We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 33 Baroni
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Fly(Gallipoli)
US$136
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Joli Park(Gallipoli)
US$123
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Risberg(Gallipoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
191
152
39
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
152
39
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelcycle tourold citytwo nightsespressotoiletbreakfastsalento
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Small, dark rooms without any taste in their decoration. Dark small bathroom.
When we came up to have breakfast (at 08.20) many of the things were already finished. We had to ask for the most essential things because most of the serving plates were empty ( one could see remainders of fruit salad, remainders of bread, of the cheese, and of the natural yoghurt. Though, some ham was served after us asking, but otherwise the only thing would be sweet pastries and sweet yoghurts.
The wifi that was said to function in the rooms, did only function in the lobby.
The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that the personnel was nice, but not professional at all.
Gallipoli was a cute little place, but next time i would go into the old town and find something there.

Room Tip: Don't go there. choose a hotel in the old town instead!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanne681183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel33Baroni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel 33 Baroni, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

sorry but some days a series of coincidences and typologies of guests don’t allow us to replace the food. Fortunately these days are rare. We try to prevent them without lose the sight of wastes that are often dangerous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Made a one night visit to charming Gallipoli and stayed at the Baroni. It is perfectly located within a short stroll of the old town; it's modern, clean with friendly efficient staff and they do a satisfying bouffet breakfast. It's a fiver extra to park in one of their reserved spaces in the street, but the overall price was very reasonable for the quality supplied. Would recommend unreservedly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LaMouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel33Baroni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel 33 Baroni, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

thanks for your contribution! Thanks also from all people who need information for their choices

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nice clean room, terace on the roof for good breakfast, good location, close to the old and the new part of town, close to beautiful beaches, good restaurants around and charming peoples.
I went there on a bike trip and i will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolasolijnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My friends and I wanted to spend a weekend in Gallipoli, but not spend too much money...and this hotel definitely did the trick! Good location (in the center of the new town, and a 5 minute walk from the historic center), helpful staff, and very clean and modern rooms. The breakfast, although decidedly Italian (which might not satisfy your average North American tourist) was good, and the view from the terrace was beautiful. All of this for some of the cheapest prices I've ever paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel33Baroni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel 33 Baroni, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

: you do also the difference!!today is not easy to know how spend the money. He has one of the important quality of the life: the chariness. Compliments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were going to a concert in Gallipoli and decided to spend the day there, going to the beach during the day and to the concert in the evening and sleep there for one night.
My friends and I booked this hotel a couple of days in advance and arrived on Staurday around lunch time. Our rooms were not ready yet, except for one, but we were aware that they would not be so there was no surprise. We changed in that room, left our luggage and made ourselves ready for the beach. The staff was kind and helpful.
The hotel is located in the new part of town but very close to the historical centre, near the main street and it is very convenient for hanging out in both the old and new part of town.
The rooms were large and comfortable, the bathroom well equipped with the various accessories and "take away" items. My room was at the gound floor, it is the room for people with diabilities. I found it very comfortable and spacious.
The hotel has wi-fi (extra) and it is new and well srted out. It is on four floow with a beautiful roof terrace where breakfast is served in the morning. Breakfast is fine, not very large in terms of assortment, but there is something for everyone's taste. Cold cuts and cheese, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, fresh pastry, juice (not fresh), yogurt, bread and jams.
Overall a very likable experience, I would return here if spending a night in Gallipoli

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel33Baroni, Direttore at Hotel 33 Baroni, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Many thanks for your descriptions about everything, see you for the next concert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews