We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have just returned from Nastro Azzurro and what a fab time we had. We can't recommend this hotel enough. The staff work so hard to make your holiday extra special. Nothing is too much trouble and they meet your every need without hesitation. The food is excellent the Head Chef and his staff present a variety of fine foods and will happily provide any other requirements if requested. The veiws are stunning, especially from the pool and on the sun set terrace. The hotel is about 15 mins up hill from Sorrento and is located in a quiet rural setting, adding to the peace and tranquility. There is a free courtesy bus running to and from Sorrento from 08:00 until 11.30pm. The hotel has recently become an exclusive Thompson Couples hotel and they are in the process of upgrading the rooms to a gloss white contemporary appearance. The main reception area is still of a traditional Italian design, however it still has the WOW factor when you arrive. The quality of the service, food and attention from the staff is more than equal to that of a Sandals holiday. We look forward to returning and would like to thank the staff for a superb holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karenwalliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,552 - 1,558 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, all staff made us feel special. The whole holiday was excellent from start to finish. The hotel has fantastic views and is very peaceful!
We went with friends and met some lovely people. The hotel is as relaxing as you want, there are activities if you feel like it, however no pressure from rep. Thank you to Naomi, Angelo, Ginero, Antonio and all staff who helped make our holiday so wonderful. We will definately return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JanWickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just returned home after an eleven night stay. The hotel staff work extremely hard to do whatever is required to make your stay memorable, there are too many to mention personally; all staff deserve praise for everything they do.

We found the food to be excellent with a wide variety of choice. I have read a review which said there were no omelettes at breakfast which is completely untrue - there are two restaurants available for breakfast and both offer omelettes!

The pool and grounds are attentively cared for and the general cleanliness of the hotel is superb. We only had a standard room, which had plenty of storage and was completely adequate for our needs.

We could not fault the hotel whatsoever and could only think of two very minor constructive points for them to become even better: a few more umbrellas around the pool area and a two weekly entertainment cycle. However, it needs to be stressed, that these two things did not detract from a wonderful holiday. We seldom consider returning to the same hotel but would most certainly go back to Nastro Azzurro. Thank you so very much to all those concerned - you are all absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jhhamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Excellent food served by charming waiters. You still get a menu and they serve at your table. Lovely pool and gardens were a delight to relax in. Too far from the town and had to rely on buses which had to be booked. Could not do things last minute as we had to arrange the night before. Fantastic hotel overall.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Firstly quality of service was the best we have ever known. The waiting staff and their managers were fantastic whether at the pool or in the restaurant.

Food was with rare exception great.

The Hotel grounds were beatiful and lovingly cared for.

The events co-ordinators were considerate and attentive without being intrusive. The entertainmentt was also very good.

In terms of rooms we were in a seperate buliding to the main hotel classed as 'superior rooms and were fine. However the rooms in the main hotel having been refurbished appeared better?

On a negative front and please believe me we had a GREAT holiday.

On the last day we had a late flight and getting a towel for showeres later in the day was made awkward. This only stood out because the rest of the holiday they couldn't do enough for you.

Another couple we met however did have a couple of genuine issues, one being that after being advised to by the Rep they rang the hotel to say that their ferry back from a boat trip they had been on meant that they would be late for the shuttle bus (they had booked it)in Sorrento by 5 mins so would they wait or arrange for them to get back. The answer was no and they were left 'stranded' in Sorrento and had to make their own way back. Whilst this doesn't seem like a big deal as most hotel residents rely on the shuttle bus taxis being very expensive and it was night it was not easy to try and find a bus to get back.

Unfortunately this incident and a couple of others my unfortunate companions had seemed to just get a 'lip service' apology from the Hotel Manager.

By no means are we moaning brits just telling it how we saw it and as said WEHAD A GREAT HOLIDAY AND WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Room Tip: Just ask what the range of rooms are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Just come back after 2 weeks and had a great time! hotel is lovely.Reps, Naomi and Allesandro are very helpful and make you feeel welcome. The staff there are great ad can't do enough for you. You can do a lot o the excursions Thompson offer your self . We did Capri, Herculanium and Pompiee our selves all easily done on the boat, train and buses! Take dressy outfits as everyone makes the effort it was a shame to see a couple of people wearing trainers to dinner( they should clamp down on this!) The hotel deserves its 4 * rating. They are pushing for 5 but in my opnion they would need to vary the food and entertainment to really deserve this! we would go back and recommend this hotel to couples.

Room Tip: we were not given the balcony we paid for but had access to a private roof top terrace which was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 616275Jessica29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My wife and I go on holiday with our two dear friends every year.. We have over the years travelled to some wonderful destinations and always had a great time. We have in the recent past travelled to Cuba, Kenya, The Gambia and Australia. We have always said because there is so many places to see in this world we would not go back to the same destination and have kept to this despite having great holidays in the places mentioned above. That plan has been thrown into touch because we spent the most fabulous two weeks ever at the Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro. I have today booked our next years holiday at this hotel and cant wait to go back.
There is nothing more for me to add that hasnt already been said by other reviewers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jemross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
3.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
2.3 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,238 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,434 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 20, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: £125 - £845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro & Occhio Marino Piano Di Sorrento
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro And Occhio Marino Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing