We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Klein Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Klein Wien
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

The waiters were amazing! But the receptionist and manager spoke terrible English, the rooms were at terrible standard! I would not recommend this to anyone!!! The corridors were filthy and the shower had brown slimy texture in it, the room got infected by ants and the bed sheets had holes in it, the food was unpleasant and the floor and room was very dirty, and there was actually a piece if thesis in the floor, never go there

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskia123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    72
    27
    14
    30
See reviews for
51
70
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is set in a beautiful location on the cliffs overlooking the Mediterranean. However, the rooms are extremely small and basic and have as many as 4 or 5 beds crammed into them. Several of them had mattresses that were so old they were concave. The bathroom was clean but tiny. It had a sliding door because the bathroom was so small it couldn't open in, and with so many beds, it couldn't open out either.... The room was very cold at night. Although there were 4 beds in our room, there was only 1 extra blanket. Reception is on the top (5th) floor and has free wifi. Dinner at the hotel was good and had good sized portions with a beautiful view of the sunset over the sea. Breakfast was very minimal: cereal or a package roll.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Five of us stayed in two rooms side-by-side for week. The rooms were serviced daily and very clean. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. In the evenings we enjoyed drinks in the enclosed terrace overlooking the Bay... absolutely beautiful views!

Klein Wien is in Piano di Sorrento on the main road along the cliffs. Its about 4K's to Sorrento proper and very easy to find. Unlike most of the other accommodation in the Sorrento area there are actually signs posted on many streets pointing you in the direction and once you are near you can see it. We sent hours trying to find another hotel when we first arrived and finally gave up.

This hotel offers excellent value for money. Definitely two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed with 32 17 year olds and 2 other teachers on a trip to the area. The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The rooms were all clean and the bathrooms well equipped. The staff were flexible in providing food outside of the set times and even allowed a 12am check-out. The food was simple yet tasty. My only gripe was the breakfast - the coffee was terrible, undrinkable in fact. That said, the hotel represents very good value for money and the sea view location is superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew1NorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

My experience at the Klein Wien Hotel was a very positive one. In fact, other people I've spoken to were quite pleased as well. I found the rooms to be scrupulously clean, the staff very friendly, professional and always willing to be of help. Not only is the food very tasty and typical of the area, it is freshly prepared and always served on time. The view is breathtaking as the Sorrento Peninsula always is, the hotel is conveniently loocated, where all of the surrounding townships are very close by and easily reachable. Last but not least, the rates are not only competitive but very affordable. I am very satisfied with the Klein Wien Hotel, not only do I plan on staying there again, I strongly recommend it! Thank you, Emilio

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

really nice hotel, near the sea with breathtaking view. It is very easy to get to the beach with the elevator it takes less than for the 'than 5 minutes. I stayed there for the 'on Saturday, really fun, dancing evenings where there is' some for the 'of live music and also dancing, around midnight therefor the ' sensational buffet featuring chef diego, the rooms are comfortable equipped with everything possible high quality for the 'price, I had a great and will come back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regifortuna273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

I stayed at this hotel on a school trip
It was OK. It was clean and there were clean towels, bedding etc. daily.
However, the food was unsatisfactory and there was no choice. It was a set meal. It consisted of a pasta and sauce started, a meat main meal and fruit dessert. If you stay at this hotel, I would definetely find somewhere else to eat. There was also only one lift, which could fit a maximum of 2-3 people in. The hotel is 7 stories high and this can be a problem with lifting suitcases etc.
The staff were fairly quiet and not particularly friendly.
I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ro2840o85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cosmomare
Hotel Cosmomare
#2 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Ripetta
La Ripetta
#8 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Hills
Hotel Royal Hills
#5 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fiori d'Arancio
Fiori d'Arancio
#12 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klein Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klein Wien

Property: Hotel Klein Wien
Address: Via Ripa di Cassano 55, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klein Wien 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea from the best panoramic point of the Sorrentine Penninsula. From the terraces of our hotel your eyes can freely roam the numerous beauties of the Gulf. The Klein Wein Hotel offers rooms with large terraces or private balconies which overlook the sea or the famous Sorrentine Orangeries. The cuisine is typically Italian. The Hotel also has a large garage, lift and solarium. Easy access to the only sandy beach in the area. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Klein Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing