We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astonishing value B+B”
Review of Mary Mary

Mary Mary
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Macerata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mary Mary
Ranked #13 of 18 Macerata B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Overall: formal elegance up on the fourth floor of a low-rise apartment. There is no lift/elevator, but you'll find no better value anywhere.
Check-in: The owner lives in the B+B so you'll likely find someone in whenever you arrive. I like to give B&B owners advance warning anyway just so they aren't tied to the house waiting.
Language: Italian, French, a little English
Space/decor: formal, beautiful wood furniture. The room had its own balcony (with a very useful clothesline) and enough space for a table and a couple of chairs as well as bed, wardrobe and bureau.
Noise: street noise filters up -- not as bad as a first floor apartment, but certainly still present
Comfort: The bed was OK.
Cleanliness: excellent
Heat/ac: We didn't need either so I don't know. It was hot out, but the shutters kept the room beautifully cool.
Internet/TV: There's everything the modern traveller needs: WiFi, TV and accessible outlets for plugging in gadgets.
What I would change: I'd replace the little top on the dresser with a protective cloth so that people could put their suitcases on it.
Breakfast: croissant, crisp bread with jam, coffee or tea... lemon with the tea!
Parking: on the street; you may have to go round the block to find it, we lucked out right in front of the front door.
Distance to attractions: just a short walk up a couple of sets of stairs to the gates of the old town

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ggfgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank MARIA PIA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiacomoNapoli-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massimo Rini I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McNothingmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicario72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macerata hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel I Colli
3.2 mi away
Resort Le Case
Resort Le Case
#5 of 12 in Macerata
124 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Camerlengo
Hotel Camerlengo
#7 of 12 in Macerata
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lauri
Hotel Lauri
#1 of 12 in Macerata
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Arena
Albergo Arena
#3 of 12 in Macerata
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#4 of 12 in Macerata
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mary Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary Mary

Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 24, 62100, Macerata, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Macerata
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Macerata
Hotel Class:3 star — Mary Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing