We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full marks to Hotel Baroni 33”
Review of Hotel 33 Baroni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 33 Baroni
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Gallipoli
Certificate of Excellence
Leitrim, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Full marks to Hotel Baroni 33”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Made a one night visit to charming Gallipoli and stayed at the Baroni. It is perfectly located within a short stroll of the old town; it's modern, clean with friendly efficient staff and they do a satisfying bouffet breakfast. It's a fiver extra to park in one of their reserved spaces in the street, but the overall price was very reasonable for the quality supplied. Would recommend unreservedly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LaMouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel33Baroni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel 33 Baroni, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
thanks for your contribution! Thanks also from all people who need information for their choices
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    144
    39
    16
    6
See reviews for
62
153
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nice clean room, terace on the roof for good breakfast, good location, close to the old and the new part of town, close to beautiful beaches, good restaurants around and charming peoples.
I went there on a bike trip and i will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolasolijnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My friends and I wanted to spend a weekend in Gallipoli, but not spend too much money...and this hotel definitely did the trick! Good location (in the center of the new town, and a 5 minute walk from the historic center), helpful staff, and very clean and modern rooms. The breakfast, although decidedly Italian (which might not satisfy your average North American tourist) was good, and the view from the terrace was beautiful. All of this for some of the cheapest prices I've ever paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel33Baroni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel 33 Baroni, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
: you do also the difference!!today is not easy to know how spend the money. He has one of the important quality of the life: the chariness. Compliments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindisi, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were going to a concert in Gallipoli and decided to spend the day there, going to the beach during the day and to the concert in the evening and sleep there for one night.
My friends and I booked this hotel a couple of days in advance and arrived on Staurday around lunch time. Our rooms were not ready yet, except for one, but we were aware that they would not be so there was no surprise. We changed in that room, left our luggage and made ourselves ready for the beach. The staff was kind and helpful.
The hotel is located in the new part of town but very close to the historical centre, near the main street and it is very convenient for hanging out in both the old and new part of town.
The rooms were large and comfortable, the bathroom well equipped with the various accessories and "take away" items. My room was at the gound floor, it is the room for people with diabilities. I found it very comfortable and spacious.
The hotel has wi-fi (extra) and it is new and well srted out. It is on four floow with a beautiful roof terrace where breakfast is served in the morning. Breakfast is fine, not very large in terms of assortment, but there is something for everyone's taste. Cold cuts and cheese, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, fresh pastry, juice (not fresh), yogurt, bread and jams.
Overall a very likable experience, I would return here if spending a night in Gallipoli

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel33Baroni, Direttore at Hotel 33 Baroni, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Many thanks for your descriptions about everything, see you for the next concert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a great hotel not too far from the old part of town. We were there in late June as part of a cycling tour. The weather was very hot. There were complimentary cold drinks when arrived and the receptionist was the friendliest person we me in all our time in Italy - nothing was too much trouble. The room was small but squeaky clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was a wonderful spread. Wifi free but coverage patchy. AC struggled with the heat, so the room was a bit too warm for comfortable sleeping. I would recommend this hotel based on the service and the room quality, the only negative was the AC but it was very hot and understandable that it struggled.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Wayne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel33Baroni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel 33 Baroni, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
it is necessary to be a good cyclist like you to taste our human fervor. You claim the welcome drink and more else because you appreciate our territory. We thank so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Whereas the old city of Gallipolli is located on a separate peninsula; this hotel is just off the main road leading to the peninsula. Somewhat hiding in a living area with restricted parking options there is a very nice small scale hotel with a very modern, luxerous interior.
Eco-friendly equipment/materials are used whenever possible.
Perhaps somewhat difficult, but still outstanding are the showers.
The manual to use them (tricky double function buttons) is even explained inside the elevator.
Friendly people at the desk will help you out to find a restaurant or render you some umbrellas to shelter from torrential rain (in Oct). In summer you might enjoy breakfast on the top-floor;in autumm you will have to do with a well supplied breakfast table.

Really good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianoLatjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
33baroni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel 33 Baroni, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Hi AdrianoLatjes, compliments for your title and for the words used to describe Gallipoli and the hotel! We wish to see you again in summer so that you can taste the breakfast on the terrace and use the umbrella, not to shelter from the torrential rain, but to protect yourself from the hot sun!!!Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallipoli hotels
0.5 mi away
Al Pescatore Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Victoria Palace Hotel
Victoria Palace Hotel
#3 of 23 in Gallipoli
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relais Corte Palmieri
Relais Corte Palmieri
#2 of 23 in Gallipoli
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#9 of 23 in Gallipoli
211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
#16 of 23 in Gallipoli
243 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
#4 of 23 in Gallipoli
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 33 Baroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 33 Baroni

Property: Hotel 33 Baroni
Address: Via Mazzini 23 | Via Urso 35, 73014, Gallipoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Gallipoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gallipoli
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gallipoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gallipoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 33 Baroni 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 33 Baroni Hotel in Gallipoli is a brand new hotel, at just 300 meters far from the old town and 1,5 km from the closest bathing facilities in Baia Verde. The hotel is surrounded by the most famous towns in Salento: Lecce, Galatina, Otranto, Maglie, Santa Maria di Leuca and Copertino. It’s very close to Corso Roma, the main road of the town, where you may enjoy shopping and nightlife, and just 300 m from the old Town. It has common areas and services for any kind of event, for business or leisure. It has reserved outdoor and indoor parking and provides you with any information on “what to do and when”, to satisfy all your wishes 24h a day. With all the latest thermal isolation, soundproofing and building automation technologies, it’s a six floors palace: one for meeting rooms of different sizes, four floors with rooms and common areas and the top floor with a panoramic terrace. The hotel is equipped with a panoramic terrace overlooking the Old Town, with a view on both the Northern and Southern coast, where you can enjoy a rich breakfast or an energizing aperitif with a seaside sightseeing from dawn to sunset. An Italian review says “it’s a minimalist and elegant hotel; with discretion, kindness and the right advice for guests”. We can recommend you the best typical and fish restaurants in agreement, near the hotel. 33 Baroni Hotel thanks you for your choice. We are sure you will like Gallipoli, Lecce and Salento in its entirety and we’ll do our best to make unique your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 33 Baroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 33 Baroni Gallipoli, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing