We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Corte Palmieri
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 33 Baroni(Gallipoli)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Joli Park(Gallipoli)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rivabella(Gallipoli)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
208
100
13
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
100
13
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsister hotelgorgeous propertyboutique hotelsitting areahistorical centertop floorrelaiscorteluggageterracepuglialemongalipoli
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very helpful staff including giving sound recommendations for places to see and restaurants to visit.
Large, clean and comfortable room.
Nice communal lounge areas (some open air on terraces).
Central location in old town - quiet, as off a pedestrianised side-street (may not suit those with mobility issues as there is no elevator).
Relaxed and relaxing vibe.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

In the midst of the city, a good spot to start a stroll through the city. The room was on two floors, but the ground was very uncharming and more like a waiting room. The art displayed in the rooms and most of the furniture iacks style and class. Breakfast on the roof terrace was good, personell was friendly.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank masidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

was a great stay, we enjoyed it! place is perfect for exploring the historic town, great and clean rooms and amazing roof terrace! very dedicated and friendly staff! breakfast was ok! love to come back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Corte Palmieri, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Cwodi,

Thank You so much for Your kind review!...I hope you had a nice stay at Relais Corte Palmieri…

If You’ll come again for your next birthdays, I’ll wait for You for others food recommendations in Apulia!...This time drinking a local red wine glass together!

See You soon!


Best Regards,

Adriana Pace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice, quiet, charming accomodation in the very centre of this beautiful town. Comfortable room, excellent service (English spoken perfectly), great breakfast. Many areas where you could sit and relax in the building.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Corte Palmieri, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Lawyerdk,

first of all thank You for compliments to our staff!
We try to do our best!!!
If You'll come back to Salento...come to visit us!



Best Regards,
Adriana Pace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Unfortunately this Hotel has too much to be improved and I cannot suggest it.

The positive things, that are a very nice bulding, a nice position in the old town and very nice workers, are overwelmed from others negative.

The location is yes good, but is also very unpractical if you have a lot of luggage and I think that for they money they ask for a room they should at least help you in bring your luggage to the port (that is where you can park your car).
Another negative part is the breakfast: the place where you make the breakfast is AMAZING but the lack of food is embarassing for what they charge you the room..really a waste!
Also the room itself is so so and quite hot despite the airconditioning..

So this hotel has 2 chanche: or offering the room at half the price of now, or offer way more better and efficient service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinnadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Corte Palmieri, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Pinnadj ,

Thank You for all compliments….everyone really appreciated! 

Considering our location, in the old town, we’re planning with the property to find a way to ease the luggage transfer, providing a service from the portual area to our hotel.

There's already the chance to enter the restricted area with car on the day of arrival and departure, but we're trying to provide the possibility of a trolley or an 'Ape' for all people that don't want to drive up to the old town or don't feel comfortable challenging the narrow alleys surrounding our Relais!!! :-)

Regarding our breakfast, a light continental buffet, appreciated by Italians and foreigners, we think we offer the maximum quality... sweets and local jams, homemade cakes, every kind of cereal, bread, stuffed omelettes for every taste, ham & cheeses, matched juices and yogurts... and our unfailing local fresh fruits!...I would say excellent...also for the health!

Thank You for Your advices, we’ll do our best to improve!


Best regards,
Adriana Pace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews