bar the views were amazing. the food was lovely we did not have one bad meal the choice was great. the staff were all brillant they all worked really hard, and nothing was too much trouble for them. i would reccomend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glenys n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morpeth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

The staff work so hard to please everyone and we were so pleased we stayed here and not in sorrento itself which was noisy and not as pretty as we had imagined (compared to lake garda). Staying here with the excellent surrounds and service, along with the occasional excursion made this a really relaxing and enjoyable holiday - one of the best we have had.
We were in the occhio marino block - paid the highest supplement - had a fantastic view with three balconies! (464) The only downside was the bathroom which was a bit shabby - but it was ok - but definitely in need of refurbishment. But still, we were very pleased indeed with our room overall.
We were disappointed that there were no 'nice' walks around the hotel, but the need to work off the calories from all the lovely food can be accomodated by going in to sorrento (evening is best when most traffic ceases).
Capri, ana capri and the chair lift is a must - it's easy to do it yourself and worked out about £60 less! We would love to go back now that we know what's what to see the other sights. Pizzas at luch time are great - M & S will not suffice now!
Close your eyes when leaving naples airport - rubbish, graffitti etc.
Other than that you can have a fantastic relaxing holiday here - wish we were back there now. Couples idea great! Met lovely people of all ages.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelaandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at the Nastro Azzurro. This is an extremely well managed hotel with exceptional service and team work from every member of staff. Alessandro and Naomi, Thompsons rep and event coordinator worked flat out to provide an excellent service. The walkabout around Sorrento was very interesting as a starter for the holiday. Food was superb (never managed to try everything in 10 days - quite varied) and the grounds beautiful - loved the
loungers in the wooded area for an afternoon siesta. The adult only all inclusive package is a real winner, especially if standards are this high. What a wonderful holiday, all down to excellent service and attention to detail by everyone who works at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CLPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
3.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
2.4 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#17 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#10 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro

Property: Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 20, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro & Occhio Marino Piano Di Sorrento
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro And Occhio Marino Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing