We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel Arona
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Although the first glance is not impressive (small lobby, old decorated) the experience i had in this hotel it was really nice. I lived there for more than a month! and i have to admit that i came across to the BEST staff i have ever met in a hotel. All of them (receptionists, bartenders, waiters etc) where very friendly, very experienced and ready to serve you. The rooms, although old, they were very clean, while the OWNER (yes the owner) was there to serve you in any problems you had in this small town. The view of my room was fantastic (3rd floor, accross the lake). The only problem were that the main road is a bit noisy.
Also the breakfast was OK for Italian hotel.

Generally is a really good hotel for business purposes but i am not so sure if it is that good for holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiana_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2010

After reading the reviews, I was a little concerned. We had moved the venue due to trade show in Milan. We were all pleasantly surprised. Right across from the train station in a beautiful little town. The amenities turned out to be better than we expected - this coming from colleagues from the US, Portugal, Italy and Switzerland. Our small conference room was just right. Our bedrooms - large. Seems they upgraded us to suites - perhaps due to low season but much appreciated. Free internet access in the rooms. Service amazing and helpful. Very good breakfast and the food overall for breaks and lunch perfect - especially since we never ran on time. Only annoyance? - our room was always hot when we got in... so we opened windows - pretty small complaint. We even blew a fuse and they came up right away to repair.

Arona is a wonderful little town worth visiting and the people are wonderful. This hotel fit with our overall experience. Can't comment about in season but we got our value's worth.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I was invited to Arona on Business, the hotel was pre booked for us
It’s 2.5 to 3 star hotel even thought it stated its 4 star.
Rooms are very old (70’s)
Decoration I think it was never renovated since it was build
Shower area is very small.
One advantage it had Sky TV network so there were some programs in English

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbehzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

The guide book said this town was not worth bothering with. Well I disagree. The hotel, although slightly dated, was clean, comfortable and everything worked, There was free wireless internet access, a full selection of international channels on the TV. Free snacky things at early beer time in the evening and a very respectable breakfast. The town was well woth a walk round and has a very good selection of shops and boutiques. There were stacks of very good restaurants and ICE CREAM! The hotel suggested a restaurant on the square overlooking the lake. Good recommendation.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2006

This hotel is average -- yes, the rooms are bigger than average and the staff is nice, and yes the location is close to the docks and train station -- but the walls are paper thin and security is lacking. Beds are super firm and the pillows are flat. Internet access is dial-up in the lobby. The last time it saw any renovation or remodeling was the early eighties. The hotel bills itself as a five star, but it is really a three star.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2006

This is a very good hotel at the entrance of an enchanting little village, Arona.
Arona is at the bottom of Lago Maggiore and this hotel is a terrific place to base oneself for a vacation. The train station is across the street, the boat docks for cruising up and down the Lake are across the street as well. The village is small enough to walk around and enjoy.
The Hotel staff are amazing and helpfull in every regard. The rooms are large by Italian standards and each room has a nice balcony with a table, chairs and flowers. A great way to unwind. The only warning is to not get a 3rd floor room near the front on Thursdays to Saturdays. The Piano bar on the top floor can be crowded and loud and will distrupt your sleep if you choose not to participate. If participating you can have a very good time. Only thing was when the Piano bar is open, the bar in the lobby is not.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pete_Coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An-chan_521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#2 of 7 in Arona
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#5 of 7 in Arona
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#1 of 7 in Arona
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 7 in Arona
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meuble Florida
Hotel Meuble Florida
#7 of 7 in Arona
49 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Relais
Blue Relais
#1 of 3 in Castelletto sopra Ticino
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel Arona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Arona

Address: Corso della Repubblica 124, 28041, Arona, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Price Range: £82 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Hotel Arona 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Arona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Arona Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing