We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome and delightful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Macerata B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have stayed at many places but never been looked after so well by such friendly hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they offered all kinds of help and support.
The rooms are large, as is the kitchen, and everything is of high quality. We found ourselves in the downstairs of a happy family home, but with our own place. Roberto would slip into the kitchen to drop off delicious homemade cakes, homegrown tomatoes etc., and was always available to help or advise.
They have cats and a lovely old dog, The countryside around is so beautiful, with tiny medieval towns and glorious views, and the B&B is just a mile or so from Macerata, a good-sized town.
The beach is not too far away if needed, but we found the villa and environs did us just fine!
Of course it scored on the vital things, a good shower and wifi, but Girasole and the Cherubini household made it all really special

Room Tip: One room has aircon, the other only had a fan, but was even larger. Both have own entrance if privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgrbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casailgirasole, Proprietario at Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013
Google Translation

Per noi è stato un grande onore avervi come ospiti e speriamo di potervi di nuovo incontrare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

We spent three nights in Il Girasol, in a very comfortable ground floor room with an excellent bed. The location (out of town) is very peaceful and quiet, yet close to everything. Roberto and Teresa were fine hosts. During the sumptuous breakfast every morning, they planned out great suggestions for things to see and do that day. Roberto even accompanied us into town one day and made it possible for us to see some very special things most people would miss, including one unforgettable dinner at a restaurant owned by one of their friends. Our stay was delightful and an excellent value. Our hosts went out of their way to show off Le Marche for us. As Americans, we felt like we got to see the real Italy. We'd love to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanandMarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casailgirasole, Manager at Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013
Google Translation

Abbiamo aperto il B&B nel giugno scorso ed uno dei nostri sogni era quello di ospitare dei turisti americani. Ci è successo il primo anno con voi ed è stata una meravigliosa sorpresa perchè siete delle persone speciali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We slept on the ground floor of a Marche farmhouse, renovated to perfection. The rooms are large and comfortable, the kitchen for the guests is very large and equipped with goni ailmento and accessories for cooking.
Every day we used the swimming pool surrounded by beautiful trees and a building that also allows to cook (barbecue).
We suggest you try this wonderful experience

Room Tip: The hosts are wonderful people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank massimo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank citterio_emme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa I, Proprietario at Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa I, Proprietario at Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank giorgia446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa I, Proprietario at Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macerata hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel I Colli
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lauri
Hotel Lauri
#1 of 12 in Macerata
255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Albergo Arena
Albergo Arena
#3 of 12 in Macerata
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Locanda Le Logge
Locanda Le Logge
#5 of 18 in Macerata
38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Belcuore
Bed and Breakfast Belcuore
#3 of 18 in Macerata
11 reviews
5.4 mi away
Resort Le Case
Resort Le Case
#4 of 12 in Macerata
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast

Address: Contrada Botonto 7, 62100, Macerata, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Macerata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Macerata
Price Range: £56 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farmhouse is located in Macerata and is surrounded by a large garden with pool and ping pong. A photovoltaic system provides electricity and a solar hot water. The B & B was made ​​of materials with environmental impact ZERO. Macerata is located on a hill 315 meters above sea level between the valley of the Potenza river in the north and south of the river Chienti; is located 25 km west of the Adriatic sea and approximately 40 km Umbria-Marche Apennines (Parco dei Monti Sibillini) The house "sunflower" is located in the heart of the Marche, a region with beautiful landscapes within a few kilometers from the declines mountain to mare.Macerata is a small town with a lovely medieval center and many cultural attractions (Buonaccorsi Palazzo, Palazzo Ricci, Coach Museum) the pearl of the city is the Spheristerion, open-air theater in the world for only acoustic and bellezza.A Macerata will play an important opera season (Macerata Opera Festival) and an equally important music festival (Musicultura) .In around the town of Macerata, you can visit charming medieval villages enjoying the extraordinary culinary products that this beautiful region offre.Contrada Botonto is a wildlife and hunting is prohibited. For this reason, it is not difficult to see beautiful animals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing