We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The position of the Hotel is nice”
Review of Hotel Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albatros
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I came with my boyfirend 2 weeks ago and we liked the service of the hotel.
The food was good and satsfying, the hotel is close to the beach and to the centre of Sorrento.
The quality of the room was good and the bed was very comfortable!
I hope to come back again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raffaella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Food was often served raw, rooms were horrible, tiles on the floor were very ghastly. Bath towels were like tea towels. Bed broke within first night and were very uncomfortable. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Horrible location, no where near Sorrento. Do not go, not worth the waste, made the end of an amazing trip awful!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The rooms are tiny and don't feel very clean. Incredibly noisy as sound travels down the marble stairs. I would highly recommend staying across the road or at the convent next door which offers rooms for something like 35 euros/night!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Throwimwayleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was here on a school trip for 3 nights. The pillows had blood stains on them. The food(if you can call it that) was always cold and undercooked such as sauages that were still red on the inside but cooked on the outside and we were also served chip omlette not omlette and chips.The doors dont lock properly and many didnt feel safe.

Room Tip: Dont go to the hotel at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights with a college group & I have to say this is the worst place I have stayed in. I stayed in a youth hostel last year and that was considerably better than this shambles. As an employee of a 4 star hotel and expecting similar levels of treatment, I began to wonder if the stars on the hotel were purely for decoration purposes only. When we were there the first night we were the only people in the hotel and the whole place was ran by two people which is never a good sign. The rooms were basic but clean apart from the shower curtain which had dried blood on it!
The food ranged from aubergine slices and chips as a main meal and an orange for dessert all the way down to lettuce sandwiches for lunch. As the Italian water is untreated and you are only supposed to drink bottled water, their solution to this was to get empty water bottles and fill them up with tap water.There was no water in the pool, just several brown leaves and there's was no communal area at all apart from a few sofas in reception.
In all, I would only suggest staying at this hotel, which I would put as a two star, If they charged less than 5 euros a night or you're only previous experience of hospitality was staying at Colditz.

Room Tip: Choose a room that isn't in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

i came here on a school trip. the pool was disgusting as well as the food. We had no choice of the food we ate and most of us were still hungry at the end of the meals as they were half finished. The man who served us the food was watching us eat after every corse and was especially watching the girls, he squeezed an orange in a girls face.
Looking from my balcony was a green pool and plant pots kicked over, it wasn't a nice sight. The rooms got cleaned everyday, new towels, beds made but my clothing had been folded and placed on my friends bed along with 'dirty underwear' which i placed next to my suit case ready for me to sort out.

Room Tip: dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nadine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Gorgeous little hotel. Our room faced out onto a courtyard filled with orange trees! the rooms were a good size and clean! Wifi included.
Right in the centre of town just a minute walk to the main square, about 7mins down to the ferry to Capri. Breakfast was good, lots of choices!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atraiuee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klein Wien
Hotel Klein Wien
#4 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
366 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#12 of 20 in Vico Equense
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,858 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Soleluna
Hotel Soleluna
#7 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albatros

Address: Via Madonna di Roselle 104, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: £62 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers the most modern and functional facilities to ensure the quality of living for those who want a simple but elegant, intimate, quiet and family. Situated in a central location of the Sorrento Peninsula, just 3 km from Sorrento is the ideal place for those who want to combine a stay of sun and sea can also make excursions such as Capri, Pompeii, Amalfi Coast, etc.. The property may provide for the reservation of transfer from the airport to the hotel, and vice versa. The hotel Albatros in June has an agreement with the shuttle service that accompanies clients from the hotel to the beaches of Meta at a very advantageous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Hotel Piano Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing