We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medieval experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Tana Del Serpente B&B
Ranked #9 of 13 Offida B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at la tana del Serpente. It was a wonderful mix of comfort and antiquity. The streets were a marvel to explore and everything is so clean, especially this B&b.

I felt very safe and the owner was very knowledgeable and helpful, especially after being in Rome.The churches are spectacular and one is able to enjoy them without crowds
This is a must see village for history and architecture!
.

Room Tip: It is a small B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87JOANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

A nice place in beautiful Offida just a minute walk from the piazza. Very friendly hostess, prepared the breakfast which we enjoyed in the small garden. The room was clean and spacious, the toilette and the bathroom were tidy but everything worked well.I would recommend the place

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTanadelSerpente, Proprietario at La Tana Del Serpente B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you so much! I am very glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My family and I stayed there over the Christmas period. The host was really friendly and spoke good English. We received breakfast everyday which included the traditional coffee. The room was big with ample of space to store clothes and toiletries. The whole place was clean and tidy, it also had books and guides on what to do in town along with facts about Offida's history. I also made friends with the host's daughter and enjoyed playing with her. I would certainly recommend staying at La Tana Del Serpente as it is more than just a B&B :D

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W1LL0W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTanadelSerpente, Proprietario at La Tana Del Serpente B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you so much for enjoying! I really hope to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Smemo977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTanadelSerpente, Proprietario at La Tana Del Serpente B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank francbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mohammed Vincen... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTanadelSerpente, Proprietario at La Tana Del Serpente B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GennyG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTanadelSerpente, Proprietario at La Tana Del Serpente B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Offida hotels
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Rosa
Agriturismo Casa Rosa
#1 of 13 in Offida
115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Affittacamere Albachiara
Affittacamere Albachiara
#3 of 10 in Offida
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Neviera nel Pozzo
La Neviera nel Pozzo
#4 of 13 in Offida
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dimora nel Borgo
Dimora nel Borgo
#3 of 13 in Offida
26 reviews
2.7 mi away
B&B Casa Amabili
B&B Casa Amabili
#5 of 10 in Offida
2 reviews
2.4 mi away
Guesthouse Casale Borgo Miriam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tana Del Serpente B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tana Del Serpente B&B

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 27, 63073 Offida, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Offida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Offida
Price Range: £47 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sited on the Castlewalls of a Medieval Town and thanks to its very favorable position (a few kms from the beaches of the Adriatic coast and from the Mountain), this B&B is the ideal starting point for discovering the endless beauties of the Marche Region, such as Nature, Art, Tradition, Handicraft, Food and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your La Tana Del Serpente B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing