We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok for what we paid”

Ristorante Braceria Local Carni
Ranked #24 of 206 Restaurants in Martina Franca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“It was ok for what we paid”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The trouble is you are spoilt for choice in Martina Franca, so for what we paid it was acceptable. Nothing to rave about but very edible. Situated off the main drag the prices are a little lower and on a food versus cost I am almost tempted to give 4 stars. The house wine was very dry, so if you don't like dry red wine order a bottle of something nice; there was plenty to choose from.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_1st_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    80
    24
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A real taste of Martina Franca”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We came across this restaurant via the Trip Advisor App while on holiday in Puglia. We were given a really warm welcome by the staff and ended up with an amazing al fresco table full of food! Some dishes were lovely while others were a little more unusual (but I'm not that adventurous when it comes to trying new things! ). I'd really recommend coming here if you are looking for somewhere accessible but away from the main tourist drag in Martina Franca as it is excellent value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank helenes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local meat !”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We styed in Alberobello , but for the second night dinner we specially went to Martina Franca to try their sausages and capocollo. Everybody pointed us to "The Sagitarius", but it has not been opened yet, so we continued our walk towards the centre. We popped into Braceria just on a way and found a big choice of local freshly prepared meat from sausages we were crying for to "bombettos". I also tried capocollo-it was delicious ! Staff was very helpful, somebody spoke "little English", but it was easy to make your choice because you could see all meat at a counter.Italian speaking staff was very polite, we have got a nice service and it was very cheap food and vine more than enoug costed less than 30 Euros

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElenaE1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina Franca, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Grilled meat perfection!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our group of four had a wonderful dinner at Braceria Local Carni last week. We ordered the mixed grill (which included lamb, bombette and sausage), some grilled vegies, a salad and the house Primitivo wine. The meats were perfectly grilled and absolutely delicious. The vegies and salad made a nice accompaniment to the meats, and the house Primitivo was lovely and a very good value.

The service struck just the right note: welcoming and attentive, but we were given just the right amount of space to have a nice visit with our friends. Our waiter's warm and professional demeanor, along with the delicious meal, made this a place I would like to return to often. The decor is comfortable and unassuming. By the end of the meal, nearly every table was full of local customers (I assume), making us feel that we had selected a local favorite for our meal.

The food, the service, the reasonable price, and the happy vibe in the restaurant combined to make this one of the most enjoyable dining experiences we've had in Puglia. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PugliaVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washinton
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best orecchiette and meat”
Reviewed 25 March 2010

My husband, my teenage daughters and grandma ate an early dinner at this restaurant. Everyone loved their food, except my youngest did not like the minestrone soup. Husband had duck, I had orecchiette grandma had muscles and eldest daughter had meat. Orecchiette and cime di rape was the best I've eaten and so was the meat according to my daughter. Very friendly staff. The restaurant filled up quickly and was definitely a neighborhood favorite spot. The staff seemed to know everyone coming in to eat

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martegiovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Braceria Local Carni also viewed

Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
 
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
 
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
 

Been to Ristorante Braceria Local Carni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing