We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying at a friends house!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were two adult couples, one couple from California and the other from Western France and we all loved it.
The brothers were wonderful and attentive, they don't come any nicer than Salvatore, the location central to the Amalfi region, Angelo is a great chef so we eat there EVERY NIGHT and watched the sunset. I can't say enough about how fun the experience was. Like staying at a friends house.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Salvatore and his family did their best to make our stay a nice one. Very hospitable and co-operative. The place is great with a beautiful view over the bay of Naples, from the roof terrace. Sorrento and the Amalfi coast are around the corner. A car or a scooter is needed to be flexible in travel.

The food was delicious with a lot of home made products (organic wine and several marmalades) and fresh vegetables from their own gardens. The real Italian food were always made by la madre della casa and chef Angelo.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rogier U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Perfectly located to explore Costiera Amalfitana with easy access to all places. Clean and neat and nicely decorated, makes you feel at home. You can also enjoy the view from your window or the rooftop. Salvatore and his family are the best hosts, always friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were delicious and you can buy their products on your way back. Suggested it to others who also enjoyed it. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iraklis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here with other travelers and they felt the same way we did. Nicest accommodations,great hillside location and the nicest family you will ever meet. We also ate breakfast and dinner as the food was delicious and you felt very welcomed. Very tranquil to just sit and enjoy. Can't find a better place to enjoy Sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Twototravel303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and me (43+40) arrived to the are with a rented car.
We looked for a place that will give us the freedom to explore the area with our rented car or with public transportation, depend on what we will choose in the morning.
This place is situated perfectly. It is just in the center of the area we visited - at the same distance to Amalfi or Sorrento (from which we sailed to Capri) and Pompei.
Positano is just 15 minutes away by bus/car.
Salvatore is so friendly and will always welcome you with a smile.
Do not miss a dinner cooked by the local staff, based on local ingredients and with self made wine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Salvatore and his brothers made this trip really enjoyable for our family. The kids could not wait for breakfast and the orange juice especially. The kids also loved the farm animals and helping out plant some grapes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipawj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful three night stay September 2013. The grounds are beautiful with a patio, roof deck, and amazing views; our room was spotless. The breakfasts were fresh and dinner was delicious, including home made wine. Salvatore and his family were very kind and helpful. The only downside is the location if you do not have a car. The buses do not run consistently, especially on weekends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piano di Sorrento
5.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Pettirosso
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Chiana
Agriturismo La Chiana
#3 of 15 in Vico Equense
87 reviews
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
#7 of 37 in Massa Lubrense
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Agriturismo Sentiero dei Sapori
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
Agriturismo Piccolo Paradiso
#7 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
20 reviews
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Oleum
Agriturismo Oleum
#8 of 37 in Massa Lubrense
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro

Address: Via Cermenna 45, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range: £56 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo l`Antico Casale Hotel Piano Di Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing