We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Macerata B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have recently been in this wonderful B&B and I highly recommend it. It is located in a quiet place surrounded by nature. Large and confortable rooms very clean and tidy. When I travel I am used to stay in bed and breakfast, but I have never been in such a good place. Genuine breakfast with local products. The owners, Roberto and Teresa, are very nice and kind.
100% satisfied!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianmarcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed with Roberto & Theresa for two weeks whilst in Italy. Roberto had everything well organised with a folder of all the attractions and directions in the area. Theresa spoiled us with her home baking of biscuits and the kids loved the little kittens and the pool.
Our room and the kitchen were very clean and it was lovely and quiet and was ideal to use as a base to explore the region.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisa1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casailgirasole, Proprietario at Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013
Google Translation

Avere degli ospiti australiani è una grande soddisfazione, leggere il vostro commento è stato molto piacevole. Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

... made us feel welcome and at home from the very instant we reached the Girasole B&B.

Teresa and Roberto are excellent hosts with an eye for details and helpful in every regard. They made our one-week stay a very remarkable and pleasant experience, which we hope to have again in the future!

Both of the rooms were quiet, lovely and cosy (and due to the thick walls of the house also very cool during hot summer-days). The Bathrooms were new and clean, as well as the kitchen, which had every essential needed plus a lot more food offered than you would normally expect from a B&B.

The pool-area and the garden are beautiful and very inviting to relax and lay back or play with Uffa, the old german-shepheard lady, or one of the four cats and their kittens (we are still in love!).

Thank you so much again, Teresa and Roberto, both for the excellent holiday and delicious treats you served us, and we hope to come back soon!

Bernd, Jana & Dominic

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaFJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have stayed at many places but never been looked after so well by such friendly hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they offered all kinds of help and support.
The rooms are large, as is the kitchen, and everything is of high quality. We found ourselves in the downstairs of a happy family home, but with our own place. Roberto would slip into the kitchen to drop off delicious homemade cakes, homegrown tomatoes etc., and was always available to help or advise.
They have cats and a lovely old dog, The countryside around is so beautiful, with tiny medieval towns and glorious views, and the B&B is just a mile or so from Macerata, a good-sized town.
The beach is not too far away if needed, but we found the villa and environs did us just fine!
Of course it scored on the vital things, a good shower and wifi, but Girasole and the Cherubini household made it all really special

Room Tip: One room has aircon, the other only had a fan, but was even larger. Both have own entrance if privac...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgrbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casailgirasole, Proprietario at Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013
Google Translation

Per noi è stato un grande onore avervi come ospiti e speriamo di potervi di nuovo incontrare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We spent three nights in Il Girasol, in a very comfortable ground floor room with an excellent bed. The location (out of town) is very peaceful and quiet, yet close to everything. Roberto and Teresa were fine hosts. During the sumptuous breakfast every morning, they planned out great suggestions for things to see and do that day. Roberto even accompanied us into town one day and made it possible for us to see some very special things most people would miss, including one unforgettable dinner at a restaurant owned by one of their friends. Our stay was delightful and an excellent value. Our hosts went out of their way to show off Le Marche for us. As Americans, we felt like we got to see the real Italy. We'd love to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanandMarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casailgirasole, Manager at Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013
Google Translation

Abbiamo aperto il B&B nel giugno scorso ed uno dei nostri sogni era quello di ospitare dei turisti americani. Ci è successo il primo anno con voi ed è stata una meravigliosa sorpresa perchè siete delle persone speciali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We slept on the ground floor of a Marche farmhouse, renovated to perfection. The rooms are large and comfortable, the kitchen for the guests is very large and equipped with goni ailmento and accessories for cooking.
Every day we used the swimming pool surrounded by beautiful trees and a building that also allows to cook (barbecue).
We suggest you try this wonderful experience

Room Tip: The hosts are wonderful people
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank massimo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macerata
5.5 mi away
Resort Le Case
Resort Le Case
#4 of 12 in Macerata
120 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel San Claudio
Hotel San Claudio
#1 of 1 in San Claudio
172 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Camerlengo
Hotel Camerlengo
#7 of 12 in Macerata
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel I Colli
2.3 mi away
Hotel Lauri
Hotel Lauri
#1 of 12 in Macerata
247 reviews
4.4 mi away
Li Dolci Colli
Li Dolci Colli
#2 of 18 in Macerata
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast

Address: Contrada Botonto 7, 62100, Macerata, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Macerata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Macerata
Price Range: £57 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farmhouse is located in Macerata and is surrounded by a large garden with pool and ping pong. A photovoltaic system provides electricity and a solar hot water. The B & B was made ​​of materials with environmental impact ZERO. Macerata is located on a hill 315 meters above sea level between the valley of the Potenza river in the north and south of the river Chienti; is located 25 km west of the Adriatic sea and approximately 40 km Umbria-Marche Apennines (Parco dei Monti Sibillini) The house "sunflower" is located in the heart of the Marche, a region with beautiful landscapes within a few kilometers from the declines mountain to mare.Macerata is a small town with a lovely medieval center and many cultural attractions (Buonaccorsi Palazzo, Palazzo Ricci, Coach Museum) the pearl of the city is the Spheristerion, open-air theater in the world for only acoustic and bellezza.A Macerata will play an important opera season (Macerata Opera Festival) and an equally important music festival (Musicultura) .In around the town of Macerata, you can visit charming medieval villages enjoying the extraordinary culinary products that this beautiful region offre.Contrada Botonto is a wildlife and hunting is prohibited. For this reason, it is not difficult to see beautiful animals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa il Girasole bed & breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing