We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great home base for exploring Puglia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trulli Valle d'Itria
Ranked #1 of 52 Martina Franca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great home base for exploring Puglia”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Trulli Valle D’Itria is a fantastic “home base” location for exploring Puglia. We spent five nights at the B&B in June 2014 and were very pleased of our decision to stay here. It’s about a 10 minute drive to Martina Franca, which is a main city with shops and a great selection of restaurants for dinner. It’s also well situated for driving around Puglia – either to the east (Adriatic coast) or west, to towns like Otranto, Alberobello, Torre Guaceto, Ponta Proscuitto or Polignano A Mare (all very much worth checking out). The beautiful pool is also a great place to relax, when we wanted some quiet relaxation intead of a busy beach.

The B&B is family-owned and Pino was very helpful to give us tips of where to explore – it was fantastic to have a local guide of the best beaches in the region, all of which were very impressive.

Rooms were basic but clean and well-kept, with a handy little kitchen – we were even able to prepare our dinner there one night after stopping at a local grocer for (fresh, local) ingredients. Breakfast was simple but great, with fresh croissants and baked goods every day, plus fresh coffee, jams and fruit.

In the summer season, they prepare dinners on Friday and Saturday at the Trulli Valle D’Itria; unfortunately we were a few weeks early for this service. But on our night of arrival – as we were exhausted from our journey – Pino arranged a wonderful dinner for us in the garden, with delicious wine and local specialities homemade by his wife. They really went above and beyond to accomodate us.

Room Tip: The trulli are great if you're traveling with a family - the kids can have their own room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LP003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
66
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the place in our cycling mission through Puglia,.. We were just up for enjoying Italian dolce vita with the amazing food, gorgeous villages and great places to stay in beautiful South. Cycling was an excuse to enjoy the countryside more....and allow us to enjoy food without starting a diet after holidays....This B and B was just perfect. It is in the country side but just 10minutes walk from the town centre. Beautifully decorated, spacious and super-clean. The couple that runs it are really friendly and make one feels very comfortable. They gave us some advice about the area and recommended us a beautiful restaurant for dinner Totally recommended

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent 4 nights at Pino and Angela's idyllic B&B enjoying their hospitality and garden-like setting near Martina Franca. We especially looked forward to breakfast which is served in a glass-enclosed patio. There was always fresh fruit and special preserves made by Angela from fruit grown in the surrounding orchard. Pino has planted many different species of fruit and nut trees such as figs, apples, citrus and chestnuts. Each morning Pino took time to explain different aspects of the ecology at the Trulli compound which added to our knowledge of the surrounding environment.
The owners clearly understand how to make guests feel at home and they clearly enjoy their work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinelliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This rural bed and breakfast is absolutely lovely. Pino, our host, took great care of us and had impeccable restaurant recommendations, good breakfasts, and good cappucino. The "trulli" rooms were spacious and clean and the decor was inviting. You need a car---it is easy driving distance to many beautiful towns in the area, both inland and on the sea. I highly recommend this lodging, grazie Pino!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurBeth157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This B and B was a perfect base to explore the Martina Franca region of southern Italy. We enjoyed our Trulli and our hosts recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing were spot on. Very wonderful memories of our three nights here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Pino was fabulous as was this B & B. We spent three nights, each of which complete with a night out at restaurants in the Martina Franca area that Pino not only recommending but made the reservations for us. He is a serious 'foodie" and we benefitted from his discernment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Our 'Puglia' experience couldn't have started any better! We spent 2 wonderful days at this marvellous B&B in the beautiful trulli region,

We stayed in the Trulli dell'ulivo which was fantastically clean, well maintained & looked after. Breakfast in the garden was a great start to the day, with lovely fruit home made jams and Angela's lovely cakes.

Angela & Pino made us feel very welcome & were extremely kind. They were the perfect hosts. The Trullo was a wonderful experience for our family, especially the children who absolutely loved it.

We were blessed with beautiful weather during our 2 day stay and the children enjoyed a dip in the very well maintained pool. The tree house, the basketball area and the olive grove were an added bonus to keep our two young boys happy and busy. Although we didn't make use of them having bicycles on hand to hire is a great way to visit the surrounding valley.

The nearby town of Martina Franca is a joy to visit & we really enjoyed the evening stroll with the locals. Pino's recommendation for a local restaurant proved to be 10 out of 10.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Trulli Valle d'Itria to anyone. Very good value for money & an excellent, wonderful experience.

We would like to thank Angela & Pino for looking after us so well and we send you our very best regards from Malta.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallettiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martina Franca
6.6 mi away
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
#1 of 9 in Martina Franca
348 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Hotel San Michele
Park Hotel San Michele
#2 of 9 in Martina Franca
289 reviews
2.7 mi away
Relais Villa San Martino
Relais Villa San Martino
#4 of 9 in Martina Franca
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Relais Casabella
Relais Casabella
#5 of 9 in Martina Franca
240 reviews
10.0 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
1,072 reviews
10.9 mi away
Trulli Gallo Rosso
Trulli Gallo Rosso
#2 of 52 in Martina Franca
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trulli Valle d'Itria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trulli Valle d'Itria

Property: Trulli Valle d'Itria
Address: Strada seconda Monache, 18 | km 4,200, 74015 Martina Franca, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Martina Franca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Martina Franca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trulli Valle d'Itria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trulli Valle D'Itria Martina Franca, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing