We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly idyllic setting for our family break”
Sarnano from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sarnano from the pool
Sarnano zoom with the villa Sarnano, the medieval village from Villa San raffaello cortile
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Sarnano from the pool
Sarnano zoom with the villa
Sarnano, the medieval village from Villa San raffaello cortile
Apartment damiano double bedroom
The villa and gardens from distance
Apartment Gigi Bedroom
Apartment Damiano  35m Lounge
Apartment Elisa Double bedroom
Apartment Gigi kitchen
The Villa from the pool
The barn apartment with Sibillini Mountains beyond
The Villa at Night
View from the villa
Medieval sarnano from the courtyard
Flank shot of barn apartment
Swings slide and climbing frame
One of the lounges
Apartment Damiano bedroom
The drive at Villa San Raffaello
The front of the villa in evening sun
Apartment Grazia Lounge
Posing at the pool
Dining al fresco in the courtyard
Apartment Gigi Lounge
Sarnano backdrop to some chilling
Apartment Gigi dining
The Sibillini mountains from the pool
The villa from the pool
Mountain views from the garden
Apartment Elisa balcony
Damiano dining and kitchen beyond
Villa from the pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarnano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy F
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A truly idyllic setting for our family break”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were lucky enough to spend a wonderful week here as part of our family holiday. Damien & Sharon, the owners, have lovingly & sympathetically restored this beautiful farmhouse into 4 spacious, comfortable & well equipped villas. They have maintained a wonderfully rustic, authentic Italian ambience throughout the entire place with outdoor dining areas & hammocks in the vineyard. The pool was beautifully clean & well maintained with breathtaking views across the vineyards of the historic town of Sarnano & on into the mountains. What you see on the website is very true to the reality of Villa San Raffaello and there is also a well researched information pack on arrival with recommendations of places to visit, where to eat out, local supermarkets & local activities.
Bravo Damien & Sharon, we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation in Le Marche”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely 10 nights in Villa Raffaello in mid-September this year. It’s a beautiful area with mountains to climb, ancient towns and villages to wander around and lots of excellent restaurants to enjoy fantastic food. Damien was a mine of information and gave us lots of tips about where to visit and things to do. He could get a job as the local historian! Eating out in the area is exceptional value for money, for example a litre of very nice local wine costs about 6 euros in most restaurants!
We stayed in Villa Grazia and friends stayed in Villa Elisa. Both are very comfortable and well equipped with everything you could need. The pool is lovely where there are plenty of sunbeds and there are also hammocks dotted around the gardens. Our only slight disappointment was that Grazia didn’t have a balcony although there were tables in the garden where you could eat and drink. Luckily Elisa had a balcony so we mainly used this.
Overall, we would highly recommend Villa Raffaello for anyone who wants to enjoy Italy away from the tourist hustle and bustle. It would be hard to have a better base.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
973kareni
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely views, helpful owners”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Damiano, nice apartment, well equipped and comfortable. The villa is in a lovely location with great views and lovely gardens (fresh herbs if you like cooking). Damien and Sharon provided lots of good advice about local shops, restaurants and markets. The pool was a nice bonus after a day's walking in the local countryside. A great stay, thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodder3
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as we had hoped”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our recent holiday at the Villa SanRaffaello was every bit as good as we had hoped. Looking at the website sold it to me. A hammock, in a vineyard with a pile of books and a beautiful view and when we arrived we found that it is just like that and more. Booking was easy and Damien answered my questions and kindly booked a restaurant for the first night.

The apartment was very comfortable and it had the best stocked kitchen I have ever seen in a self catering apartment. There were herbs, spices, olive oil and also a litre of white wine in the fridge and a loaf of bread on the table on arrival. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Sharon and Damien were always around to answer questions and advise on trips out. Our three children loved the pool and soon started a Risk game which lasted nearly a week. There were books and DVDs to borrow on the odd stormy afternoon.

Sarnano is stunning. Great supermarkets and food shops. We thought we would eat out more than we did but we chose to work our way through one of the River Cafe cookbooks in the apartment. Plenty going on in town or you can just sit in the square and people watch. The villa is a good mile from the town so if you plan on walking back at night torches are advisable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison192...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting in stunning Italian countryside, we all loved this place.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Villa San Rafaello in August 2015. We had a three bedroom apartment that was great for our party of three adults and two children aged 9 and 11. The accommodation was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The setting of this place is superb. From the pool there was a fantastic view across the vineyard of the Siblini mountains. The grounds are just beautiful with hidden eating areas and hammocks dotted round. There is loads to do in the area so we had a good mix of days out and days spent by the pool. Sarnano is a gorgeous medieval town with plenty of restaurants although we ate in most nights enjoying cooking with local produce. We had a fantastic week, very relaxing, great weather and idyllic setting. We would love to return. Thank you Damien and Sharon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Not a major issue but the sofa bed in Grazia could maybe do with updating.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maura A
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely beautiful place with a large pool and amazing views of the mountains and town of Sarnano.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and produce we could pick and eat
Liked least: Some rain...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm914
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family villa where we were very well looked after”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely, spacious apartment within a charming characterful building; stunning views from the pool; lovely gardens for alfresco dining or relaxing in the hammocks. Owners, Damien and Sharon, were always on hand for any help or advice (they were very helpful sorting out local road-bike hire for my husband) and have a wealth of knowledge about the area (they gave us some great recommendations for local festivals etc.). Sarnano is a lovely picturesque town and there is plenty to do in the area for families with young/teenage children: for example, lake Fiastra for swimming, kayaking, SUP boards; gorge walks. We would definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, peace and tranquility
Liked least: Lack of air-conditioning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing