We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Gallipoli
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for four days late April 2014.
This hotel is one of the nicest we have ever experienced. Beautifully decorated public areas, bedrooms and bathrooms. All kept gleaming and spotlessly clean. Attentive and friendly staff made us welcome and we felt pampered throughout our short stay.
The weather was not kind to us so we made limited use of the roof garden. This had nice views over Gallipoli which would no doubt have been even better in bright sunshine.
The restaurant is also on the roof, sharing the same outlook. We ate there one night and had an excellent meal, we both had fish, good wine and again excellent service.
We arrived by train so the location of the hotel fairly near to the station suited us fine.
The location to the old town is convenient being perhaps a 10 minute walk across the bridge.
This is only a small hotel but one of great quality. We had a memorable stay and especially thank Maurizio for his service, advice and good company. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakers_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo del Corso, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Bakers_32,
Allow us to thank you for sharing your detailed comments and kind words of praise. It is certainly a moment of pride to read that all our staff showed you a high level of service and you enjoyed our elegant and quite room we chose for you. We eagerly look forward to your return
Best Regards

Michele Surà
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    57
    6
    12
    3
See reviews for
33
147
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in very unusual cold May 2014...when we arrived late 30 Aprile, it was just impossible to find the place for dinner, the guy was so kind that find the open restaurant and they delivered very good fish dinner directly to our room: it was really so kind! (after long drive from Rome)...
The breakfast is realy very good and served on very nice solarium with excellent view

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna298507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo del Corso, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Anna29850,thank you for having stayed at the Hotel Palazzo del Corso. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for your future holidays maybe in the summer when the temperature is hottest. All my kindest regard

Michele Surà
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel at all. The room was amazing. The front desk staff are amazing, very helpful and a joy to deal with. The hotel is very secure. There are some interesting people in the streets of Gallipoli but I was a female travelling alone and had no issues at all. Make sure to get the olive oil massage...fantastic!!!! The roof top terrace is beautiful and the sunset view cannot be beat from the mainland. The dinner at the restaurant on the roof top was disappointing and I am pretty sure the chef went home before my second and third courses were served as no self respecting chef would have ever let either plate get to me. The breakfast was really well done. The wine selection was good for such an out of the way place. This truly is a wonderful place to stay. I would eat dinner elsewhere but everything about the hotel part of it was above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle11796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Palazzo del Corso for a long weekend in August and I would highly recommend it. The room was lovely, quiet and the hotel is in a good location - a five minute walk to the old town. The staff were helpful with organising a scooter for us and recommending restaurants for dinner.
The hotel has a lovely rooftop pool and the aperitivos at sunset were great.
My only niggle was I ordered toast at breakfast one morning and it took them 20 minutes to make it! Apart from that, our stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

placed along the main streat downtown gallipoli, palazzo del corso hotel is a dreamy location that i think i'have never attended till now. starting from its hall, the concierge hear you down helping and explaining you how and what to do during your vacation. how about rooms, they're full of comfort and it's fantastic to close the door or to cook or to use the hot water thanks to a pass card....that's amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lion75navigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo del Corso, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear lion75nav ,
Thank you very much for your positive review which has been very detailed. We are so happy you have spent wondeful time with us and really hope to welcome back very soon.
Best Regards

Michele Surà
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I suspect that our experience here is very different from that which you'd get on the heat of the summer. The Palazzo resembles a large townhouse and for us it was as if we had the place to ourselves with our own chef and butler. The service was polite and impeccable throughout, we could park right at the back door of the hotel and walk to the old town in a few minutes. The area to the back of the hotel is not particularly attractive. We ate in splendid isolation in the hotel both nights, the first night because the menu looked good (it was) and the second because it looked like just about everywhere else of a decent standard was closed. Still the meal that night was excellent, and I'll remember my octopus stew for a long time!

We liked the old town and coast at Gallipoli. Up and down the coast away from the town was much less interesting out of season, and given the number of organised beaches and lidos we passed, I'd anticipate that getting around these not terribly interesting seaside villages can become quite a trial. To use there's not a great point in driving out from Gallipoli unless you drive round the tip of Puglia or visit Lecce.

We'd certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidHBerkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We found this hotel because our prebooked accomodation in Gallipoli didn't turn out to be what we expected. Luca checked us in to one of their two story, deluxe suites, and provided us with excellent service throughout our stay. The rooms are a little stiff but the location (just across the causeway from the old city) and the service were excellent. The pool on the terrace is tiny so don't expect too much from it. Gallipoli is a quiet fishing town (in October) with a number of great beaches within a 15 minute drive. The port is alive with fisherman bringing in the fish, fixing their nets, and baiting their hooks. A great place to visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EatItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallipoli hotels
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
#4 of 23 in Gallipoli
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Victoria Palace Hotel
Victoria Palace Hotel
#1 of 23 in Gallipoli
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais Corte Palmieri
Relais Corte Palmieri
#3 of 23 in Gallipoli
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
#19 of 23 in Gallipoli
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Pescatore Hotel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#9 of 23 in Gallipoli
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo del Corso

Property: Hotel Palazzo del Corso
Address: Corso Roma 145, 73014, Gallipoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Gallipoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallipoli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gallipoli
#7 Family Hotel in Gallipoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palazzo del Corso 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzo del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Del Corso Gallipoli, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing