We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
Villa San Pellegrino, Luxury home vacation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa San Pellegrino, Luxury home vacation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Villa San Pellegrino, Luxury home vacation
chapel
gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Macerata, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
FussyTrav...
Livrpool
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this Villa with a little hesitation because the description seemed too good to be true. As we were travelling as a large family group I did not relish the idea of having to find an alternative if the property was not to our standards when we arrived.

But, they are true. It is a magnificent Villa, where we felt relaxed and at ease straight away. Everything about the place was stunning. I am very difficult to please and will not stay anywhere that I am uncomfortable. I did not want to leave.

We were warmly welcomed after a long drive and, what must have been an equally long wait by Roberta and Lilliana.

We ate and drank very well during our stay, cooking for ourselves after shopping in (not so local supermarkets) and some fantastic local shops in Macerata (Via Vincenzo Pancalducci) selling cooked meats, cheeses and delicious ice-cream ( at a Transport / Industrial Cafe in Villa Mattei)

One night we took up the option to have Roberta and Lilliana cook a meal for us. Meal was somewhat of an understatement. The food was outstanding and arrived in huge portions throughout the evening. Unfortunately it was so good we were unable to pace ourselves and were left defeated by quantity of the feast. Everything tasted delicious and the only regret was that our stomachs were not large enough to fit it all in.

Booking with Roberta was simple and straightforward. Lilliana visited every day and took care of the Villa and checked we were all ok.

I would return to this Villa tomorrow if I could.

Outstanding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing location, great service! Truly Italian experience!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Really Beautiful Villa, amazing location, unbelievable landscape! I am Italian but I live in Australia and when I go back to Italy I really want to enjoy an authentic Italian place! This was the best ever! If you are tired of the “touristic face of Italy” this place is the most traditional, high quality, warm and funny location you can find!
The villa is just outstanding, the park huge! The owner is really nice and always available. We visited the area and we found great restaurants and beautiful clothes and shoes outlets. We had also the opportunity to experience the olives harvest and the olive oil production.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing Villa and the view
Liked least: The pool was closed.. Winter time!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinlondon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What an amazing place. Not only does the villa have everything you could ever wish for, but the location on a hillside with views for miles takes your breath away.

We were warmly welcomed by Roberta who was always available if we needed anything, and cooked us a fantastic meal one evening.

We really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the villa, but also the proximity to beautiful historic towns and villages, and only 25 mins from the coast.

Would thoroughly recommend and we hope to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It is a big pleasure for me.I hope to see you all again soon. Best wishes.
Roberta
Villa San Pellegrino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal K
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My new husband and I spent our honeymoon at Villa San Pelligrino and it exceeded our expectations! The view from the Villa is breathtaking. The Villa itself is gorgeous and magnificently maintained. The Villa is and adventure itself with so many rooms and nooks to enjoy. Be sure to go inside of the beautiful Chapel on the property. It's a great place to renew your vows! The owner Roberta is extremely nice, accommodating and attentive to the guests needs. The wine and food in this region is really tasty, and we highly recommend Lilliana's (the cook at the Villa) shish kabobs ;-) Macerata is a quaint village full of history. The people are very warm and there are not a lot of tourists. It's also the shoe region of Italy, so you can find amazing shoes and bags. Overall, It's a great place to relax and enjoy the fresh air.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Internet access is not great, but you really shouldn't need it. Just relax!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01natalia
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: tutto
Liked least: niente
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing