We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Peaceful Residence l’Incanto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence L'Incanto
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Peaceful Residence l’Incanto”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We felt at home with Antonio at the Residence l’Incanto. Beautiful spot a bit away from Sorrento and about 10 min drive from Piano de Sorrento. The distance to the coast is something to keep in mind when booking at Residence l’Incanto. For us (we were a group of 4) Antonio was brilliant and super helpful and drove us from the station to the Residence l’Incanto. Residence L’Incanto is basically a set of beautiful flats, almost brand new with each an amazing terrace with an amazing view. We stayed at a 2 bed flat with full amenities and a fully equipped kitchen which was very helpful. Really Really peaceful, beautiful and great price/quality/comfort ratio. Drop a line if you want to know more about it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolasA637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

@ the reception we had a standard welcome, very much different to the warm & friendly people @ Naples&Rome B&B. 1st thing we did in the room was swep the floor &wash the dishes, the place was rather unclean...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have spent 1 night in the L'Incanto residence. The owner was very nice and she was speaking very good english, which was not so common during our stay in other places.
We were travelling with the group of friends, 5 people we get great apartment with the magnificent terrace with the table and the sunbeds and the great view to the coast. There were 2 rooms with the double beds, 1 spacious sofa, small kitchen, bathroom and 2 terraces with the nice view, the interior was really nice.
Indeed we had the prior agreement that in case we will arrive late, we should call in advance as owners are not all the time in the premises, so if you plan to arrive late you should arrange it in advance. Also getting to the L'Incanto residence might be quite hard withouth the GPS navigation, as it is placed in the very small street.There is no swimming pool and no parking, you can park the car on the very narrow street in frond of the residence, we did not have a problem with the parking space.

Room Tip: Get the apartment with the view and terrace, some apartment are facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I had just moved to Italy and was meeting a friend for a week in Sorrento and along the Amalfi Coast. Without a car, we took the train from Napoli Centrale to Sorrento (which takes about an hour and a half and is similar to the DC metro cars, not the regional trains). This place looks close to Sorrento on a map but was a 60 Euro cab ride up there because there was a bus strike while we were there. The place itself is nice and there's a great ristorante (Zio Sam) a few blocks away but we were foolish to have not brought a car and for ignoring the owner's advice. Parking is available on a VERY steep street and should not be done by the faint of heart. All meals are on your own and the local farm inhabitants can be a big noisy, but sitting on the patio with a bottle of wine and the Sorrento sunset was lovely!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the upper levels, facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnieLou619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2011

This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. It was an amazing value for everything we got: kitchen, living room, upstairs bedroom, and a breathtaking view of the coast. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to this area for the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellishilish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in February 2011.

We arrived late and n the dark, having been delayed leaving Rome. We were very grateful to have sat-nav, otherwise it would have been difficult to find.
The owner happened to be at the premises. He said he had not received the booking from the web-based booking company ( in fairness they disputed this!). Thankfully, he was able to accommodate us and all was well from there on in. Had he not been there, we would have been stymied.

The apartment itself was lovely and the views were wonderful. We only had two nights there, but I would have been happy to have longer. We had two double bedrooms and a double sofa-bed in the living room. The kitchen was compact but quite adequate ( no microwave). It was warm and very clean.

It is on a very steep hill, on a a narrow road. We were able to park on the road nearby. In high season, there is unlikely to be enough parking spaces for all the apartments.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

It was a huge pain to get to this location but once we were there, we fell in love. I was under the impression that the hotel was close to the city -- IT IS NOT. We didn't have a car (or directions to the place, for that matter) so our taxi driver was so sweet to ask around for us and eventually get us there. We also had to call when we arrived and they arrived about 10 minutes later. Our room was an apartment. It was perfect. The only drawback is that we arrived around 9pm and didn't have any food. Walked in to Piano di Sorrento and got some crackers and a bottle of wine. Friendly people all over the area. The view of the bay was excellent. We made our own food, which is nice after day after day of restaurants. Drank some local wine. Went to the local little market (thanks Luigi!) for groceries. No terrace but big window overlooking the bay. We didn't need the pool but it's just a 5-minute walk. If we had the money we would buy the place.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephineKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
4.4 mi away
Baia di Puolo
Baia di Puolo
#24 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cosmomare
Hotel Cosmomare
#2 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#87 of 100 in Sorrento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#72 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence L'Incanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence L'Incanto

Property: Residence L'Incanto
Address: Via Cermenna 37/45, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence L'Incanto 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence L'Incanto offers guests all the comfort and intimacy of home combined with an outstanding location above the Bay of Naples. The self catering apartments are located on three levels of a charming property built out of tufo - typical volcanic stone from the Vesuvio area - in the style of 800 Epoque (no elevator). They are fully furnished - with colourful sofas - and offer air conditioning - central heating - bed linen and towels and a well equipped kitchenette. The location is ideal for travellers seeking peace and quiet in a breathtaking position - the apartments are situated between the Sorrento Peninsula and the Amalfi Coast and within easy reach of the delights of Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri, Pompei and Naples - to name just a few. Guests who choose L'Incanto for their holiday are well placed to enjoy the natural beauty of both the mountains and the sea and they are welcome to use the nearby outdoor swimming pool between June 15th and September 10th (extra charge). Recommended own car (free parking along the street or extra charge in a private parking nearby). Check-in 3.00/8.00p.m., required expected time of arrival (arrival after 8.00 p.m. extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence L'Incanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing