We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only we had known”
Review of Valle Verde Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valle Verde Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tarvisio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had one night to spend on the road before reaching an apartment rental in Slovenia, and thought Tarvisio might work. But June was a bit off season and some hotels were closed. Thankfully, not Albergo Valle Verde. The reception was extremely warm, and our room #8 on the second floor was quite pleasant. The bath had excellent amenities including a sewing kit (which came in handy in Slovenia!), lovely gels, a dental kit, and huge luxurious towels. The room had lovely pine details, including the ceiling and it was easy to relax and, sadly, watch Italy lose to Costa Rica in the World Cup.

The regretful part of our stay was dinner in the truly beautiful pine restaurant. The menu read wonderfully. If only we hadn't sated ourselves with a late lunch of tortellini with cream and carbonara before coming here! We didn't have too much room to indulge even though we'd have loved to do so!! We did manage a delicious dish of guanciale with polenta as well as a "torta" of vegetables cooked schnitzel style and topped with fonduta; and squeezed in a Bavarese with cherries. To accompany this we chose a red wine, which to our surprise was served chilled. These simple dishes deserved an after dinner grappa. It was all heavenly.

In the morning, the breakfast spread was as appetizing as the previous night's meal, with cornettos, apricot cakes, ham sandwiches, yogarts and much, much more.

We couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel. They take pride in running the hotel well, providing outstanding meals, and paying attention to the small details that make guests happy. We wish we could properly appreciate all it has to offer, and if ever in this area again, we would spend several nights here and really indulge ourselves.

Room Tip: I think they are probably all great - spacious, balcony, wonderful bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank p2f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

I've been to Valle Verde Hotel with other 3 friends for 1 night only. We had gone to a concert nearby and needed a place to stay. We took a 4 people room which was gigantic and had an amazing balcony with a view. We really enjoyed the room and the restaurant service. The staff is very helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziachecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We booked this hotel in the last minute and were not disappointed. The room was very clean and neat. The owner of the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was simple but very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This chalet-like hotel, perched on a hill overlooking the craggy Alps, the village of Tarvisio, and a relict Italian Air Force Jet provides comfortable lodging and refreshment. On our first visit in February 2010, our room was in a building apart from the main hotel. The room was small, but very clean and neat. The only downside was a narrow hallway which made negotiating luggage slightly difficult. On subsequent visits, we stayed in the main hotel in the same room on the first (second) floor facing the village. This room is spacious and has a large balcony. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, and speak Italian and German, but not necessarily English. Breakfast and dinner combine the best elements of Italian and Austrian cuisine and after-dinner drinks include both grappa and schnapps.

We have stayed at Valleverde Hotel in both mid-summer and mid-winter and it has not been uncomfortably crowded in either season. My wife and I always try to include Tarvisio and this hotel in our travel plans.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed here for one night in August. We hadn't booked and this was the first place we found that had vacancies (we'd tried about ten other places). It's a bit out of the centre of town but we found it quiet and friendly. We were in the annex - very small rooms but very clean. We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening - pleasant atmosphere, good food. In the morning we had breakfast in the hotel - excellent buffet - both quality and quantity.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lennox-Velma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vittoriafalchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank centotigli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarvisio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelhof
Hotel Edelhof
#1 of 6 in Tarvisio
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Il Cervo
Hotel Il Cervo
#3 of 6 in Tarvisio
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarvisio - L'Altro Gusto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#6 of 6 in Tarvisio
52 reviews
9.8 mi away
Thermenhotel Bleibergerhof
Thermenhotel Bleibergerhof
#1 of 2 in Bad Bleiberg
48 reviews
3.8 mi away
Valbruna Inn
Valbruna Inn
#1 of 3 in Valbruna
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Verde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Verde Hotel

Address: Via Priesnig 12, 33018 Tarvisio, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Tarvisio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tarvisio
Price Range: £80 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valle Verde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Valle Verde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing