We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jacono(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Hotel Royal Hills(Piano di Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antico Casale Russo(Piano di Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Galatea(Piano di Sorrento)
View Hotel
Fiori d'Arancio(Piano di Sorrento)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel la Pace(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sirocco Suites(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
L'Isola Dei Sogni(Piano di Sorrento)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
1,379
347
98
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
347
98
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barwaiter servicepool areacourtesy busthomson repthe main hotelevening entertainmentpizzasuperior roommood lightingour honeymoongreat holidaysaladfantastic hotelall inclusive hoteltwo weeksa la carte
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay and had the most relaxing, wonderful hospitality. Aside from the nearby attractions and beautiful scenery, the hotel is set apart from the town, perched high up in a peaceful location, but on a local bus route enabling you to get to Positano, Amalfi etc without too much strain. The bars are well stocked and the food was heaven, it was particularly nice to be seated and have a meal served to your table in the evening rather than the usual buffet rush. It seemed everything worked seamlessly with care and attention to detail but without being stuffy. It is a very special type of hotel, made nicer by the fact that locals come to enjoy the cuisine as well, surely that is recommendation in itself?

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sarahandthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in the Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro at the end of May 2013, not much more to add from previous reviewers. I would say that I won't necessarily recommend upgrading to a room in the annex, we had every sort of weather, rain, hail and sunshine so walking between the two buildings you had to have a coat or an umbrella, also the path ways are a bit uneven if you are wearing heels.
Despite the weather we still enjoyed ourselves, Sorrento is lovely and the mini bus between the hotel and Sorrento is an added bonus. We came back on a Monday and we thought it would be nice to be able to go to Sorrento in the morning as we didn't fly back until late evening, but there is a restricted service on a Monday so were unable to do so unless we got a very expensive taxi.
We would go back to Sorrento, but wouldn't necessarily stay at the Nastro Azzzuro only beause of the location, which for us was a bit limiting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkyandtheBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I visited this hotel for 2 weeks in July for our honeymoon, and it was truely amazing. The hotel itself is stunning with beautiful gardens views over the Bay of Naples and amazing food. Loved the bar area in the hotel too. Drinks were of good quality and you had plenty to choose from, if your cocktail of choice wasnt on the menu the staff were more than happy to make it for you. I really couldnt recommend a hotel more and we will definatley be returning in the future!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe_Newell1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Came here last year and stayed in the occhio Marino block for our honeymoon and had the most wonderful time. 1 year on and we are expecting our first child so last chance to visit this fabulous hotel as couples only. So we came back to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.

From the second we arrived we knew we had made the right decision. All the staff remembered us and made a real fuss and gave us such a welcome. This year we had a superior room in the new block which was gorgeous and modern. Every day we came back to our room the maid had cleaned impeccably and created different animals out of towels! As we were returning couple, there was a card and wine in our room welcoming us back and then we received it again for our anniversary.
Every single member of staff here treats you like royalty and will do anything to make your holiday special.we had an early morning return flight so they even opened the restaurant an hour and a half early for us. Food here is out of this world so be prepared for a weight gain!!!!

Particular thanks to Claudio, Angelo, Carmine and Georgia, for making our holiday truly memorable for all the right reasons.

if you are thinking about visiting, think no more just book you won't regret it, I don't have a single bad thing to say about this hotel just gutted can't come again for about 17 years unless we can bring baby, but then it wouldn't be so special, uk caravan holidays for us from now on but we have the most wonderful memories of this special hotel.

Keep up the good work and thank you Nastro Azurro you are the best

Room Tip: They are all fabulous!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manreja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro is a lovely hotel in beatiful surroundings. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the food was very good and plentiful. The young couple providing the musical entertainment most evenings were very talented. The pool area with lunchtime restaurant was excellent but there are a few steps involved in getting from the hotel to the pool which might not suit anyone with walking difficulties. There is not much to stroll to local to the hotel but the shuttle bus into Sorrento was very useful and if the first bus was full they would put on second one. An excursion minibus trip down the Amalfi Drive was amazing. Our particular room was on the small side but had all the necessary features.

We had a lovely relaxing holiday and will certainly be returning in the future.

Room Tip: To ensure the room is a reasonable size ensure that you request that it has a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews