We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No distinction between pleasure and business”
Review of Camin Hotel Luino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camin Hotel Luino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Luino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Humongeous ensuited rooms, most with Jacuzzi and massage shower! Nice, warm, comfortable. Free wifi. Fair healthy breakfast. Kind staff (most of it) speaking English and German. Parking places a little bit too short.

Room Tip: If possible, request room #104, best views over Lago Maggiore Lake.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisneira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Camin Hotel Luino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

I have been returning for 20 years to the Best Western Hotel Camin. The space available here cannot even begin to capture all the positives and nostalgic memories I have accumulated over the decades. The rooms are spotless and decorated in perfect taste. Any and every wish a guest could possibly have is immediately taken care of by the staff. The restaurant is nothing short than 5-stars. Anyone remotely close to Lago Maggiore must come here, winter or summer. The lobby fireplace (camin in Italian dialect) when lit during the winter creates an irresistible temptation to cozy-up by the piano-bar.

Room Tip: the lake-view larger rooms are well worth any extra charge.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very nice hotel, real 4 stars. Probably, it's more suitable for business trips. For family vacations it's better Camin in Colmegna. Located this hotel in fron of the lake Maggiore. Rooms are different: from small and simple to large with big balcony - you can choose. Very friendly staff. Nice atmosphere in the lobby - to sit in an arm chair in from of camin, looking on fire... Also good restaurant, for me certainly one of the best in Luino. In this restaurant I tried first time in my life their "Spaghetti flambe", they cook it in fron of you. Each wednesday there is a market in Luino where you can buy, for example, local home food - salami, proscuito etc. So, you hotel is just 2 minutes from the market. Come and see, I am sure you will enjoy this good hotel.

Room Tip: If you smoke - ask the room with balcony, that's the only way. The best roooms are on the first...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We were driving by Luino and saw this hotel in a beautiful old building so decided to stop and take a closer look. After seeing a nice, spacious room with lake view to decided to stay and very much enjoyed the experience.
Only downside was that the otherwise very friendly receptionist, who spoke fluent English and German, did not seem very keen on making the effort to show us the room. Also, the complimentary wireless internet did not work and the staff were not able to fix it, instead telling us our two computers were not working properly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touristas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer welche nicht Seeblick und Strassenlärm haben, sind ruhiger und zu bevorzugen
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sraemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum See
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 132hotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luino
1.8 mi away
Hotel Camin Colmegna
0.3 mi away
Hotel Del Pesce
Hotel Del Pesce
#3 of 3 in Luino
56 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel de Charme Laveno
Hotel de Charme Laveno
#1 of 3 in Laveno-Mombello
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Albergo Torre Imperiale
Albergo Torre Imperiale
#1 of 1 in Maccagno
22 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Margherita
Hotel Villa Margherita
#1 of 2 in Oggebbio
102 reviews
12.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camin Hotel Luino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camin Hotel Luino

Address: Viale Dante Alighieri 35, 21016 Luino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Maggiore > Luino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Luino
Price Range: £158 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camin Hotel Luino 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camin Hotel Luino**** is a lovely villa in liberty style (high frescoed ceilings, stained glass leaded windows) across from Lake Maggiore facing the promenade. It was completely renovated in 1976.All its rooms and suites are in keeping with the general decor of the accomodation. Private garden and parking place.Rooms: 13 rooms with radio, SAT-TV, direct phone, minibar, safe, air conditioning and some hydrojet baths and showers.Restaurant and Bar: old fashioned wooden bar with leather stools, velvet sofas and armchairs and an enormous stone fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camin Hotel Luino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing