We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel waiting to be discovered!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda dell'Orso Bevitore
Ranked #4 of 4 Verduno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Everything was perfect. Exceptional rooms all well equipped. The wc were modern. Rooms soundproofed so you did not hear people in the hallway.
Staff were very professional ans curteous. Excellent restaurant right across the street! This is definitely a first class hotel at only 100 euros per night, breakfast included! A steal!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank skiiish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Locanda from May 20 to May 23, 2013. Very very nice agristurismo with a court yard, in a very quiet neighbourhood in front of the Il Falstaff restaurant. Very close proximity to the Bra train station, and very close to La Morra, Barolo and Alba (taxi ride away).

Cristina was of great help for us as she helped us book all the wineries we wanted with very short notice as well as the restaurants.

The living quarters were very comfy. The breakfast was excellent...good selection of cheeses, meats, fruit, breads and juices.

For the wine lovers, this Locanda is owned by the Burlotto family so you are just a 30 second walk to the Burlotto winery!!! Of course, their wines are exceptional!! Fabio is the wine maker and our tasting experience was excellent!! You can even order the wines through the Locanda.

I am definitely coming back here next time!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theriffraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is a lovely b&b - large elegant and understated rooms with high ceilings and stylish furnishings. Generous breakfast with a mix of cheeses, salami, fresh pastries.
Lovely pool - not really a view over the vineyards but really nicely done.

You can order Burlotto wines to drink on your balcony, or even organise a wine tasting at their estate 30 metres down the road. Within walking distance of some lovely restaurants.

This place is on the road, so you do get some traffic, but in the nights with the windows closed we didn't notice and slept like logs.

Verduno is quieter than La Morra with hardly any touristy shops, which made it even more appealing to us as a quiet getaway. And Barolo, La Morra are only a 5-10 minute car ride away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if possible with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dottedlinetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

- Lovely stay (1 week).
- Located in the very heart of the Langhe, very close to Alba, Barolo, Barbaresco and La Morra.
- Very good location to visit the Langhe if you are looking for "Dolce Vità".
- Very clean apartment with all the furnitures you need.
- Beautiful swimming-pool. Very clean.
- Peaceful garden.
- Excellent breakfast with specialities of the region (cheese, ham, biscuit, fresh fruits, etc.) and a coffee so good to start the day.
- Internet access wifi only available in the entrance.
- Simple, quiet (road not so noisy) and just what we were looking for the week.

Note that many restaurants are closed in August for annual holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifi-lg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

we stayed here for one night during a short trip across Piemonte region.Verduno village is amazing even if it hasn't any strong feature, except for the wonderful sights over the wineyards all around. B&B is very clean, our room was very wide with aold. classic-style fornitures. Eache room has a balcony or a small porch and all the rooms surround a green yard where they are building a swimming pool right now. Breakfast is gorgeous and tha lady is very kind with the guests.

Room Tip: ask a room at the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciribillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank supermarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Winning_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verduno hotels
0.1 mi away
Agriturismo Ca del Re
Agriturismo Ca del Re
#2 of 4 in Verduno
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Alba in Langhe
15.5 mi away
Cascina Arcangelo Raffaele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo Real Castello
Albergo Real Castello
#1 of 2 in Verduno
49 reviews
3.8 mi away
Panamant
Panamant
#2 of 2 in Verduno
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda dell'Orso Bevitore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda dell'Orso Bevitore

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 42, 12060 Verduno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Verduno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Verduno
Price Range: £86 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Locanda dell'Orso Bevitore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda dell'Orso Bevitore is a tipical Langa farm building, recently renovated with care. Rooms and suites are decorated with period antique furniture and rich fabrics. For a longer stay the Locanda has mini-apartments with kitchenette. The swimming pool, with its solarium, overlook the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda dell'Orso Bevitore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing