We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend in Sorrento”
Review of Hotel Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albatros
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend in Sorrento”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent a lovely weekend in this hotel where we had a chance to Visit this lovely village, the room was clean and the service very good!! The hotel is located close to the beach and there are many bus stop direct to the centre of the town. The food was delicious and the personal was hospitable.
Definitely the perfect weekend ever!
We hope to go back there in summer time to join the village and the hotel with nice weather!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan-DanSeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    59
    68
    48
    43
See reviews for
42
77
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband and I were part of a group of +24 people that stayed at this hotel. Although Porter service was to be expected, it did not materialize. The gal at the front desk did not come away to speak to any of us or offer any assistance. There is one tiny elevator that could take two people and their luggage up at a time (at best). Needless to say that the check in process took easily over an hour. The staff at this hotel was MOST unwelcoming and at times rude. The room was okay but just okay, the location was not good, the pool was closed at 7 p.m. every day, the service was at best, grudgingly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Piano di Sorrento hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtice Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

What can you say about this place. Ive been taught if you cant say anything nice, say nothing. Im ignoring that only to hopefully save someone else from this place. Firstly, its not in Sorrento. No shuttle to the city. Cab or public transit. The rooms were tired. Thank goodness ours at least had a balcony. No safe, no fridge, no restaurant. Ughh. What an ugly experience. This is not a 3 star hotel. Probably not even 2.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The rooms were okay but some where a lot better than others. I would recommend a room with a big window because I had a room that wasn't very satisfied, the floor was outdated and the hotel through out needs updating. I went with a school and after we ate we all from our seats and the manager all yelled us to be quiet all we were doing was going back to our rooms. The pool was okay, nice shop nearby and there's also a train station too. Its not 4* stars standard but decent for school trips.

I'd give it 3* stars.

Room Tip: Get a room with a good window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lochie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I've been taking large (48 students this year) A level Geography trips to this part of Italy for a number of years and this is definately the best hotel we've stayed in. A pleasant, relatively quiet (for Italy) location, although the coach has to go around the houses to get close; excellent rooms (spacious, clean and modern); very friendly and helpful staff, waiters and night porter; good student-style food (the pasta was particularly popular) although the packed lunches were not great - but we've had worse; the pool was excellent and perfectly clean with lots of space to relax around it; 15 min walk to the beach; lots of nice, friendly and safe cafes locally; no noisy groups of badly behaved students keeping everyone awake at night!! We had an excellent week and will definately be returning next June.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

After reading the previous trip adviser reviews I was expecting the worst. Actually we had brilliant time.
We were a group of students travelling on a college trip, so i was not expecting 5 star accommodation so for what we paid i was really pleased. The pool was a nice size and there was plenty of room for our large group, the rooms were also not massive but there was certainly enough space. I can see why some people said they were small, but what you have to remember is that they are group accommodation rooms with about 4 in so there is going to be less than normal space.
The food was not great- it was edible and the pasta was lovely, but we did not like it that much. It could be improved greatly but it was satisfactory.
The main highlight was the staff. They were just lovely and caring and i can't fault them.

Overall this was a lovely place, not like many of the reviewers state- maybe they are just picky or went out of season. Yes there are faults- like many places but a really nice hotel and i would definitely reccomend it

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I came with my boyfirend 2 weeks ago and we liked the service of the hotel.
The food was good and satsfying, the hotel is close to the beach and to the centre of Sorrento.
The quality of the room was good and the bed was very comfortable!
I hope to come back again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raffaella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cosmomare
Hotel Cosmomare
#2 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
244 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
3,155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klein Wien
Hotel Klein Wien
#5 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Soleluna
Hotel Soleluna
#7 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albatros

Property: Hotel Albatros
Address: Via Madonna di Roselle 104, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers the most modern and functional facilities to ensure the quality of living for those who want a simple but elegant, intimate, quiet and family. Situated in a central location of the Sorrento Peninsula, just 3 km from Sorrento is the ideal place for those who want to combine a stay of sun and sea can also make excursions such as Capri, Pompeii, Amalfi Coast, etc.. The property may provide for the reservation of transfer from the airport to the hotel, and vice versa. The hotel Albatros in June has an agreement with the shuttle service that accompanies clients from the hotel to the beaches of Meta at a very advantageous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Hotel Piano Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing