We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro
Nearby Hotels
Villaggio Costa Alta(Piano di Sorrento)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cosmomare(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Francesca(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Hills(Piano di Sorrento)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Soleluna(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Klein Wien(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Antico Casale Russo(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence L'Incanto Sorrento(Piano di Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rachele B&B(Piano di Sorrento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domus San Vincenzo(Piano di Sorrento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
166
42
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
42
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay of naplesthree brothersitalian home cookingown winefarm experiencestayed here for four nightsitalian countryfamily suiteolive harvestthree course mealbus stopfamily runninglarge roomhomemade jamsrental carfruit treeslocation is ideal
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for a week and throughout this time can only find good things to say about L’Antico Casale.
First, it was perfectly situated for any visit to this area. Midway between Sorrento and Positano and within easy reach of Amalfi, Ravello, Pompeii and even Naples. Park the car and get around by bus, boat or train.
Second, it was run by the wonderfully welcoming Persico family with Salvatore being the host and his brother, Angelo doing most of the cooking.
Third, the accommodation was first-rate in this recently renovated building. The room was spotless as was the en-suite bathroom and we had a magnificent view over the Bay of Naples from our balcony from where we could also see the many lemon and olive trees that cover the property.
Fourth, the food was excellent thanks to most of the ingredients being freshly sourced from the Persico family’s land and the skilful hand of Angelo at the stove.
Thank you Salvatore for making our stay a truly memorable one.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies. If this is your preference, please book early
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CCLachance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

What a warm, kind and helpful family is the Persico family! We stayed at the agriturismo for eight days with two teenagers and had a wonderful time. Salvatore is a perfect host. Our room was big and the view is great. In 20 to 30 minutes by car you get to the lovely villages of Positano, Praiano and Amalfi. We had dinner one night in a restaurant but the other nights we had dinner at Antico Casale. Angelo is a great cook!! Better than in a restaurant and with vegetables, fruit, wine and meat of their own garden and animals. Their limoncello is homemade and the best! We wanted to take home their olive oil, wine, limoncello and marmelade but had little space in our suitcases so Salvatore arranged to send it by mail at a very acceptable price. What a kind service!! We loved our stay there and recommend this agriturismo to everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

l'Antico Casale was an excellent and relaxing stay from which on can make several excursions on the Sorrento peninsula and further (Paestum, Pompeji, Napoli, Capri). l'Antico Casale offers spacious rooms, the best fresh orange juice at breakfast we ever tasted and we also enjoyed the home made dinners a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anuschka_kerstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had the most lovely stay at this beautiful, charming agriturismo. The rooms were spacious, clean and the bathrooms were spacious and modern. Aside from the beautifully restored villa and the incredible view, the family who own and run the agriturismo made our stay memorable. Salvatore and Angelo were sooo helpful! Where to go, what to see, how to get places and they even saved us when we got lost! The food is homemade and delicious. The grounds are beautiful and it is evident that this family takes pride in their agriturismo. We highly recommend it to anyone who's looking to visit this area. We will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francacecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed for a week with the Persico family and enjoyed the fine accommodations - rural setting of vineyard,olive trees, and gardens in the foreground, and spacious sky and sea views out our window - and the gracious hospitality of the family. We arrived in the middle of the olive harvest, so lots of activity around the place. Our rooms were simple and comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts featured home made breads and marmalades. We enjoyed chatting with the family - their English and our Italian made it easy to converse about more than tourist sites, though they had good suggestions in that area. Hardworking family, generous spirit. WiFi and heated towel rack were nice! We were in the area for business and pleasure and found the location easy to strike out from - to Sorrento, the ferry, Amalfi, Vesuvius, Naples.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmdsro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews