We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, good food, helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Edelhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Edelhof
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tarvisio
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“nice place, good food, helpful staff”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during a tour of the Dolomites/Slovenia areas.
Very nice traditional hotel, friendly serving staff, room spacious and well furnished. Breakfast was very good and dinner, which we chose to have both nights, was extremely good, some of the best food throughout our trip. Nice place to stay if you're heading that way. Only down side was that spa facilities incurred an extra charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigcheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    59
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
66
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed in the Edelhof only 1 night in July 2013, but we will go back for sure! The hotel itself is just beautiful, the service is amazing (le father of the owner drove us back to the train station in his own SUV!) and the continental breakfast offers all you can ask for. We had room 14, with a king size bed and a single bed. The room was really nice and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

we stayed there three nights;we booked the room two months in advance asking for a specific room we know ( it was our second time there)because we need a large room (we have a child).they gave us a small room where it was difficult find the place for the baby cab; they were not so kind as the first time,maybe because we decided non to have dinner at their restaurant( food is good but really expensive).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Really nice place and with great location next to the ski lift. Great breakfast and dinner, excellent service! The staff speak very little english, but are very helpful. Room was simple and clean, the light of the airconditioner was really bright and annoying during nights. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Edelhof and proximity to ski lift, ski hire and ski school was a real plus.
Staff were very attentive and helpful.
Good breakfast and evening meal in pleasant alpine style setting
Wellness faciility with wet room, sauna, jacuzzi, room with various water jets was very relaxing after a days skiing and good value particularly for residents

Room Tip: Nice room with four poster bed on first floor. Heating is controlled from reception- just ask if too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Overall it was a nice stay in this hotel BUT we expected a 4 stars hotel and this trully wasnt. The room equipment was average, personell friendly but without any knowledge for foreign language, and you couldnt adjust the heating (it was always warm and we had to open windows to bring down the temeprature)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iztok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cervignano del Friuli, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Edelhof was fantastic, Erika could not help us enough, from helping organise ski passes, lessons to offering to drop us off at the train station.
Restaurant was great, service impeccable , menù was great.
Definitely staying here again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doz2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarvisio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarvisio - L'Altro Gusto
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Cervo
Hotel Il Cervo
#3 of 6 in Tarvisio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valle Verde Hotel
Valle Verde Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tarvisio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Valbruna Inn
Valbruna Inn
#1 of 3 in Valbruna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#5 of 6 in Tarvisio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Saisera
Hotel Saisera
#2 of 3 in Valbruna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelhof

Property: Hotel Edelhof
Address: Via Armando Diaz 13, 33018 Tarvisio, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Tarvisio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tarvisio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edelhof 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Edelhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing