We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our perfect honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our perfect honeymoon!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon from 12th - 23rd August 2013. It was perfect from start to finish. We'd read all the other reviews but wasn't expecting it to be so wonderful. From the minute we got there all of the staff went out of their way to make our holiday something special. On arrival we were taken through to lunch. The food here deserves a review all of its own! My husband is a meat-eater while I am vegetarian. There was a ton of things to choose from every day - pasta, fish, meat on a barbeque, pizza, olives, vegetables, fruit, and an ice cream bar that served the most delicious ice cream. We were then taken to our room which had been decorated complete with a 'Mr and Mrs Smith' sign on our door. These thoughtful little touches were really sweet of the hotel to do and made our honeymoon feel really special.
Our room was beautiful, modern with a massive bed and mood lighting. The bathroom was also massive, and the cleaners did a great job of keeping the room smart and clean during our stay. They even tidied up my shoes for me. Little touches again but we both really appreciated them, and they were always so friendly and polite when we saw them during the day.
On our second day we did the tour of Sorrento with the Thomson rep who was really lovely and it was nice to be showed around. Sorrento is definately the sort of place you can get lost in. The little streets reminded us of a Venice without canals. Jane the rep also showed us to the most magnificent ice cream parlour which served over 30 flavours of ice cream. Perfect!!
The evening meals were really special. Most nights had a theme - take lots of different colours to wear! Some of these included 'love night' and 'Italy night'. There is a huge buffet of food to choose from each night, cold and hot pasta, pizza, lots of different fish, meats, breads, AND you get to choose a three course meal from a menu which is served by waiters. The food here really is to die for and we were spoiled every single night. Sometimes all inclusive hotels can be a bit dingy where food is concerned - not this hotel. Me and my husband absolutely LOVED the food here every day. There were also a couple of party nights around the pool where the food is served outside. It was really romantic eating our meal looking out over the sea, and the staff really went out of their way (again) to make every moment enjoyable!
The pool area is clean and beautiful, it really does look like something out of the holiday brochures. The waiters are always at hand to bring you drinks and take away your empty glasses. You don't even have to move if you don't want to. It was so peaceful and relaxing, and the views over the coast line are just stunning.
We did a trip to Capri organised by Thomson. We paid a little extra for a smaller more exclusive boat that fitted just 12 of us on there, so we had this huge boat to our ourselves, caught from the harbour down in Sorrento. The driver gave us a guided tour of the coast line and we got to Capri in just under two hours. It's a really, really special place, so beautiful and relaxing. The shops were amazing, and the restaurants and bars were wonderful. But it was the views from both the boat, and Capri, that will stay with us forever. We took so many photos, and I don't think either of us will ever forget that day.
Everything about this hotel is perfect. The rooms, the location, THE FOOD, the pool, the drinks (husband was impressed with Nastro Azzurro Peroni beer being on all inclusive!!) and the staff. Our thanks go to every single one of them, the waiters, bar staff, cleaners, reception staff, for making our honeymoon so very perfect. We will have the memories from our honeymoon forever and we couldn't have dreamed of anything better. Thank you! xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PrincessTracyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,289
    323
    87
    28
    22
See reviews for
60
1,430
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in the Grand Nastro Azzurro in September 2013. The staff at the hotel were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble, the food was delicious, drinks fab. The only problem was that the hotel was so amazing and relaxing we missed out on some sightseeing because we couldn't bring ourselves to leave the lovely pool and hot tubs behind.
The flight and UK service from Thomson left a lot to be desired but the hotel was so amazing we would book with Thomson again as it is the only company that goes to this hotel.

We hope to return very soon and would recommend this hotel for anybody who wants a beautiful place to relax or for a honeymoon destination. The Amalfi drive trip is one not to miss.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Lara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had such a wonderful break back in October all staff are excellent food was fab, shuttle bus into town no problem but if you want to be closer to sorrento this hotel not for you but we loved it. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We had an annex room which had a huge balcony and fab views and gin and tonics on the roof top bar w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was our second visit to this fabulous hotel and will definitely not be our last. I wrote a review last year which was mainly taken up with our concerns about the layout of the hotel and the number of stairs and ramps you have to contend with on a daily basis. This hasn't changed and should be taken into account when booking this hotel. The fact that we have returned for a second visit should also tell you that this is a wonderful hotel, in a spectacular location, with great staff and a management team who know how to look after their guests.
We were absolutely thrilled with our room, which was on the lower ground floor. Not huge, but more than ample. It was the patio area and the views that made it special. Waking up in the morning to see the sunrise over the mountains was out of this world.
The food again, was excellent. The drinks were a tad disappointing as the "branded" spirits were in short supply. Artic vodka is not what I would label as "branded" although after a couple of days it became palatable. Peroni was,as usual, spot on.
So, all in all, another fabulous visit to the Nastro Azzurro. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeordieSharif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. The location was stunning, but by far the best part was the food. Amazing just doesnt cut it, there was a huge range of food and all served to the best standard. The staff here are friendly and always welcoming. For the first time ever we find ourselves wanting to return to a hotel/holiday destination. Thank you to the hotel and staff.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank R2012W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarm cleveland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We visited in October/beginning of November for some late sunshine .
It was the last week before the hotel closed for the season but this was not at all obvious. The leading staff made extraordinary efforts to befriend and entertain us with several themed evenings and the resident duo for the season were excellent. The hotel need this though because it is very isolated and the local village is very quiet. Nice Jacuzzis in the woodlland .
Only minuses were our room which was so small we had to take it in turns to dress. (Thomsons!)A normal double instead of King size bed may have helped. Pool side enjoyment was spoiled by the masses of large irritating flies and I experienced many mossie bites but I guess this is out of the hotels control. However this is a hotel we would revisit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandichrisrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleshill
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent hotel, lovely views, hospitable staff.
We were here for our honeymoon and it was also our first visit to Italy. We really can't find fault with anything at all. What really would be the icing on the cake would be if it was a reasonable walk into Sorrento and had its own private beach.. Yes, I know if that's what we wanted we should have booked somewhere else, but this is purely my only minor gripe. We did however make the most of the hotel shuttle bus which was very useful and convenient. The hotel itself is excellent and you'll find it hard to match the service provided by each individual member of staff of who were always so attentive to your every need. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was superb with such a huge variety of everything to choose from and to top everything off, always served with a bottle of wine or drinks of your own choice by such excellent courteous staff.
Would we return ? Of course, without a doubt.
Thanks to everyone associated with this hotel, you should be so proud of yourselves and you made it a holiday of a lifetime and a honeymoon with such happy memories.
Mark & Jane.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
3.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
2.4 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
985 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,000 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#7 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro

Property: Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 20, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro & Occhio Marino Piano Di Sorrento
Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro And Occhio Marino Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing