We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarnano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa San Raffaello
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The villa was well equiped and clean. The beds were very comfy. The views of the mountains and the town of Sarnano were superb! Villa San Raffeallo is in a fantastic location. The gardens and hidden corners are beautiful and spacious for the children to play. Was lovely to meet the other families and the kids and adults got on very well indeed. Many happy hours were spent with the children making dens amongst the sunflowers. The pool was clean and spacious and in a perfect spot to make the most of the wonderful views. Sharon and Damien were really helpful and friendly when they popped in daily. We loved Sarnano, the people were friendly, the little shops, square and streets just gorgeous... delicious coffees, ice creams and pastries served daily! Our favourite restaurant in Sarnano was Le Clarisse. We also had a good meal at Il Pincio. Thank you for recommending them. We had two lovely trips to Lake fiastra. It's stunning and the pizzeria at San Lorenzo is very tasty! We weren't so keen on the coast at Porto San Giorgio but loved Numana on the way back to Ancona airport. Overall a fantastic holiday in a beautiful place! would love to return one day. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our second visit to this villa, and once again, we've had a very enjoyable holiday. The situation of the villa is very picturesque, with wonderful views towards Sarnano and the mountains. A very good place to come for a family holiday.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A fantastic welcome from Damian & Sharon to their beautiful villa. Very clean, well equipped and tastefully decorated apartments with absolutely everything you'd need. Loved the al fresco dining and barbecue pit. The swimming pool was well situated to gaze at the incredible views.
Lots to see and do locally, the car had light use!
Villa San Raffaello can't be recommended highly enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torsten65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at Villa San Raffaello with our three children, and I can recommend every aspect of the experience. The villa is perfect for the hot summer months - thick walls and small windows, clean and well equipped, the location is amazing, so much to do and see - the views incredible, the swimming pool is great, roasting marshmallows on the open fire, the free organic fruit and veg, the home made wine from the vinyard, Damien and Sharon always on hand for advice and a chat,..... I could go on. The highlight was the fun the children had meeting new friends and entertaining themselves in the extensive grounds and in and around the pool. None of us wanted to leave,and I am sure we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We, family with 3 kids (14, 12, 5) we stayed 3 days in Venice and went than down to Villa San Raffaello for 7 days to have a rest in the contryside. San Raffaello was really like it was described in the internet and we had a wonderfull stay. The appartment was very well equiped and had a good size for our big family.
Damien and Sharon did a fantastic job into details of the Villa which give us streight away the feeling to stay at home. Great! Damien , many thanks, we enjoyed your great hospitality and your 1st wine! The trips to the sea, into the mountains and small towns around Sarnano gave as all we needed!

A perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had high expectations when booking our stay in Villa San Raffaello...and they were all met. Sharon & Damian assure that you have a great holiday feeling as from arrival and they do give great tips on the surrounding area. The Appartments are tastefully decorated and you can see that the owners took and take it at heart. Even with all appartments occupied with families, it still remains a tranquil spot. We enjoyed the large pool with views on the mountains and Sarnano and we made good use of the vegetable & herbs garden when we did homecooking in the well-equipped kitchen. A place for a great holiday.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We arrived at Villa San Raffaello after an exhausting week of sightseeing in Rome. It was the perfect antidote. It's location, just a kilometre from the enchanting medieval town of Sarnano meant that shops and restaurants were nearby whilst at the same time the Villa's rural location provided peace, quiet and tranquility vital for a relaxing break. The old farmhouse has been brilliantly converted into four apartments and the pool and grounds were a delight. Damian was on hand to answer any questions and give advice and even took us and some of the other occupants for an amazing walk over the hills. This is also the perfect base for exploring this part of Le Marche.

Room Tip: Apartment Elisa was perfect with it's own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaytee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnano hotels
2 mi away
Antica Dimora
Antica Dimora
#4 of 7 in Sarnano
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Serpanera
Agriturismo Serpanera
#3 of 7 in Sarnano
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence - B&B VerdeQuiete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Raffaello

Address: Contrada Case Rosse 278 | Sarnano, 62028 Sarnano, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Sarnano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Sarnano
Price Range: £26 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored Italian farmhouse; nestling in 8 acres of wonderful Le Marche countryside, divided into 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with original architectural features, stylish interiors, gardens, loggia, vineyard and a large pool with stunning 360' views. Situated 1km outside the bustling medieval town of Sarnano and the mountainous Sibillini National Park, the area boasts a dramatic landscape, medieval villages, art, history, beaches, delicious food & wine, over 20 great restaurants and bars and fantastic summer festas within 5 minutes of the Villa. Baby sitting service, high speed internet throughout, board games, movies, music and book library, pick our own free organic fruit, vegetables and herbs. Free hiking and cycling intineraries, comprehensive tips on where to go and what to do. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa San Raffaello Sarnano, Italy - Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing