We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and close to the train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mondial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mondial
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Moneglia
Certificate of Excellence
Soborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to the train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Good and comfortable hotel. We stayed in a studio room with kitchen. Had a good and comfortable stay. The pool is good and very useful if you have been on a tour during the day. Moneglia is a good setting for day trips to other parts of Italy. We went to e.g. Lucca and Portofino, both of them excellent places. Be aware of the tunnel exit when arriving by car.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennycph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    110
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
51
123
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Nice place, cute service. We had a studio in front of the sea, really nice. Bring all you need for a swim in the pool. You'll be able to reach the villages of "cinqueterre" by train: the railway station is 5mins by feet. Tha small town of Moneglia is reachable by feet, if you want to reach it by car you'll have to wait to go through the tunnels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taurodomina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just passed 3 nights in a studio at the Mondial Hotel in Moneglia. Everything was clean and tidy, maybe even new. The room was looking towards the mountain and the railway station since no more sea view rooms were available. The kitchenette was fine and had everything we needed. Before you book there you might just have to consider that the studio is very small for 2 persons. And there is a third bed available.... I can hardly imagine how 3 persons move in this tiny place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We(2 adults and 2 small kids) stayed for 2 weeks in July 2012 and had a great holiday. The City is beautiful, The car stayed in the parking lot all the time because everything is within walking distance, beach, restaurants, shopping.

The people at Mondial did everything they could to make the stay a great experience. Ask for Frederico when you call he is excellent in english and very forthcoming.

Definitely a place to come back to

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan189541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Very nice location of hotel. And if you are by car you get used to time table to pass the "Galleria" either to Moneglia or Sestri Levante.
Mostly you just take the max 5 minutes walk down the "pedonal" to either the town or train station.
Choice of many restaurants in town and fish are served every where.
In the many small shops and one super market you can shop everything you need to prepare your own meal.
And despite the small kitchenette - it is possible.
Rooms are simple but clean
Great terasse towards the sea if you choose this

Room Tip: choose towards sea - and select the bigger terasses in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantu, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We discovered the Mondial as walk-ins while visiting family in the surroundings. Just the perfect location near Cinqueterre. The parking facility was a great asset in this area for our van and its price more than reasonable. The staff were extremely nice, both the tenants and all the employees, the room was clean and with a balcony, not enormous but that's the standard in the area. Our pets were welcome despite their size. The buffet breakfast was international, with both sweet and salty items, and the fresh orange squash made the difference. We did not have the time to try the covererd swimming pool which looks large and new, and comes with a jucuzzi. Its opening hours are short, we would have loved late evening or early morning access.
No hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone, business or leisure traveller.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tycommercial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

parking in this small town is very difficult. Mondial is set up away from the throng, but just a 5 min walk down, where you get to see parts of town you wouldnt go if staying right in town. Rooms were great. Breakfast lovely. Large swimming pool. Remember your swimming hats. Above all, the service was second to none - the owner rang and booked our restaurants for us, and arranged transport - even walked us down to where the car was collecting us. Also, booked our next hotel for us.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moneglia hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Vigna
Hotel La Vigna
#5 of 12 in Moneglia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#6 of 12 in Moneglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbadia San Giorgio
Abbadia San Giorgio
#1 of 12 in Moneglia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leopold
Hotel Leopold
#11 of 12 in Moneglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#7 of 12 in Moneglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Edera Hotel
Villa Edera Hotel
#2 of 12 in Moneglia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mondial

Property: Hotel Mondial
Address: Via Venino 16, 16030 Moneglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Moneglia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Moneglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mondial 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing