We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't wait...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
“Couldn't wait...”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were so enthusiastic about our time at this lovely place that we couldn't wait until we left to spread the good news. Where to start? Views of the Bay of Naples, a helpful family of friendly hosts, tasty home-grown produce, excellent coffee, exquisite Sorrentino orange juice, half-board dinner highly recommended (Italian home cooking at its best)...Lay back on a lounger on the solarium with a Spritz aperativo...Boat trip to Capri (youknowboats.com) highly recommended as well. Quiet rooms, bucolic setting, but only a brief drive from the Amalfi Coast (where the driving is not for the faint-hearted)...Enough! We're off for our last meal...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    38
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
73
89
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I recently spent four nights here with our adult daughter. We could not have been more pleased with the agritourismo, and the family who run it! This is obviously a labor of love for Salvatore and his mother and two brothers, who all went the extra mile to make our stay wonderful in every way. The agritourismo is perfectly situated for exploring Sorrento and the Amalfi coast - we had a car, but there is a bus stop about a 5 minute walk away. I still am dreaming of their breakfasts (included) with hot croissants and pastries with marmalade made from the oranges they grow on the farm, and fresh squeezed orange juice. Do not miss out on their dinners - a great value, and fabulously prepared with fresh ingredients from the farm! I love this place and hope you will too.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom suite on second floor in main building - you won't believe the views of S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Highly recommended: we stayed here for full week in May 2014 with 3 kids exploring the area: Sorrento, Naples, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Boat trip around and to Capri, Amalfi Coast (Ravello!) and the amazing greek temples in Paestum. Food was excellent with various vegetables from their garden, great hospitality from Salvatore, Mario & Angelo. Nice, spacious rooms with great views, very clean. Very nice and quiet location close to old castle (try the climb up to the mountain with views on Vesuvius & Amalfi coast), magnificent sunset with view on the bay. Kids loved the animals, especially the new born 1 day old rabbits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Lovely location; good food and wonderful hospitality. Salvatore even came to pick us up from Sorrento when we were caught by a bus strike! Spacious and comfortable room with good modern facilities. Would recommend for anyone wanting to explore especially the western end of the Amalfi coast and Sorrento. However, beware the cockerel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with friends. The setting is beautiful and the owners very accommodating. The showers are quite small and towels not so great. Food was very good and all in all, a great experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

i got what i paid for a fantastic country stay angelos food fantastic we were only eating one night
but had to have a second meal salvotore greeted us on arrival covered in tomato they had been making the sauce for winter the rooms matched the views being out of sorento suited us everything was easy to get too if barking dogs are a problem maybe a 5star room on the 10th floor is more suitable
thanks salvotore angelo& mumma

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for, but even the asking price for what it delivered was a bit disappointing. The bed was a very basic one and the shower, though delivering reasonable hot water failed to drain.
Dinner sounded reasonable and at €20 I guess you can't really complain, but it wasn't very good either.
The people there tried but it was just short a little in all aspects.
WiFi was available upstairs on their balcony but nowhere else. Very annoying when a few euro would fix that. Breakfast was very simple. Again another example of not quite there.
It was clean in the rooms but when the dog trotted out of the kitchen you do have to wonder. And yes, as reported elsewhere there were dogs barking through the night very close by.
No, I wouldn't return but I guess it might suit some.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sydneydavid56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
#5 of 37 in Massa Lubrense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
5.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Pettirosso
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Chiana
Agriturismo La Chiana
#3 of 11 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Baita
Agriturismo La Baita
#4 of 13 in Agerola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Oleum
Agriturismo Oleum
#10 of 37 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
#11 of 16 in Piano di Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro

Property: Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro
Address: Via Cermenna 45, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo l`Antico Casale Hotel Piano Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing