We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly, stylish, unpretentious, relaxed- can't fault it”
Review of Corte Moline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corte Moline
Ranked #2 of 158 Gallipoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friendly, stylish, unpretentious, relaxed- can't fault it”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Look no further! The perfect base from which to enjoy gallipoli. Boyfriend and I stayed a week here in room 'camere a corte' - the one with the mezzanine. Were over the moon with it. It was like a home away from home but nicer decor! There are enough kitchen facilities for you to prepare simple meal/snacks at home a few nights if you want to save a few coins. It feels as if you've rented your own holiday apartment and yet with the support of a hotel so you don't need to worry about chores or stress- you have all the support you need. Efficient yet unobtrusive service. Our room is across the alley way from the hotel proper, with its own front door so you really feel private. Double doors on the other side open out onto the sea view!
We are ages 27 & 32 but i would even recommend this to my parents generation. Holidayed in Oct- weather was still lovely- you need a jacket at night though.
Alberto (runs the place- only 2 staff) makes you feel like a long lost family member- not too overfamiliar but very welcoming and no-nonsense. He picked us up from airport at fair price and even arranged for us to stay one night in neighbour's spare room as corte moline was full the night we arrived. His english is not perfect but you'll get there!
The breakfast (included) really is a talking point. Prepared by a sweet girl I cant remember her name unfortunately but I wanted to take her home with me and have her make my breakfast every day! anyway its a sugar overload but you will enjoy it if you just embrace the idea and see the fun side and dont worry about your waistline for a few days. very italian. ditch your boring english tea and cereal routine and just embrace the sugary black coffee and carbs! delicious ripe sharon fruit, all sorts of freshly baked cakes - everything seems to be dusted in a layer of icing sugar for good measure! and yummy yoghurt with toppings, juice and strong coffee, toast and homemade jam(options vary slightly day to day). Served on the roof with lovely serene views of the sea and surrounding buildings. A steep climb up marble stairs to the top but well worth it, besides- trust me you need to work up an appetite for the breakfast! The thing that makes this place special is they could make a few changes and charge double the price as some pretentious boutique hotel but they choose to keep it low key and I'm grateful they exist.
Alberto will give you all the advice you need for whatever you feel like doing. We had one delicious meal at a restaurant on the front (sea wall) recommended by alberto- la puritate- bit more expensive but well worth it- memorable pasta dishes. its verging on stuffy but in a traditional italian way and we really enjoyed it so I would recommend it cos the fresh regional pasta- they get it right and you wont forget the flavours.
but the rest of the time we ate regularly at a low-key local simple pizza spot (we prefer to copy the locals- sit outside on plastic chairs and eat your heart out for 5 euros! cant remember the name but it looks like a cheap takeaway place but don't avoid it!) and plenty of icecream from the gelato spot round the corner in the church palazzo. pine nut flavour was my favourite!
we hired bicycles and scooters which were a bit rickety but road-worthy, and explored the beaches up and down the coast. v leisurely. there was enough space in our ground-floor room to park our bikes inside for safety which was a nice touch.
Seriously if i ever go back i wont bother looking elsewhere to stay, and i wouldnt hesitate to recommend this to friends. was delighted by staying here- more than good value for money. um, any tips... I would say if you like listening to music, bring your own little stereo/speaker for your ipod so you can have some music in your room.

Room Tip: camere 'corte' - see my description. didn't see any of the other rooms but I'd stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arditoa, Alberto at Corte Moline, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Google Translation
Ciao
Leggere la tua recensione ci rallegra, perchè oltre a sapere che vi siete trovati bene ci fa ricordare della vostra cordialità. Venite a trovarci presto! Troverete sempre accoglienza, semplicità, disponibilità e la passione e di "trasferire" il possibile per godere del bellissimo Salento e della nostra amata Gallipoli.
Grazie
Saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    63
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
47
213
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed one week at Corte Moline in beginning of July 2011. We loved the place and the hosts, they are so friendly and nice! Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. The rooftop terasse is absolutely fantastic, and the cute breakfast is served there every morning. Corte Moline is situated in the middle of the old town in Gallipoli. The old town is rather crowded but genuine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juni_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This small hideaway is a perfect place to spend a couple of weeks in Gallipoli. The B&B is tastefully decorated creating a design but comfortable feeling. The owners and management are super friendly, helpful and charming-especially that Luca! The rooms are always very clean and decorated with a personal touch. There is a lovely small kitchen which is shared by all and a beautiful terrace where on can enjoy a glass of wine or breakfast. The owners are always very accommodating. The B&B is well situated and definitely money for value. The room: Maistru is definitely the one you want to book.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

this is a chraming bed and breakfast , extremely well situated in the old town of Gallopoli, and run by a young couple who clearly enjoy having people to stay in their lovely home ..
With a beautiful rooftop terrace , where you can enjoy the shade or the sun, and a tasty breakfast with good coffee, you have a comfortable and desigh standard room en suite at your disposal. the owners are very helpful and take pride in helping you make the most of your time there .I will definately go back and , whats more bring friends the next time .This address is a must when in Gallipoli .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallipoli hotels
0.3 mi away
Al Pescatore Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Relais Corte Palmieri
Relais Corte Palmieri
#1 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
#4 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Relais Carlo V - Palazzo Storico
0.1 mi away
B&B Dimora Muzio
B&B Dimora Muzio
#6 of 158 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
6.3 mi away
Luxury B&B Villetta Carra
Luxury B&B Villetta Carra
#1 of 158 in Gallipoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Moline

Property: Corte Moline
Address: Via Moline 20, 73014, Gallipoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Gallipoli
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Gallipoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Corte Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Moline Gallipoli, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing