We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nascondiglio di Bacco Bacchus HideOut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Offida
Lake Garda, Italy
Level Contributor
275 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Ricently I discovered a wonderful agriturismo emersed amongst the vinyards in the hillsides of the marche region; 5 minutes from Offida and 20 from Grottamare. We were invited to a tasting of the wines produced by the owner, wich we liked very much.
Hospitality, location and structure was very nice. What was missing ''a lady's touch'' We will go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
56
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

What a great memory as we rested in this relaxing and comfortable.and well managed B+B. Close to the coast and Ascoli Piceno. But Offida is also fun to explore . Thoroughly enjoyable. the wines they make and sell are fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This incredible country location and 500 year old house as well as their owner deserve to star in their own movie! Where are you independent movie makers? The lush countryside is a perfect compliment to the charming host, Dwight and his wonderful wines. The house itself has been tastefully and completely redone inside to match the stature of the 513 year old exterior. A couple of the suites have large verandas with beautiful views. You are truly out of the city and in the country! The rooms are neat, clean and charmingly decorated, and the pool is close at hand! This combination of location, host, and great wines has already brought me I back three times and I look forward to many more!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a place that you will never want to leave. After spending some time in Rome, the beautiful countryside was all the more charming. The rolling hills are drenched in golden Italian sunshine. Bacco, a handsome, friendly boy, must be the happiest dog on earth.

You will never sleep so well. In the country, everything is perfectly dark and quiet. The room was beautiful and the bed was incredibly comfortable. All of the facilities were wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic every day.

The Nascondiglio is near several beautiful small cities worth exploring. While in the area, I particularly enjoyed Offida. The town has a rich tradition of spindle lace making, which unfortunately may not be around for much longer. The old women who are the last to have spent their lives on the craft will show you their work and love to sit and chat.

Dwight is the ultimate host, very thoughtful and incredibly interesting to talk to. He is incredibly generous with his time, genuine and friendly (not only with the guests--he seems to know everyone in the region!) and full of insight into the area. His homemade bread is delicious, as are his jams. Everything he does, he does well. Of my European adventure, this was definitely a highlight.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place. Heaven on earth from the moment we arrived.

We booked it because I had given my wife a Nudo "tree adoption" for Christmas and hadn't even read the reviews by others who came here for the same reason until after we had made our reservation. The whole "tree adoption" thing was really just an excuse to find some new place in Italy, and it served its purpose beyond our imagination.

The owner, Dwight, is a former surgeon turned winemaker from Chicago. He is fascinating and knowledgeable of the Marche, the Ascoli Piceno region, Offida, wine, and olive trees. He is so generous of his time it is practically embarrassing. He helped us find my wife's "adopted tree" and took us to meet the farmer who conducted an oil tasting where he mills the olives. A tour of Dwight's winery was equally fascinating (he has built a kind of NAPA valley like winery near the B&B).

The B&B itself is perched on a hilltop with magnificent views. Plunging hillsides of olive groves and grapevines with snow-capped mountains in the distance. The rooms are large and recently renovated. Extremely comfortable.

We were the only guests at the time of our visit. The entire building could accommodate 20 adults easily and would be a fabulous location for a family reunion.

One word of caution: the location is hard to find. We attempted to arrive late at night driving directly from Rome. We called the B&B when we got off the highway but subsequently lost cellphone communication and as a result we ended up finding a hotel room (much to our relief) off the highway in Pedaso at 1 AM (a somewhat frightening experience to be lost in the countryside around Offida at midnight after a long flight from Boston the night before).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OriginalThomas144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spello, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

This agriturismo is a slice of heaven. Peaceful, quiet, totally awe-inspiring. You can practically feel the vines growing. Dwight is a wonderful host—dynamic and engaging and so clearly loves connecting with visitors and talking about wine. I learned so much about the wine making process in his narrations of learning to be a wine maker, I know have a much greater appreciation for wine. And how amazing to sample the wines while talking about them! The tour of his cantina was a highlight of my visit, at least for my husband and I. Our children loved playing between the olive trees and the grapevines, like nature sprites. Close to Ascoli, too, which is a gem of an undiscovered city. Our trip to Nascondiglio de Bacco was a highlight of our Italian vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilbelcentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Some friends and I from Spello decided to have a getaway. We had a one night stay here but we could have all stayed much longer. The kids were in heaven and vanished to the outside to explore and look for treasures. The rest of us enjoyed our visit with the owner Dwight Stanford learning all about and understanding his passion for his very interesting wines. None of us could leave without picking up a few bottles. We all slept great and woke up to a homemade bread breakfast and good coffee. I would highly suggest anyone who is in the area to stop for a short visit to the winery or stay for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Offida
5.5 mi away
Villa Picena
Villa Picena
#1 of 3 in Colli Del Tronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Magnolia
Boutique Hotel Magnolia
#1 of 2 in Montefiore dell'Aso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
8.9 mi away
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
#3 of 57 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
#1 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Residenza 100 Torri
Hotel Residenza 100 Torri
#2 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Rosa
Agriturismo Casa Rosa
#1 of 14 in Offida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nascondiglio di Bacco Bacchus HideOut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nascondiglio di Bacco Bacchus HideOut

Property: Nascondiglio di Bacco Bacchus HideOut
Address: Contrada Ciafone 97 | Borgo Miriam, 63035 Offida, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Offida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Offida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, charm and natural beauty are what one experiences at Nascondiglio di Bacco, a bed and breakfast unique in the Marche.Completely remodelled 3 years ago, this 500 year old farmhouse in a typical marchigiana style retains its antique charm and here you experience the grand hospitality of the zone, along with the peace and serenity found only in the countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Nascondiglio di Bacco Bacchus HideOut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing