We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Gallipoli
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed this hotel; our room called corallo was large and confortable but the view was unfortunately over ugly old buildings. Very good bed but big lack of plugs near by and quite poor lightening. Small bathroom with very un confortable shower too small.
On 3rd floor there is a stunning luxury design large terrace overlooking the harbor with a tiny elegant pool at a side but unfortunately the hotel lacks in atmosphere widely.... A few efforts would make the job with the help of the young staff who were kind but rarely cool or smiling. Very good dinner but breakfast is boring, repetitive and again lacking in atmosphere.... The ladies are surly and look shy. So this place potentially could be much better if service and atmosphere would improve along with more engagement by the staff who hardly know their territory (..." I don't know I am from Bari, Taranto and Slovakia..." ). Sorry but 5 stars means a different customer service.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main road,I it's very busy and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquilasicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    52
    6
    12
    3
See reviews for
31
133
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Was very nice to stay here 2 days. But be inform that the water pool is small:) the photo shows as a bigger! ) breakfast is ok but not perfect. The service is good but not the excellent. They recommend not the best restaurant in the city. Try to ask the trip advisor.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fedosova I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The good:
* Friendly staff offered helpful service throughout our stay, helping with restaurant recommendations, printing boarding passes, parking our car in their parking area (they had to move their cars a couple of times)
* Good wifi though there was a minor outage for a couple of hours one evening. It was fixed that night though.
* Nice big rooms with big bed and nice size bathroom. The rooms were fairly simple but definitely comfortable.
* Beautiful roof terrace where it is possible to take a drink, or breakfast or a meal.
* Sky television with English channels and English audio options

The bad:
* The location is not in the historic centre of Gallipoli however it is a short 5 minute walk to the old town. Having said that, there did not appear to be any hotels of this standard within the old town, so this is only a minor negative.

Overall:
I liked this hotel. Staff were very friendly and professional. I would stay here again if I ever returned to Gallipoli.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are probably quieter than those on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Located on the main street a few minutes walk from the old town this is a beautifully restored and decorated old house. Friendly and helpful staff. Public areas include a nice lobby/lounge and wine shop but the highlight is the rooftop terrace with plunge pool and great views. The bar and restaurant are also located here. The room was nicely decorated with a small balcony overlooking the main street. Restaurant was very good with a good wine list and enthusiastic sommelier.

Room Tip: We had Grand Suite Rolls Royce which has an extra sleeping platform with bed so would be good if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonHedonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo del Corso, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear LondonHead,
thank you for having stayed at the Hotel Palazzo del Corso. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for your future holidays.
All my kindest regard

Michele Surà
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

From the moment we arrived until we left the staff were courteous and helpful. Our room was absolutely gorgeous and spacious. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom with good shower. Breakfast was lovely in the rooftop restaurant and we also had drinks the first night and dinner the second night there. Gallipoli is a great place for a 2 night stay. We went to the beach one day then toured the bottom of the peninsular.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolineinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We drove into Gallipoli looking for a hotel, and were lucky enough to land here. The Palazzo del Corso is one of the most pleasant and beautiful places we have ever stayed in. The welcome that a guest receives here is honest and heartfelt. The staff at this hotel really defines the Italian concepts of "gentilezza" (nobility, generosity) and "cortesia" (courtesy, respect). The furnishings are tasteful and well-considered. And beautiful. The breakfast was very good, with marvelous fresh fruit. There is a business center/computer for guest use.
Luca, at the front desk, treated us as if he had known us for years. We had a great time in the Palazzo del Corso. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: This hotel has quirk, in that the rooms are named, not numbered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for four days late April 2014.
This hotel is one of the nicest we have ever experienced. Beautifully decorated public areas, bedrooms and bathrooms. All kept gleaming and spotlessly clean. Attentive and friendly staff made us welcome and we felt pampered throughout our short stay.
The weather was not kind to us so we made limited use of the roof garden. This had nice views over Gallipoli which would no doubt have been even better in bright sunshine.
The restaurant is also on the roof, sharing the same outlook. We ate there one night and had an excellent meal, we both had fish, good wine and again excellent service.
We arrived by train so the location of the hotel fairly near to the station suited us fine.
The location to the old town is convenient being perhaps a 10 minute walk across the bridge.
This is only a small hotel but one of great quality. We had a memorable stay and especially thank Maurizio for his service, advice and good company. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakers_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzo del Corso, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Bakers_32,
Allow us to thank you for sharing your detailed comments and kind words of praise. It is certainly a moment of pride to read that all our staff showed you a high level of service and you enjoyed our elegant and quite room we chose for you. We eagerly look forward to your return
Best Regards

Michele Surà
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallipoli hotels
1.1 mi away
Victoria Palace Hotel
Victoria Palace Hotel
#3 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais Corte Palmieri
Relais Corte Palmieri
#1 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
#6 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Al Pescatore Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Mosco Inn
Palazzo Mosco Inn
#7 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
#17 of 23 in Gallipoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo del Corso

Property: Hotel Palazzo del Corso
Address: Corso Roma 145, 73014, Gallipoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Gallipoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallipoli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gallipoli
#7 Family Hotel in Gallipoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palazzo del Corso 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Palazzo del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Del Corso Gallipoli, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing